We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Satonoyu Waraku

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Satonoyu Waraku
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
London
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Clearly the service level has changed since 2012 ! My husband and I together with my brother in-law stayed here for 2 nights. We booked western styled rooms. The rooms were both large and beautiful with lovely exposed ceiling beams. The room had a separate seating area, toilet and private Onsen on the outside terrace. Our room was the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AP_JLondon
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed January 17, 2012

When sinking nearly JPY200,000 into a mere two night stay, you typically would expect the service at this ryokan to be immaculate, as the service at most estalishments in Japan tends to be, regardless of expense. As such, I was shocked to encounter hotel staff that treated my fiancee and me carelessly at best and, at worst, with open and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Taro_Tomodachi
endou, front desk at Satonoyu Waraku, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss We sincere apology to you for this terrible experience. We heard your voice and feel very sorry about our service. We already up our staffs level and all of our staffs were changed. Please forgive us let you had so bad memory. If you can give us second chance we promise you will have a fantastic trip. The...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We finally got some time off from work and booked this ryokan. We were very excited for our trip to Kurokawa but unfortunately, the ryokan made a mistake and booked us for only for one night and not two nights as discussed. On our first day there, there was no confirmation as to how long we would be staying. In...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lauren_Japan
endou, Front desk at Satonoyu Waraku, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss We sincere apology to you for this terrible experience. We heard your voice and feel very sorry about our service. We already up our staffs level and all of our staffs were changed. Please forgive us let you had so bad memory. If you can give us second chance we promise you will have a fantastic trip. The...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minamioguni-machi hotels
Kurokawa Onsen
Kurokawa Onsen Okunoyu
Kurokawa Onsen Okunoyu
#13 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
101 reviews
Kurokawa Onsen
Oyado Noshiyu
Oyado Noshiyu
#5 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
85 reviews
Kurokawa Onsen
Hozantei
Hozantei
#12 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kurokawa Onsen
Yamabiko Ryokan
Yamabiko Ryokan
#14 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
69 reviews
Kurokawa Onsen
Yamamizuki
Yamamizuki
#3 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
183 reviews
Kurokawa Onsen
Oyado Hanabo
Oyado Hanabo
#43 of 51 in Minamioguni-machi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury hot spring inn 1 room two people capacity Accommodation is more than 13 years of age ... more   less 

Additional Information about Satonoyu Waraku

Address: 6351-1 Manganji | Kurokawa Onsen, Aso-gun, Minamioguni-machi 869-2402, Kumamoto Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Kumamoto Prefecture > Aso-gun > Minamioguni-machi > Kurokawa Onsen
Price Range: $388 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline and Rakuten so you can book your Satonoyu Waraku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satonoyu Waraku Japan/Kumamoto Prefecture - Minamioguni-Machi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Satonoyu Waraku staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Both western styled bedroom were great .”
 of 5 bubbles AP_JLondon, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay