We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

Hotel website
6152-1 Fujiwara, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1721, Gunma Prefecture
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

My journey to this place started in tokyo i ride a double decker shinkansen bullet train it was my first time to be in that train and i really enjoyed it as well as the scenery.. when i arrive in a station of jomo kogen luckily there is a bus going up into the mountain where kogen 200 is located... More 

Helpful?
Thank jovzy j
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your voice and staying at our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your leisure time in this hotel and great nature surrounding us. We make our service even better from now on to serve you better next time. There are another attractiveness such as wide range of winter activities or different scenery... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, no one at the front desk spoke any English at all. They fumbled through explaining in Japanese and the other three people working giggled at us for not understanding. The room is pretty average. When choosing dinner you have two options, both terrible - ¥6500 for Italian food (who goes to Japan for Italian food...) or ¥4600... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Luver_89
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Travel_Luver_89 like Thank you for coming. First, about the front desk. We are really sorry. We gave you the unpleasant feeling at the front desk because of our staff. You thought our staff giggled at you, but we were not doing that. It is because we teach all of staff that the most important thing as a hotel staff is... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very clean and modern but they charge you for every little thing. It is very far from a town so plan on bringing provisions because once you are here you are trapped. Your only choice for dinner is a 50,000 yen per person buffet (drinks were extra). They charge you for the gym, golf carts, ping pong... More 

Helpful?
Thank ily103
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Thank you for your visitors The hotel, there are the little ones that you use is free, ready for passport deals. We are sorry for the as was the lack of information. On the other hand, I'm glad it is as I have you satisfied and scenery. Please be visitors to, nor coli this. Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Manager More 

NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the peak of summer. The hotel is certainly good for families. There are a variety of free activities to choose from both outdoors and in. The rooms themselves are rather small - I could imagine some discomfort during ski season trying to manage all the gear. But for our purposes, it was adequate,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYCKankyoukyaku
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great views, beautiful nature! We were lucky as they had just inaugurated the outdoors hot spa! Which was very looking down to beautiful sceneries of mountains, woods! The elevator is very busy and it takes much time to arrive!

Helpful?
Thank Geroniman
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed only one night (wanted to stay longer, but they were booked solid) at the start of the summer vacation period, and had a great time. The hotel was packed, but somehow never felt crowded, and we were able to sign up for a few activities - including tennis and zip line - without any problems. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoBoris
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minakami-machi
Minakami Onsen
Matsunoi Hotel
Matsunoi Hotel
#24 of 94 in Minakami-machi
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Minakami Onsen
Minakami Hotel Juraku
Minakami Hotel Juraku
#14 of 94 in Minakami-machi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Echigoyuzawa Onsen
NASPA New Otani
NASPA New Otani
#7 of 94 in Yuzawa-machi
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naeba Prince Hotel
#17 of 94 in Yuzawa-machi
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Yunokoya Onsen
Hotel Sunbird
Hotel Sunbird
#71 of 94 in Minakami-machi
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Takaragawa Onsen Osenkaku
#3 of 94 in Minakami-machi
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay