We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel
Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for a wedding at a nearby hotel. Reception desk kindly allowed us early, courteous, fast and efficient check-in with a smile. We knew right away that this visit would be a pleasant one despite the fact that the place was busy with tourists and families. They quickly arranged for local transportation. The room had a magnificent view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bond1123
zanpamisaki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bond1123, Thank you for choosing Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel. We also happy to hear that you had a good time with us and in Okinawa. We appreciate your precious feedback and hope to see you soon in the near future. Thank you.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great view. Good service. Clean room, though a bit too small for 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast buffet is ok, not really impressive. Quite a lot of native Japanese tourists stay in this hotel. There is a popular Japanese restaurant outside the hotel. Price reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kids2trav
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kids2trav, Thank you so much for your precious feedback. We will keep getting better so that many guests are satisfied with our hotel. Any kinds of your advice and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Reservation Desk

Hong Kong
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Disappointing stay. Staff friendly but the hotel will gouge you on every opportunity. Want a towel at pool - pay extra. Want to park in the car park - residents pay. Want a table on beach - US$40 for the day. Even charge you for ice in your own room ¥100! Want to scuba dive? US when you hire gear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregHongKong16
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GregHongKong16, Thank you so much for your staying with us the other days. However we are terribly sorry for making you disappointed. We will make more effort to improve our service, taking your precious feedback seriously. Sincerely yours, Reservation Desk

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotels in Okinawa seem quite expensive, but the Zampanisaki is pretty reasonable compared to many. This is a very big hotel, in some ways quite impersonal, but made much less so by the uniformly very lovely staff. The location is great, the Zampa penninsular is very picturesque, the two nearby beaches clean and low key. Zampa beach has nets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James M, We appreciate your stay with us and a precious feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. There is still a lot of attractive places to visit in Okinawa, so if you have any chance to visit in the future, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Reservation Desk

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We had great time in this hotel. Relaxing and comfortable. But the location is far from the downtown so its suit for the travellers with car. The beach is about 5 mins walking to and it's nice and quiet. The hotel is not far from the attractions about Murasakimura, Zakimi Castle and Ryukyu Mura with driving.There are only 1 restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613racheln
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 613rachein, Thank you do much for your staying with us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. With your precious comment we will try to improving our service skill from now on. If you have a chance to visit Okinawa, we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Reservation Desk

Reviewed June 26, 2016

Very large and comfortable rooms as a four star should provide. Few restaurants with variety of food. A combination of buffet with all-you-can-drink gives the best for a dinner on the top floor restaurant. Very small beach with very limited swimming area and the pool is opened till 6 p.m. only, also most of the staff speak very limited English....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you so much for your staying with us the other day. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant on the top floor. We will make efforts to improve our hospitality including English skills from now on. We hope to see you again. Reservation Desk

Honolulu
Reviewed October 27, 2015

A nice, large, resort hotel in the west-middle of Okinawa. The hotel is surrounded by open fields and the ocean. Nice tranquil area. WI-FI in the rooms, however, it is very slow and times out often. The rooms are nice, clean and roomy. There are 5 restaurants which according to group members, all are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DYA717
沖縄残波岬ロイヤルホテル, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DYA717, Thank you so much for your staying with us. It's nice to hear that you had a relax time at our guestroom, and enjoyed your stay. However we will make of your feedback for the WI-FI service so that more guests will can use it comfortably in the future. If you have a chance to visit Okinawa, we...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while hosting and event and activities for hundreds of guests. The rooms were old and dated and in need of repair. The elevators were painfully slow - had to wait 10 minutes every time I needed one. The hotel was rather full but that wait time still far exceeds what I have come to expect. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
neveyuki, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, First of all, thank you for your staying with us theother day. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely accept your precious feed back and do our best to improve our service so that more guests get satisfied. Thank you in advance for your continued support. Best regards, Reservation Desk

Reviewed October 24, 2015

The hotel is located right next to the famous Zampam Light House and is also quite a good location to act as a base to travel to other parts of Okinawa. The hotel has all the things that you will need and the shop at the ground level also comes in handy for various stuff such as snacks and drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edmand C
沖縄残波岬ロイヤルホテル, Reservation Desk at Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edmand C, Thank you so much for your staying with us. We are also glad to hear that you had a pleasant time at our hotel. Hope you will enjoy the blue cave dive next time you visit Okinawa. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks and Regards, Reservation Desk

Hong Kong
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Locate in front of Zanpa beach; Aguagrace Chapel; a famous Okashigoten sweet shop. Self sufficient and convenient store close at mid nite. Small swimming pool and hot bath. Rooms are very spacious with balcony with some are remodelling into more trendy brown color furnishings. Wifi not working in the room and loose connection at the lobby. Better for family. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AubreyHongKong
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

896 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Aroma Fragrance Room (32)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Relax Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yomitan-son
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
8.6 mi away
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Rizzan Sea Park Hotel Tancha Bay
14.6 mi away
Okinawa Kariyushi Beach Resort Ocean Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel.A stunning white hotel that has an unbeatable seaside location and a warm personal service,Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel is the perfect place to be during your stay in Okinawa.With dazzling marine blue ocean and picturesque sugarcane fields far and wide,we are sure that your stay in Okinawa will be a special one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel

Address: 1575 Uza, Nakagami-gun, Yomitan-son 904-0394, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nakagami-gun > Yomitan-son
Price Range: $95 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okinawa Zampamisaki Royal Hotel
Okinawa Zampamisaki Royal Resort
Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel Okinawa Prefecture/Yomitan-Son, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Okinawa Zanpamisaki Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request for a high floor room, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles bond1123, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“You should get a top floor room from the beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles U1907VFdanielw, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi in the hotel compound area.”
 of 5 bubbles 249shul, Oct 8, 2014 | Read review
“There are Japanese and Western Rooms. Sea view is there. Weird bathroom layout. You enter the shower room with a step which is slippery and dangerous.”
 of 5 bubbles 932mehmetg, Dec 18, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay