We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Phoenix Hotel

    4690-2 Hokujo, Hakuba-Mura | Wadano No Mori, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $447
    View Deal
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $447
      View Deal
    • View details
      $447
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (104)
    There are newer reviews for Phoenix Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

    We booked this because of the reviews we had seen, it didn't disappoint. Before we arrived the staff emailed to say they had upgraded us and then when we checked in they bumped us up a room class again. We had a superior Japanese room...More

    Thank Just_ptR
    Response from sally w, General Manager at Phoenix HotelResponded December 30, 2016

    Thank you for your kind words, Im delighted that you were able to enjoy a White Christmas. The new breakfast menu is certainly delicious and you did well to pick a favourite. I will pass on your comments to our staff - we try very...More

    Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

    Despite the many challenges that come with traveling with a 1.5yr old toddler, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of. They stocked ski equipment for the young one, which made it more enjoyable. Will be back...More

    1  Thank 421marcust
    Response from sally w, General Manager at Phoenix HotelResponded December 30, 2016

    We are so glad we were able to help you enjoy your family holiday! Thank you for staying with us at the Phoenix and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Sally and the Phoenix team

    Reviewed June 5, 2016

    We love this boutique hotel. We book the japanese style rooms [ they do have western also] . They also have a chalets for familys that are very modern as we have stayed in one also but you dont get the floor to celling views....More

    1  Thank Amanda J
    Response from Peter W, General Manager at Phoenix HotelResponded June 7, 2016

    Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback about your experiences of the Phoenix - we very much appreciate it. It is helpful to have some perspective for guests on what a futon and tatami mat room is like to stay...More

    Reviewed March 21, 2016

    We stayed at the Phoenix Chalets again this year after spending a fabulous week in January 2015. Nothing has changed. It's a wonderful place to stay. The chalets are so comfortable and well appointed. Sally and Peter are wonderful hosts and go out of their...More

    1  Thank Narelle P
    Response from sally w, General Manager at Phoenix HotelResponded June 27, 2016

    Dear Narelle, It was lovely to be able to welcome you and your family back to Hakuba and the Phoenix Chalets again this year. We are delighted that you enjoyed your previous visit so much that you chose to stay with us again. We are...More

    Reviewed March 13, 2016

    This review is for the chalets, not the hotel rooms (which I heard were small). The chalets are modern, quite large and well equipped, especially the bath with a sunken soaking tub. Furnishings are a bit bland (black leather seating). The hotel restaurant is terrific....More

    1  Thank fran9669
    Response from sally w, General Manager at Phoenix HotelResponded March 15, 2016

    Dear Fran9669, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Im very glad you found the Chalets to your liking. They were designed to provide a modern "home from home" with all the facilities one could wish for. We will be reviewing...More

    Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
    232 reviews
    #4 of 101 hotels in Hakuba-mura
     
    Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
    206 reviews
    #7 of 101 hotels in Hakuba-mura
     
    Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
    139 reviews
    #2 of 101 hotels in Hakuba-mura
     
    Double Black Hotel
    119 reviews
    #11 of 101 hotels in Hakuba-mura
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $179 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Hakuba-mura
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Hakuba-mura
    • #11 Romantic Hotel in Hakuba-mura
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 41
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Rakuten so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Japan >
    • Chubu >
    • Nagano Prefecture >
    • Kitaazumi-gun >
    • Hakuba-mura >
    • Hakuba happou Onsen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (33)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Nearby
    Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
    206 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
    232 reviews
    .08 miles away
     
    Double Black Hotel
    119 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
    139 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mimi's Restaurant and Bar
    99 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Hummingbird
    86 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ohyokkuri
    84 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Unjaune
    49 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hakuba Happoone Ski Resort
    616 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Hakuba Jump Arena
    197 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Hakuba
    233 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Kurashita no Yu
    58 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    J_a_z_z_y1891
    December 1, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from sally w | Property representative |
    Hello, the closest lift point to the Phoenix Hotel is about 350 metres, the Kokkasei lift on Happo One. However we run free shuttle services for our guests convenience every morning to a number of the ski lifts.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "You can't go wrong with a chalet. Maximum enjoyment & privacy."
    Read review
    "Beds are a bit firm - only one pillow per bed (suggest asking for extras)"
    Read review
    "If you want a traditional bed, then don't select a Japanese style room."
    Read review
    "Highly recommend where we stayed: three bedroom chalet called Asama."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing