We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc

Save
Share
1800 Lieu Dit Le Chantel Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice France
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (429)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (59)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 29 in Les Arcs
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Skiing
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Hammam
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
648Reviews60Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 264
  • 222
  • 86
  • 43
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Soul_Surfer009 wrote a review Apr 2022
Guantanamo, Cuba200 contributions45 helpful votes
I’ve been here a few times, it’s never cheap but they always deliver. Friendly staff, very well equipped apartments with great views from the balcony across the snowy alps. Even the double rooms with outdoor seating at the lower floor, with afternoon sun, are nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Gill C wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Edenarc - Residence des Monarques March 2022. Our apartment in Monarques residence is managed by local estate agents and not the Edenarc hotel. The only cross-over is use of the Edenarc pool facility. For years we have opted for catered chalet accommodation in various French resorts. We don't normally consider self-catering for family skiing but Covid postponements left little choice on hotels/chalets. Our children are 15, 12 and 7yrs. The youngest was a beginner at the start of the week. Overall, we highly recommend Residence des Monarques as managed in our case by GSI Immobilier Les Arcs 1800. Pros Location is superb - true ski in/ski out. This assumes everyone can ski a blue. Views are glorious - from every room, you wake up to a winter wonderland and beautiful sunsets on clear days. Accommodation - very high quality. We had 3 bedrooms (doubles/twin), 2 full bathrooms, a comfortable living area Kitchen - fully kitted with every utensil, lots of crockery, Siemens appliances, including a full dishwasher, fridge/freezer and oven. It took all the drama out of self-catering, so easy to cook. In our apartment, condiments and items like dishwasher tabs were left which helped for the first couple of days. The supermarket called Sherpa in the village has everything. Storage - lots or storage and heated radiators in the bathrooms to dry gloves/jackets. Washing - full size washing machine, separate dryer and clothes rack. You could actually bring just enough for 2 days. Ski lockers - locker room is spacious and lockers are big with two lockers allocated to our 3 bedroom apartment. Connection to Village - a free short cable car 'Dahu' connects the Edenarc complex with the Village of 1800. On-site pool - an indoor/outdoor pool with sauna can be accessed for free from level -1. For a people who sea-swim, we found it a little chilly. Many other reviews suggest the same. Fine initially but not tempting to stay in for long or return. There is one small hot-tub but rarely empty. There is also a paid spa (€39 to access) - has all the usual elements and treatments are supposed to be excellent but oddly, both outdoor pools are cold. Of course, ideal when combined with the outdoor Finnish sauna and it's view of the piste but a shame one of the pools isn't hot. Save your money and use the free pool and sauna with similar effect. On-site shop - a small food shop is on the ground floor. It has most necessities with delicious freshly squeezed orange juice and of course, fresh baguettes, croissants, etc. each morning. On-site ski rental - also on the ground floor, Precision Ski provide excellent equipment rental. Worth checking their online offers before. Cons A lot of walking - the apartments are split level (on the side of a mountain naturally) so the lift system is a little awkward, one lift 0-5 floors, a walk then another lift 6-10 floors. Fine as long as you don't forget something! Ski locker room - if you have a beginner in your group, it means a 5 minute walk up a snowy piste. Hard work when you're carrying two sets of ski's. Ski boots are not allowed inside so walking the corridors is not an option. Les Arcs Resort - fantastic resort, lots of blues & reds for families, two fun runs for kids, great variety from pretty tree lined road runs, moderate reds and wide cruisey blues at the top (above Arcs1950). Cafes/bars - cool bars (eg. Bulle Bar, Igloo Village) play chilled dance tunes. Generally restaurants are good but not as appealing as many in Morzine, Courcheval or Les Contamines. Kids - apart from the fun runs, a little cable car runs until late evening to extend ski-time. The Luge is a fun tobbogan run from this. Or, the Dahu means kids can tobbogan close close to the apartments. Ski Schools - ESF is located directly below Edenarc. For beginners, the Dahu brings you down with a magic carpet to the snow garden. We opted for Arc Advantures, also known as, ESI as we tend to prefer smaller schools. ESI run a shuttle bus from Edenarc around to their snow garden each morning at 9.10am. This is great for beginners. But, also daunting for a kid on their own as parents are not allowed to travel on the bus. You can take the Dahu down, walk (or flat ski) for 5 mins and climb back up to the ESI snow garden - it's a lot of hard work. The staff were good but not really amazing enough to merit the difficult location from Edenarc. Restaurants (village) - walking from Dahu the first cafe in the village (facing the climbing wall) is excellent for lunch. There are good restaurants for dinner (most open from 7pm) but book ahead in most cases. Note, that restaurant Voga Goga in the Edenarc complex is perfectly located but we found it less friendly, just ok food and with loud music (irritated the kids a bit) and quite a bit more expensive than the village. GSI Immobilier Great to deal with overall. French agencies can be daunting with quite a few T&C's - similar to long-term rental in Ireland or the UK. Extra's included insurance for cancellation (useful in Covid times), cleaning (around €70) so we only had to strip the beds and put out the rubbish, bath robes and towels. They were there to meet us on arrival within 15minutes of calling them. Unfortunately, GSI did not solve a problem with the TV connecting to Apps (Netflix) during the week. Not ideal as it meant we couldn't watch a movie together. Transfer Very smooth in/out of either Lyon or Grenoble. Similar distance to Geneva but with straight highway 95% of the way. We transferred with goalpes.com and Europe Transfers - super service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Gillian, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your positive feedback about our strategic location, ideal for the ski slopes. We are glad you found your apartment spacious and of a high standard. There is no greater reward than knowing we provided a perfect experience for our guests The whole team hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
The Boo wrote a review Apr 2022
Durham, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a great hotel for ski in and ski out at 1800m. My only issue with the accommodation was the cleanliness. The toilet floor was gross, not hoovered or mopped. It also smelt strongly of urine. The bed linen had holes and was badly stained.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded yesterday
Dear Bethan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our strategic location, ideal for the ski slopes however we regret to hear that certain aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Please don't hesitate in letting us know of any issues while on-site so that our team can do their best to find an appropriate solution. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Helmut R wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom40 contributions16 helpful votes
Its been our 6th time in Eden Arc for Skiing and year on year there is improvement . 5th occasion was disrupted by the onset of Covid. odalys honoured all of the commitments re: Vouchers with regular updates. The staff and eagerness to serve was notable. We will be returning as its a great skiing location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Niambh Scullion wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
This was a wonderful find, the location stunning, great bar part of the hotel. We stayed in the apartment and it was very spacious. The only let down us the pool and jacuzzi, there are no safety bars to get in and out of them. Please consider adding them... Other than that it's a wonderful place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sue2591 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Good location, apartments are on the high price but large rooms and very clean Staff were very friendly and helpful They allow dogs in the apartment which is good for us but I do wish other dog owners would pick up their dogs poop!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SteveM wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
-charged €7 per towel or sheet -taken off damage deposit when claimed broken TV, even though it was never used. When we tried to explain this, they were dismissive and took advantage of the situation. Clearly a scam. -unhelpful staff -overpriced
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. The renewal of a bath towel and additional towel is charged at 9 euros as shown on our tariff and we are sorry for any misunderstanding. Our rooms are thoroughly checked between departure and arrival of new guests and unfortunately, the television was found to be degraded during your stay and the repair for this was deducted from your deposit as is usual in most hotel regulations. Our team is trained to be professional, welcoming, and friendly and we are sorry if you did not feel this to be the case, we will use your feedback to highlight areas for consideration of improvements in our services. We review our pricing on a regular basis and believe we remain competitive in our market and we thank you for your comments. We hope that you will return for an improved experience in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
claudiucismaru wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very expensive hotel, ski pass absurdly expensive, not so many restaurants for dinning; but for skiing there is little best than this no matter where, fantastic for skiing with or without kids, very good ski schools and flexible, fantastic SPA and excellent food in the local restaurant; if price is not an issue, highly recommended; only bemol, room wasn't ready as promised on our arrivel, not excesively clean ,neither. But other tna that...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that your time with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed our ski and spa facilities. We always strive to have all rooms for our arriving guests ready, regrettably, due to high occupancy, this is not always possible and we are very sorry for the delay you experienced. Please don't hesitate in letting us know of any issues while on-site so that our team can deal with them promptly. We do regularly review our pricing in order to remain competitive in our market but we value all comments which have been noted. We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Ido C wrote a review Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions28 helpful votes
TL;DR, The hotel falsely advertises its amenities, star rating, and condition. Its manages displays a pattern of behavior that lacks integrity. The state of the hotel: The hotel is commonly advertised as a 5-star hotel with amenities like a swimming pool; spa, good service, parking, and more. What you'll find instead is a super dirty hotel with cigarette burn marks, food stain, dog poo marks, and general bad smell anywhere except the reception. As for the rooms; our shower was broken, the TV and remote did not work, and the state of the room was generally poor. The swimming pool seems to not belong to the hotel as there is an extra charge and anyone was able to get in even if they are not a guest. Other facilities were either non-existent or closed; either way, we did not get to use them. Honesty: The hotel had received instruction from the resort/government to not check-in guests and ask existing guests to leave the night before we checked in. Despite the instruction we were told we were going to have an awesome week when we checked in; the hotel staff promised no issues, keeping this information hidden. The following day the hotel manager demanded we leave by the end of the day forcing us and other guests into the madness of trying to arrange flights and transfers, refusing to help in any possible way. One example was when the manager refused to help to translate from French to English. Those transfers cost 500 Euros Just before we left, the hotel manager changed his mind letting us know we were welcomed to stay 'for as long as we wanted'. Nevertheless, we were told that Odaly's would not make any charges on our credit cards. They charged us the FULL AMOUNT and ever since then refuse to give us the money back, despite the fact we gave them no permission to do so, and that the services were ever provided. To make things worse they have offered a voucher. The voucher was valid for a year, and Odalys encouraged us to book a week for the week of June 2020 (!!!) so that we can get the best rates/chances of using it, leaving customers in a position where they either lose their money or risk their health. Odalys have also claimed they are backed by French laws, despite the fact that EU laws require the hotel to refund the full amount and more importantly, that the reservation was made on a UK website, where UK law apply
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Dear Ido, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Due to the exceptional measures implemented by the government, we were forced to close our residence during your stay, not being informed of this beforehand. Moreover, we did our best to assist our guests and provide them with the best possible support in organising their return and we regret that this is not the impression you had. Our teams informed all our guests by email that we would be offering them compensation in the form of a credit note, in accordance with the Order of 25 March 2020 relating to the cancellation of stays in the event of exceptional and unavoidable circumstances or force majeure. This credit note, equal to the amount of your stay already paid, can be used for a future stay to be taken within 18 months from the date of issue of the credit note. We hope to welcome you very soon. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
xxsianeexx wrote a review Mar 2020
Llanelli, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in block M room 405 during first week of March. Couldn't find fault at all with the apartment. Beautifully clean and felt very homely from the minute we walked in. Hairdryer not working, couldnt be repaired but was replaced within 2 days. Staff were very welcoming and helpful from check in to our departure date. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars for review is because the apartment we were in (1-4) people would never be big enough, storage wise in my opinion so definitely go for bigger if more than 2 adults and 1 child. Location is perfect, just a short ski down or the Dahu bubble if not skiing. Views across the slope and overlooking the swimming pool was lovely! Les Arc is fantastic too. Probably the friendliest French ski resort I've been to. Will definitely be coming back to Les Arc and will be booking EdenArc again. Thankyou all 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had an excellent experience and appreciated our convenient location that helped you to enjoy your stay. We have taken note of your suggestion concerning storage and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We aim to ensure the total comfort and well-being of our guests, so this positive feedback is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieBourg Saint MauriceLes Arcs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Nearby attractions include Les Arcs (0.4 miles), Centre Aqualudique d'Arc 1800 (0.3 miles), and Bowling La Station (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Clarisse, La Popote, and Mamie Crepe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tour de Rochefort (3.4 miles).
Does Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.