We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Apr 26, 2017
“This is my Grandparents Old House.”
Aug 24, 2016
“A tranquil getaway...”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
75
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
1
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Brook Farm and the Hop Pickers Cottage was owned by my Grandparents for many years. My Grandfather used to dry his tobacco that he grew in the Hop Pickers House. It is a lovely place to walk at the farm, go down to the river....More

Thank Jerry232
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I stayed for a weekend in the Hen House and found it the perfect retreat from the city. A relaxing place with attentive hosts. The room was clean and obviously stocked and furnished with loving attention to detail. On arrival there was indeed a problem...More

2  Thank Gerardu5
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Brook Farm is more than a few country cobwebs. It is a very special to stay for a few days. The Hen House is relaxed, calm and peaceful with a private sitting out space, perfect for a glass of wine in the late summer evening...More

1  Thank blossom2444
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Sorry to say this place did not live up to expectations,or the website.Clearly there is a problem. The garden was very neglected and untidy,the parking was extremely tight,the cottage was a bit gloomy,also cobwebby and dusty.Television reception was poor, and the lighting in the sitting...More

1  Thank paulinemmartin477
Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded August 22, 2016

O dear - what a terrible note to go out on..... I am so sorry that you were disappointed. The garden has indeed been neglected this year because of our impending move to Pembrokeshire which has meant we have been away a lot, although only...More

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This has been a beautiful few days. In the middle of the most quiet and adilic countryside you would wish to be in. But close enough to a lovely large village and the the gorgeous town of Ludlow. What more could be asked, Sarah is...More

Thank mike1911
Response from Sarahwint, Owner at Brook FarmResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. We have enjoyed welcoming people to share this special place and will have very fond memories of Brook Farm. But now it is time for something completely different..... Keep an eye on gardensofwellbeing.com Happily, the new owners of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tenbury Wells
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$100 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$100 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
filiwoma
September 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
Hi Sorry - I'm not doing B&B this year as I am doing a charity project. Our cottages are still available for self-catering but we ask for a minimum of 2 nights booking. Sorry not to be more helpful - and quicker! Sarah
0
Votes
AQUARIANLADY
June 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from Sarahwint | Property representative |
Hello - thanks for your enquiry but I'm sorry both cottages are booked next weekend and I'm not doing B&B this year because I'm doing a charirty project. Best I can offer you is a cup of tea if you want to look round the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hen house romantic cosy perfect for couples"
Read review
"put away your phones & just relax"
Read review
"We only saw Hop Pickers, however can thoroughly recommend this as a very spacious cottage for two."
Read review
"We enjoy staying in the garden room (The Hen House), but I'm sure that anywhere in Brook Farm would be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing