We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My parents were staying at the hotel for a few nights and we ate with them in the Tempo bar a couple of times. The food at lunch was best described as vile. The food in the evening was better but still not great. My fish had obviously been dead for a long time. I know that Derby's a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel, agree with previous comment about the cooking of the breakfast food, but stay completely marred by appalling check in. Not the fault of the only receptionist as she was totally left to deal with customers but was slow. The manager stood by the entrance throughout the whole time, two separate attempts at half an hour each. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leisureseeker2013
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for you having to take the time to write this and also for the less than perfect experience you have received. I would like to look further into this and find out who was on Lobby duty that day. Clearly there are lessons to be learned and...

Pajara, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room on the third floor BUT NO LIFT! I'm 69 with breathing problems but never even considered that a 4 Star hotel would have NO lift access to the upper floors! A £15.00 Breakfast was poor, sausages grilled on one side, bacon ditto, thrown into bain marries. Family had rooms in annexes a long way from reception and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spikejde
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for you having to take the time to write this and also for the less than perfect experience you have received. I would like to look further into this so I can pass on all the information to our Food & Beverage Manager. Clearly there are lessons...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic historic hotel set in a lovely village. breakfast staff was fantastic especially lorrine. Food was great in tempo bar. Very busy on the Saturday but staff was fine did not wait long to be served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigbyjnr
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival waited 15 minutes to be seen at front desk as only one staff member on and she was dealing with another customer. Within first 30 minutes met 4 different family's/ couples complaining about not being able to have dinner as although part of their package, they hadn't specifically booked a table. Room was spacious however no shower so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels553
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We've had over 100 guests dining with us on the day hence we were not able to accommodate your request. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We were exceptionally busy hence we offered guests alternate dining times however I've taken your feedback on board and will work...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in their suite, lovely bed, good breakfast and good service. Some very nice features to this hotel and it has a lot of character, also lovely gardens outside. Only complaint, and I have this issue with Marriott hotels, which I stay in often. Their call centres are clearly based in another country (not ideal but fair enough) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy o
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I can see that there is still...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying here, was a birthday treat for me. Hotel was amazing, they have kept the original part as close as they can and have been sympathetic with the remodelling and extension. Hotel has spa and pool facility's and a large golf course, which can be a bit annoying for parking at certain times of the day and evening....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AniaKes
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I have...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was quiet and the heat was not easy to control. The bathroom was fine and worked well (though the taps didn't pour into the sink, they just poured straight onto the marble). The first nights' sleep was interrupted and the second night was difficult due to the heat in the bedroom, despite both windows as wide open as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattLDavis
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before & having been back it is still a welcoming hotel & a beautiful location. The staff are very friendly & always happy to help. WiFi is generally very good although this can vary in different areas of the hotel. Leisure facilities are excellent - big cardio gym and decent sized free-weights & resistance-weights area. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tejenks66
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels as a valued guest and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got Married in Marriott Priory on the 5th November 2016 , My husband and I want to give a big shout out to the whole team they were very helpful and have contributed in making our wedding dream comes true . We personnally want to thank Zoé for her patience and the way she took the pressure off us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketty D
Ruth P, Guest Relations Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay at the Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and as a valued guest I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
1.1 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
19.6 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
912 reviews
1.5 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
311 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 30 in Derby
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a magnificent Grade II listed, 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scendery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular location. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Country Club Resort Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Price Range: $90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Derby
Derby Marriott
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club Morley, Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you check the location of the room if you are in any way physically impaired.”
 of 5 bubbles leisureseeker2013, 1 week ago | Read review
“there isn't one”
 of 5 bubbles spikejde, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms 219-299 are nearer parking”
 of 5 bubbles MattLDavis, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Excellent hotel both for the golf, the spa or just a relaxing time in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles 298philipb, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Not one at the end of the world”
 of 5 bubbles ferguson99, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay