We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Traveler (645)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (4)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Rusutsu-mura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Rusutsu-mura, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and Rusutsu Hotel makes getting online easy as free internet access is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Rusutsu-mura ribs restaurant such as Rodeo Drive, which is a short distance from Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention. Best of all, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention makes it easy to experience some great Rusutsu-mura attractions like Kaitaku no Haha Statue, which is a popular . Enjoy your stay in Rusutsu-mura!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal
751Reviews
49Q+A
81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 375
  • 95
  • 33
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at this hotel 4 years in a row for skiing because of the snow quality and food (king crab leg) during winter season. They are what Rusutsu Resort is famous for. I was very disappointed that King Crab Legs (Tarabagani) were no longer available at Oktoberfest Restaurant during buffet dinner and the price of the dinner buffet is still higher than previous years. Snow crab legs were still served but they are not as tasty as king crab legs. I won't stay there again because the management knows that the hotel will still be full during Christmas/New Year and Chinese New Year periods and the hotel wants to cut down the cost and maximize the profit by not serving King Crab leg at the buffet dinner. I'm telling you that you are very wrong and you make repeated guests disappointed and angry! This old, outdated hotel now has not much selling points and there are not much of reasons for your loyal customer to come back again! Next winter season I plan to stay somewhere else much cheaper room rate with rental car and come for skiing only during daytime and have dinner somewhere else.
Read more
Response from RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear UA-2-million-miler, We sincerely thank you for your continuous visit to Rusutsu Resort and appreciate taking your precious time to share your experience with us. However, we deeply apologize for disappointment due to no more serving king crab legs at Oktoberfest, a buffet restaurant. We will definitely take this significant feedback from you into our consideration for the best experience of all guests who stay with us, and we are glad to have next chance to welcome you back in future. Warmest regards, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Read more
We went there for our 2 year old as previous ski trips he couldn't really do much at all and we felt bad. And we found a winner and will definitely go back again. The hotel is old and rooms are typically small comparing to western standard but it has many facilities which are great for family with little kids. It's truely ski-in ski-out, having a ski locker,ski hire and you can find many English speaking instructors for both ski and snowboard. And the best thing is it's so less crowded than Niseko. You do as in a well established Japanese ski resort have many Japanese school trippers but those kids are so well behaved and so orderly you won't worry a thing. Couple mornings we were be able to on the fresh groomed slopes just by ourselves! You won't get that in Niseko ever again! There are definitely more courses on the mountain Isola side accessible by gondolas. Inside the hotel they have a heated wave pool with giant slide as well as many shops and restaurants, music fountains at night,a Carousel! game arcade and my little boy had great time just running around in the shirts without going outside and enjoyed his days. Foods are great.We paid bit extra to have half-board and which is way worth it. There are a couple convenience stores outside as well to get cheaper drinks etc. 24 hour self laundry, ping pong games are also available. Actually,you will have fun there yourself with or without a little kid. It might not to cheap but for all the convenience and less people it is way worth the money and a good experience for the whole family.
Read more
Response from RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear beachgoer1000, We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate taking your precious time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed not only skiing but also staying with us, including entertainment facilities inside the hotel. During green season (from late April to late October), amusement park opens and various summer activities available. If you have another chance to visit Hokkaido, please try staying with us during summer, cool and comfortable season. We will keep making our best efforts for all guests to stay more comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again, hopefully near future. Warmest regards, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Read more
We have stayed at Rusustu Resort Hotel for the past 12 years and generally enjoyed the experience, but there are a few things which really annoy us. Every year we request a slope facing room, but it falls on deaf ears. We have often been placed in a poor room with a view of the car park and poor wi fi. Most hotels warmly welcome back loyal guests and try to accomodate them accordingly. We only ever ask this one request and deem it not too demanding. The room is quite comfortable and they have definitely improved the beds ( which used to be rock hard- for an older westerner). The breakfasts a rare superb and we have found the staff friendly.
Read more
Response from RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear trishg2000, Firstly, we apologize for the slow reply. We sincerely appreciate your continuous visiting us and your feedback this time. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed staying with us and winter experience here, in Rusutsu. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned. We would like to manage to accommodate a request from you as much as possible, so could you please send us an email directly, writing to "Web Sales Team" and mention about this feedback on TripAdvisor (with your nickname on TripAdvisor). We will keep making our best efforts for all guests to stay more comfortable and enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you again next winter. Warmest regards, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Read more
Don't listen to the naysayers. This place is great. Ski in ski out. Great service. The hotel is massive, you need a map to get around. There is a monorail to the Westin which gives you a few more restaurants. It's next to an amusement park and almost has one inside. Yes it verges on tacky but it is actually brilliant - a bit of nostalgia. Also the rooms are huge.
Read more
Response from RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear Anotherkiwitraveller, Firstly, we apologize for the slow reply. We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate your positive feedback. We are especially glad to hear your comment "Great service", and hope you had great winter experience here, in Rusutsu. During green season (from late April to late October), amusement park opens and various summer activities available. If you have another chance to visit Hokkaido, please try staying with us during summer, cool and comfortable season. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Warmest regards, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Read more
On the plus side: it was clean and the staff very polite. Every other aspect of the place is terrible. It is severely lacking in maintenance to start. The ambience is a horrific and tacky, often distasteful knock off of 70’s something. Our room was the most uninviting box, with nothing remotely comfortable. I can appreciate a hard bed, however this wasn’t not a hard mattress, it was flogged out. There wasn’t a relaxing space in the entire facility and it was constantly filled with terrible music. This was this most appalling place to stay AND it came at a premium price. Wouldn’t have been worth it at a tenth the cost.
Read more
Response from RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear Matthew B@matthewbT1962BS, Firstly, we apologize for the slow reply. We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate your feedback. However, we apologize for all inconveniences you mentioned. We will definitely share your feedback with all related departments and our management team to improve our service quality. We will keep making our best efforts for all guests to stay more comfortable and enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you again in future. Warmest regards, Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rusutsu hotel rusutsu-mura, rusutsu resort hotel and convention, rusutsu hotel mura, rusutsu hotel convention
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoRusutsu-mura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
616
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing