We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Auberge des Cevennes

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge des Cevennes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Nestled in a quiet village yet close to several restaurants, activities (kayaking, cruises, hiking) and a grocery store. Depending on your room, this Auberge offers spectacular views right from your balcony. There's also a convenient in-room microwave and fridge. The hosts were friendly and helpful. With the antique style decor came a "heavy", oppressive feeling. The home (although very clean)... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanp1211
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

A charming hotel, a médiocre hôtel, a cosy place, a place with a soul, feelings like at home,awful. And now...oppressive feelings. So many years, so many different opinions, in so many different languages...and all concerning the same place! Every day, asking myself...how is the next one going to be? Gentle? Unpleasant? Worse? That's my Life! Thank you for the comment. More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Mix feeling...the room and hotel are quite old and not at my taste in terms of design but our room was clean despite a too small bathroom. If you like the "champetre" style, wallpaper with roses, you may enjoy the place. The staff compensated for the outdated decoration. The staff was really really nice and helpful, gave us some good... More 

Helpful?
Thank nt_traveldiary
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting Yes, I must admit...I love the " champêtre" style, wallpapers with roses. I have the nostalgia of old times. My favorite writer is Guy de Maupassant...not realy up to date! Sure, I like also the " modern" style. But, as my inn is an old one, I thought that the decoration must fit with it. But... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Auberge des Cevennes in early June for 2 nights. We had one of the smaller rooms, which was plenty of space for us, and was equipped with a small refrigerator and coffee maker. They also provide dishes and utensils in a shared space that you can use if you buy your own food at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Thank you for your comment. Î remember you...you like ma little room #25. Y gratias a su esposo para dejarme praticar mi espagnol. Enid More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

A friend and I booked a room at the Auberge last minute (the night before) and we weren't sure what to expect, given that we'd stayed in some quite poor hostels in Montréal and Québec City for about the same price. However, the Auberge was such a nice surprise! It was charming on the outside and even more so on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee_Netherlands
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you! As I always said, I love my job, my village and my guests. And you were so friendly girls. Enid More 

Recife, PE
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

First, the place is adorable, it's a very charming old house. The room was very nice, comfortable, very clean, bathroom was really good and the room had a fridge, a microwave, and a nice terrace! The breakfast was $5 and it was great! But for me, the best was how lovely everybody there was, showing us the best places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariliaSabino
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muito obrigado O que você escreve é muito querido. Talvez até a proxima. Enid More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We stayed in this charming old auberge, old fashioned, a bit worn down, but clean and well kept. We took the suite with 2 bedrooms and a small bathroom with good WiFi and a fridgeThis is not a modern business hotel but part of a picturesque village which has done a great jobs in fixing up nicely all the ancestral... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gmil420
dine59, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you realy for your comment. And Thank you also, for your comment about our grocery store, marché Richelieu. It is the first time, that someone do that, and I am grateful, because we are proud of all the services we have for our ghest in our pretty village. And indeed, this is a good grocery store. Thank you again... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

L'Anse St jean is a picturesque little village and we were delighted to stay here vs Tadoussac. It was very convenient for a fjord cruise, offered wonderful hiking and was about 1 hour away for the whale excursions. The Auberge was comfortable, service was excellent and our one supper experience was very good. The rooms were adequate; we had superior... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaureenBell
dine59, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour monsieur je vous remercie pour vos commentaires sur l'accueil et les petits déjeuners. Il est dommage que vous n'ayez... More 

Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night here, but had a room with 2 double beds - very comfortable with en-suite bathroom. In house evening dining was good quality (4 courses for a very reasonable price). Hosts were very friendly and provided good advice for further activities.

Helpful?
Thank andrewhicks
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Despite the kindness of the owners the hotel is really old, smelling dusty and falling in pieces. The state of the maintenance is tremendous (only an example: in our room an old carpet was STICK with glue and fixed with screws on the floor to cover a piece of missing wood floor!). No comment about the dimensions and state of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
dine59, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Malgré tout le respect que je vous dois, je me permets de contester votre évaluation. Votre profil montre que... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, after a great afternoon kayaking. Had been travelling through the saguenay. We were on second floor. Room was fine, fridge helpful and had a good and quiet sleep but what was great was relaxing on the balcony. Hosts were lovely and friendly with helpful suggestions when we needed. The food was fabulous at breakfast. Good value. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank chipchip
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Anse-Saint-Jean
1.3 mi away
Auberge la Fjordelaise
Auberge la Fjordelaise
#1 of 3 in L'Anse-Saint-Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
6.5 mi away
Auberge du jardin
Auberge du jardin
#1 of 2 in Petit-Saguenay
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
24.8 mi away
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#1 of 8 in Tadoussac
3.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
7.5 mi away
Auberge les Deux Pignons
Auberge les Deux Pignons
#2 of 2 in Petit-Saguenay
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalets sur le Fjord
Chalets sur le Fjord
#1 of 3 in L'Anse-Saint-Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auberge des Cevennes

Address: 294 St-Jean-Baptiste, L'Anse-Saint-Jean, Quebec G0V 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > L'Anse-Saint-Jean
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge des Cevennes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auberge des Cevennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Des Cevennes Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay