We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Beausite

Save
Share
Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (498)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (35)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Unterseen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hotel Beausite their hotel of choice when visiting Unterseen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Hotel Beausite offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Unterseen, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Beausite, including Restaurant Baren (0.1 mi), Benacus (0.2 mi), and Arcobaleno (0.1 mi).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Beausite as you experience all of the things Unterseen has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
908Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 500
  • 312
  • 55
  • 20
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Izabella-3377 wrote a review Jul 2020
22 contributions21 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 3 day stay at the hotel as our base to explore Bernese Oberland. The room was very clean, with a beautiful view of the mountains, so I enjoyed doing my morning yoga with a view. The breakfast was well organized given the pandemic, you could see that the hotel was doing their best to make sure that the government guidelines are implemented. We had couple of requests and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ParagliderBasel wrote a review Jul 2020
Basel71 contributions268 helpful votes
My wife, daughter and I decided to spend a few days in Interlaken in July. Given the Covid situation we were a bit hesitant, but decided to stay at the Beausite for the second time. And it was just as good this time as well. We had lovely, spacious room in the front of the hotel with spectacular views of the snow clad mountains. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. This family run establishment took great pains to make sure that social distancing norms were maintained at the breakfast service, which was ample by the way. The staff at the front desk and the breakfast room did their best to keep the guests happy and informed. Interlaken itself was getting a breather from the non-stop tourist buses. The hotels and their staff are ready to welcome guests back, hopefully the virus will let up soon. Thanks Team Beausite for a lovely stay. We will hopefully be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Thanks ParagliderBasel, It is nice to read that you are enjoying your time at the Beausite. We are looking forward to seeing you again. In the meantime keep on recommending us to friends and family. Kindest regards, Max
Read more
Andrius wrote a review Jul 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania158 contributions50 helpful votes
Amazing stay. Pros - hospitality, location (running, biking and hiking tracks just minutes away, migros market 5 min walk away), value for money (perhaps due to current situation), super fast wifi (had to work a lot and had no issues either onside or on a terrace), terrace to stay outside with mountain view, good breakfast, free coffee and cake after lunch, comfortable beds, clean, free parking and etc. Thanks for all who makes this place as it is. One con (not for me) - no aircorn so if days are hot room gets pretty warm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Thanks MVP020, for visiting and for taking the time to review us. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Max
Read more
Lara Peters wrote a review Jul 2020
Valle d'Aosta, Italy1 contribution
I have so many good things to say about Beausite. Lovely, professional yet accommodating, clean, evidently loved and cared for, good food, super friendly staff, in the most beautiful place I’ve seen in a long time. Very much worth any effort to stay a few days and explore the area. The lakes and mountains are absolutely gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Thank you Lara P, you are making us virtual-blush... Have a great summer and please visit us again! Kindest regards, Max
Read more
giantbike2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked my room with the hotel and was charged 10 % of the room rate despite the website stating that there is free cancelation. My booking was made is Dec 2019. I have been contacting the hotel many times due to the Covid-19 where all travel has been cancelled. The hotel refused to return the deposit and will charged the full rate if the booking is not cancelled. Reply on 7 April as per the terms & conditions of your booking, the 10% will not be refunded. This booking is for September, so the covid19 doesn't apply. That only applies for current bookings like April or May. Please note that if you don't cancel the booking and don't arrive, 100% of the total stay will apply. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Reply on 8 April The covid situation would be applicable if you were to check in in April or May. It's indeed an extraordinary time for everyone. Best regards, Reply from the hotel on 12 June 2020 Please note that this is your booking. We have explained whatever there is to be explained about it. You can do with it whatever you please
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear giantbike2000, We are sorry to read about your frustration. Yes, we indeed are following the terms and conditions and the contract that we have with our online-travel-partner. These are the same terms and conditions you have accepted when you made the booking. Both we and our partners always recommend travel insurance. You have indeed made your booking in December 2019, and have already started cancellation procedures in December 2019, way before Covid. Covid only seems to be an excuse now. We have helped all our future guest by finding solutions and alternatives with their booking such as postboning even nonrefundable bookings. We are sorry if none of the solutions we have offered to you are acceptable to you. We wish you good health and to stay safe. Kindest regards, Max Ritter
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlakenUnterseen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Beausite
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Beausite?
Nearby attractions include Mad Cow (0.3 miles), Touristik-Museum der Jungfrau-Region (0.2 miles), and Weissenau-Naturschutzgebiet (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Beausite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Beausite?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Beausite?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Beausite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kashmir Resturant, Arcobaleno, and Restaurant Baren.
Is Hotel Beausite located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Unterseen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Beausite?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Beausite offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Beausite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Beausite?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Unspunnen Castle (1.3 miles), Rothenfluh Ruins (1.2 miles), and Infanteriebunker Fischbalmen (4.9 miles).
Does Hotel Beausite have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.