We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel River Front

Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
172Reviews
154Photos
4Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 41
  • 14
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located closed to a River where you van see turtles,crocodiles...River front is an excellent place to stay, quiet...mostly when you enjoy on the nice and clean swimmingpool..Service is very good and efficient...I enjoyed really on this place and I will come back !!! Michael
Read more
The first disappointment was that they cancelled the tree house which we had booked 24 hours before our departure from the UK. The second is that we arrived to find deafening noise "for just a few hours". We were given a nice room and the price agreed was reduced, however it
Read more
Response from Ishan S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel River Front
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks you very much for your review at hotel River Front.your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every day. Our main priority is give a great care and comfortable hospitality for our valuable guests.there for at the off season there was few renovations and I’m sorry about your inconvenience. Now all construction are finished and it’s pleasure to inform you. That now we are very attractive with many comfortable new rooms and many facilities.it would be such a pleasure to welcome and of you back to our new and improved hotel.
Read more
The rooms and the pool area are both nice, very well worth the money, but half of their rooms are being renovated and the whole place is a construction site. I asked whether they were renovating when I arrived, and I was told they weren't. I stayed over the weekend and there was
Read more
Quite disappointed this hotel. Firstly it's about the room rate. I made the booking few months back. However i found out the room rate became much more lower (half of the rate) on the arrival day and i requested them to refund but they refused. Secondly, one of the rooms they
Read more
Response from Ishan S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel River Front
Responded Dec 8, 2018
We are a well reputed Hotel situated in Tissamaharama since 2013. As your requested, we gave a discount for the rooms. Only you guys were disappointed about our hotel. Because, we already reached more than 500 good reviews. If something happened earlier, than how should we go for this much. There is no problem with our hotel security. Because, lots of guests came and they never faced such an incident. And you mentioned about some USDs and EURO which we don't no. Yes we a smart,its only for the good services. We don't need to take others money. This is from Hotel for the traverllers. We are giving our best fot the guests. And we are here to share our informations with all of you.
Read more
This cute boutique hotel offers an abundance of surprises within the room and without. The garden pool area is quite special...exceptionally well maintained. The staff are brilliant and most helpful, speaking enough English. The hotel us out if town but the staff arranged a
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345613
Dear sir or madam, I will arrange your safari nicely .For two person entrance tickets,for jeep,for tour guide and government tax all inclusive we can arrange 5 am-6.p.m 170 $ (lunch,fruit,soft drink,cool water) this is very cheep price for you.Reply me about your idea soon. Thank you Hotel River Front.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear madam, I will arrange your full day safari 5am- 6pm for 2person entrance ticket,for jeep,for tour guilt,government tex ,lunch,fruit,cool water,soft drink all inclusive Rs 23000.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi You can book on internet. TripAdvisor does not allow sites to be listed in responses. We used Book....,C...Treehouse is about AUD 42 per night. We didn't stay in the treehouse, we stayed in a ground floor room. Going on what other guests told us the Tree House had some issues with the shower flooding which drove people crazy. River is really just a green stream. Not trying to put you off as we loved the place as per reasons in my review. The family who own and run the place are lovely. Rooms were very clean and had everything you need. Shower tended to be warm rather than hot.
1 vote
"Avoid until construction work is completed"
"Never book the treehouse!"
"Go for the first floor rooms, as they have nice high ceilings and balconies to sit."
"Tree house good for couple and family rooms are very big"
"Last floor (3rd.floor) overlooking the garden."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceTissamaharama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing