We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kathragama Road 125/1 Tikiriena Mahasenpura, Tissamaharama 82600 Sri Lanka
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#73 of 119 Specialty lodging in Tissamaharama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vikum Lodge is located nearby 3 beautiful destinations in Sri Lanka, which are what a lot of travelers come see. They are Thiss Lake, Kathragama and Yala Safari. Also we have a stunning pool and garden which is eco friendly and you can taste Sri Lankan food in our restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
64Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 10
  • 10
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
nepow1989saru wrote a review Dec 2017
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions
i never thought this one very cheap.amazing best location good rooms food was ok and staff is nice.very relax place pool is nice. sri lanka is nice place good people. ei îmi dau un serviciu cel mai bun thank u vikum
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikum L, new managment at Vikum Lodge
Responded Dec 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the your review.And we hope you will come again. Best regards.
Read more
johnywe81 wrote a review Nov 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa6 contributions
Nice relaxing place and really easy destination where you can visit sacred katharagama city and enjoy your stay with comfort. The pool & the hammock what i really love in that place. Friendly staff.And love the srilankan foods.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: upstairs rooms the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikum L, management at Vikum Lodge
Responded Dec 1, 2017
Thank you very much for the your review.And we hope you will come again. Best regards.
Read more
Jessica Olsen Savard wrote a review Jul 2017
26 contributions17 helpful votes
This place is awful. The toilet was dirty, there was no water so we asked someone to clean our toilet and it took them 10 minutes to come, and after the woman came she insisted it's clean. Uh like no it's not are you blind? There was poop stains all over. And there is a nasty mold on the wall near to the bed 😐 The floor was dirty too, and omg don't get me started on the stains on the bedsheets and the hairs all over and the pillow stinks. Way too many mosquitos, ants crawling all over and freaking big spiders. Had to kill a tick on the bed it was crawling on my hubby 😡😡😡 The shower drain was clogged took them 30 mins to even send someone to unclog it. And when we asked to order dinner no one was around not even the manager was around and they told us that we had to order dinner before like what the hell? Yet two annoying girls who made noise all night were served food at 10:00 pm without them asking for it, and also it was about 2 am everyone were still awake and loud couldn't sleep. And the manager was drunk that he slept without taking care of the business, who drinks while on duty? Or is it a Sri Lankan thing to do??? And the A/C was kinda broken it turns on by itself even after you switched it off. Whatever you do don't stay here. And oh the water was too cold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikum L, NEW management at Vikum Lodge
Responded Nov 20, 2017
we are the new management of vikum lodge and we are very sorry to here that your previous experience as a new management we fixed the all things u mention above and thank you very much for the your review and we are kindly request from you if u visit srilanka again please come back to us and enjoy the our service fulll complementary.
Read more
longweekend2014 wrote a review Mar 2017
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
It was cheap, we only needed to be there for a quick sleep before a safari. The staff was really great! The rooms were dirty, 2 cockroaches ran up my leg on the shower and we got articles by bugs in the night. Again, fantastic staff, but I can't recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikum L, New management at Vikum Lodge
Responded Nov 20, 2017
i would like to thanks for youre review and we are very sorry to the things u had to face in here an it was a mistake of old management. as new management we are fixed the all faults and we invite for you to stay here in complementary. thank you
Read more
Ivar_Denmark wrote a review Mar 2017
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark89 contributions25 helpful votes
The price is Ok? The rooms are standard. The sink in the bathroom was covered with hair and soap. In the early morning the hotel ha no water. No one in the reception, and none turned uo when we tried to find them. Other guests came to and strted yelling, wakin the whole hotel. The one of the staff appeared an openeda up for the water.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikum L, new managment at Vikum Lodge
Responded Dec 12, 2017
i would like to thanks for your review and we are very sorry to the things u had to face in here an it was a mistake of old management. as new management we are fixed the all faults and we invite for you to stay here in complementary. thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceTissamaharama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vikum Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Vikum Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Vikum Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vikum Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vikum Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Lady Restaurant, The flavors restaurant, and Green Hut Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vikum Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Vikum Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vikum Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Vikum Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Vikum Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.