We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Hospitaliers

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 80
  • 31
  • 21
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location in an historic site was superb. Our superior room was large but tired and somewhat dated - eg handheld shower over bath. The food was over fussy, expensive and with a very limited choice - in short pretentious without achieving what they had presumably set out to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We had the chefs menu and the wine pairing. Really very good. There is a floor next to the terrace which does not seem as intimate but perhaps that is a different menu? In any case watching the sunset w/a delicious local aperitif followed by the unhurried service… I only
Read more
excellent hotel in perfectly renovated walls of medieval ruins; rooms spacious, very clean, very calm; restaurant with quality of 1 star Michelin with food of mostly organic origin and perfect local quality; breakfast good - have it on the terrace outside overlooking the
Read more
Arrived to find the bar closed, apparently due to staff dinner. Had just driven a long way. Restaurant food very average - although it is trying to be five star, but it misses. My soup was so thick it was more like a mash and the ravioli the others had was soggy and floating in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hospitaliers26, Directeur général at Hotel Les Hospitaliers
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Madam, We are very sorry about your bad experience in our hotel. We will try our best to improve our service. We are a little bit surprise about your disappointment concerning our restaurant because it is always the best point of our hotel. Best regards, Mr Cyril Robot / director
Read more
Very nice hotel, spread over 5 adjacent buildings, made all the better by an excellent restaurant. We had a 'suite' at pool level, with a terrace, and we enjoyed the sense of space. There are some issues which need addressing in that suite: no ventilation in the toilet, no riser
Read more
Bonjour, Pouvez-vous me dire s'il y a des packages golf avec l'hôtel ou des réductions ? Merci d'avance
Bonjour, nous souhaitons juste vous informer que nous proposons maintenant des packages golf avec le golf de la Valdaine à Montélimar. Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur notre site internet. Bien cordialement, La direction
0 votes
Show all answers
"Junior suite overlooking the landscape"
"Suites provide a terrace and easy pool access"
"the suite by the pool. You get a small terrace with sun loungers, parasol and table and chairs."
"Ask for room 34 to have your own garden. Essential when it's hot!"
"We enjoyed our stay in the annex but is fair climb to terrace and restaurant bur very convenient for the swimming pool"
$89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel-restaurant les hospitaliers hotel le poet-lavalhotel les hospitaliers
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesDromeLe Poet-Laval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing