We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nefyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for my Nains birthday. There were 15 of us as a family. All I can say was the carvery here is amazing! So delicious with a variety of meats and veg. A wide variety of desserts to choose from and all freshly made. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Crazymand83
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this hotel after playing at Nefyn Golf Club. We had eaten at the golf club before we left so didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. After a quick change we had a few beers in the bar which was fine, quite quiet as it was a Sunday evening but even so we were looked after... More 

Helpful?
Thank UK-visitor0160
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. The hotel is very convenient for golfers being so close to Nefyn Golf Club and only a short drive to many other local golf courses such as Pwllheli, Abersoch, Porthmadog, and Caernarfon. More 

penarth
Level Contributor
422 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently as a group of walkers continuing to conquer the Wales coast path and used Nefyn as our base. Front of house and waiting staff particularly good, especially Ffion and Gwawr on reception, but the kitchen staff worked wonders too. I was very impressed with the quality of the food we had for breakfast and the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank louiseholistic
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to your return at the begining of October. I assure you the windows in room 103 will have been cleaned by your arrival and hopefully there will be no sign of Chloe! :) More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed here for 2 nights on a golf break for 4. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent and portions were huge and room were really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether golfing or walking or using as a base for seeing the area.

Helpful?
Thank sitaylor1
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here couple of times recently with family/friends and the food is absolutely gorgeous & very tasty. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. The kids loved the chicken dunkers&chips. Will recommend and we will be back soon! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank debagars
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forwards to seeing you next time. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the years we have enjoyed many meals and evenings at the Nanhoron. When duck is on the menu I always opt for this and it never disappoints! We have also been for carvery here, and most recently visited just over a week ago where I had a beef and lamb Sunday dinner, with a choice of many vegetables, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nia H
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for an evening meal whilst on our holidays, as it had been recommended by the manager of our caravan park and I can honestly say we weren't disappointed. Firstly let me say how accommodating the staff were. We turned up as a party of fourteen with no reservation and straight away they went and rearranged the dining... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn L
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We are proud to serve home made food some of which are sourced from local produce. I'm sorry there was a misunderstanding with the novelty ice cream. There is a seperate price next to the ice cream however I will have... More 

High Peak
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large group of us had a Sunday Carvery here. Cannot fault the food it was superb. Staff and locals however not pleasant. Bar staff need training in serving customers as they appear at the bar not ignoring the visitors and serving all the locals first.

Helpful?
Thank cheryl_poplar
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the carvery. It is very popular in the area and people travel far to taste it. We are sorry to hear you felt the locals were served before you. We value and appreciate toursits that visit us at the hotel throughout the year. More 

Manchester, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights on my own, a bit of work but with some holiday time also. The hotel was spotless and I had a lovely single room. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I ate one evening meal in the restaurant and the food was delicious! The bar was reasonably priced and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tubalady
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forwards to your next visit. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming, nice decor and lovely Sunday Carvery. The hot chocolate is great and the owners are very friendly if you are popping in for a quick drink, a bar meal at the back or to stay. The back bar has simple but filling food. There is a choice of menu of basket meals. The hot chocolate is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dragodraco
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nefyn
0.2 mi away
Caeau Capel Hotel
Caeau Capel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nefyn
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
12.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
11.3 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
5.6 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
5.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant | Pwllheli, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Nefyn
Price Range: $52 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Nanhoron Arms Hotel Nefyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing