We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
manchester england
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was clean,with large bathroom.Staff very helpful & attentive. Breakfast had a varied menu & food cooked to a high standard. Evening meal menu gave plenty of choice & large portions,only downside wasnt open on Sunday evening,although we were advised this before we arrived so wasnt a problem. Overall a pleasant stay & good value.Room was warm but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_boxer
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Good bar food menu. Comfortable single room. Booked again for further stays 2016-17 The only minor criticism is the lack of a lounge for residents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docwinn
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Went here for my Nains birthday. There were 15 of us as a family. All I can say was the carvery here is amazing! So delicious with a variety of meats and veg. A wide variety of desserts to choose from and all freshly made. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazymand83
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Midlands
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel after playing at Nefyn Golf Club. We had eaten at the golf club before we left so didn't eat at the hotel in the evening. After a quick change we had a few beers in the bar which was fine, quite quiet as it was a Sunday evening but even so we were looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK-visitor0160
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. The hotel is very convenient for golfers being so close to Nefyn Golf Club and only a short drive to many other local golf courses such as Pwllheli, Abersoch, Porthmadog, and Caernarfon.

penarth
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently as a group of walkers continuing to conquer the Wales coast path and used Nefyn as our base. Front of house and waiting staff particularly good, especially Ffion and Gwawr on reception, but the kitchen staff worked wonders too. I was very impressed with the quality of the food we had for breakfast and the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseholistic
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to your return at the begining of October. I assure you the windows in room 103 will have been cleaned by your arrival and hopefully there will be no sign of Chloe! :)

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Just stayed here for 2 nights on a golf break for 4. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent and portions were huge and room were really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether golfing or walking or using as a base for seeing the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sitaylor1
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

North Wales
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We have been here couple of times recently with family/friends and the food is absolutely gorgeous & very tasty. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. The kids loved the chicken dunkers&chips. Will recommend and we will be back soon! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debagars
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forwards to seeing you next time.

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Over the years we have enjoyed many meals and evenings at the Nanhoron. When duck is on the menu I always opt for this and it never disappoints! We have also been for carvery here, and most recently visited just over a week ago where I had a beef and lamb Sunday dinner, with a choice of many vegetables, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nia H
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We came here for an evening meal whilst on our holidays, as it had been recommended by the manager of our caravan park and I can honestly say we weren't disappointed. Firstly let me say how accommodating the staff were. We turned up as a party of fourteen with no reservation and straight away they went and rearranged the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn L
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We are proud to serve home made food some of which are sourced from local produce. I'm sorry there was a misunderstanding with the novelty ice cream. There is a seperate price next to the ice cream however I will have...

High Peak
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A large group of us had a Sunday Carvery here. Cannot fault the food it was superb. Staff and locals however not pleasant. Bar staff need training in serving customers as they appear at the bar not ignoring the visitors and serving all the locals first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_poplar
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the carvery. It is very popular in the area and people travel far to taste it. We are sorry to hear you felt the locals were served before you. We value and appreciate toursits that visit us at the hotel throughout the year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nefyn
12.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
234 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberdaron
168 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 13 in Abersoch
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant | Pwllheli, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Nefyn
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nanhoron Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanhoron Arms Hotel Nefyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nanhoron Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a front twin room facing the road,but traffic noise wasn't a problem for us”
 of 5 bubbles d_boxer, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms are above average.”
 of 5 bubbles philipjohns2015, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“It's not that big. Have a big day out on the cliffs and beaches of Nefyn, have a drink and a meal, tumble into bed and enjoy a dreamless sleep. The room is unimportant.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnW835, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel on the first floor are more spacious and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 580paulj, Aug 17, 2013 | Read review
“Top floor and at the front. Beer garden and bar can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dsw_review, Jul 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay