We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hellaby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I checked in at the hotel the young lady at the reception desk didn’t even look up from what she was doing whilst checking me in. She put the keycard on the counter and told me my room number. I’ve never stayed at the hotel before, so I had to ask how I got to my room, I also... More 

Helpful?
Thank ogmonster
Thornliebank
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was here on 18th July for 5 days, we had room 87, it was lovely with a large bathroom kitted out with plenty of toiletries, the bedroom was a twin room, large and spacious with usual furniture and two comfy bucket chairs, flat screen TV which we did not watch, it was fitted with a trouser press, which came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandetta
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed. Stayed in an executive room for two nights. B and B Dinner first night very good. Breakfast lovely. Afternoon tea ok. Appear that the hotel is short of staff but duty manager John proved very helpful. Speak to Kerry when booking very accommodating as are all the staff who work very hard. Gym dated cold tub not hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boroboy1963
Salford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Refurbishing. To get to my room I had to take the lift up to Floor 1, walk along 2 lengthy corridors, then take a lift to Floor 0. Slight signal on occasion, but I have usually not even been able to phone, text, email or access the Internet on my laptop. Mobile dark spot and poor WiFi. It works better... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrJVBM
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DrJVMB, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I believe we spoke during your stay and I would like to apologise once again for any confusion in relation to your dinner booking. In relation to Wifi I am happy to report that our upgrade is due to be completed in the next few days and will... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We received a very warm welcome from reception . Initially unimpressed by the décor on route to room but then realised the hotel is undergoing refurbishment. Under new management since December 2015. We enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep and we were really impressed by the breakfast, so much choice and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive and friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank pammy1914
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us overnight for quick scrum down, meal and early start for a nearby event. Staff were brilliant especially service and reception. Food was ok off the bar menu and we needed to watch the Welsh footy game and the TV in the bar was soon sorted. We needed an early breakfast and this again was sorted with no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tweedsdining
Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Surely the most important question to answer when writing a review is would you stay here again, and the answer is definitely yes! Prices are reasonable and whilst there was scope for improvement in our twin room - which was rather dull and would benefit from a refurb - the beds were comfy and we had everything that we needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank angiejm
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

really glad we went and didnt pay too much attention to the negative reviews in relation to this hotel,, its absolutely fine!, the facilities are good, and it was nice and private there was a wedding on when we went and we were not disturbed by it at all, i like the fact the staff just leave you to it,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank huxleygirl
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Nice check in. Nice and clean. Only one large towel for a couple?! And the bed, quite small, smaller than budget hotels funnily enough, I'm 6' and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. Bit silly I think. Otherwise not bad at all.

Helpful?
Thank barratt_steve
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is set is lovely grounds. Bit of a walk from the car park to reception but it's fine. Had room 1, probably the worst room to have. I was kept up on and off most of the night with the sounds of doors banging, noise at 2,4 and around 5.30am which sounded like crockery being sorted out. Was woken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodiea80
GuestRelationsHHH, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodiea80, Thank you for taking the time to Post a review following your recent stay. I was concerned to hear that you where disturbed during the night and will certainly speak to the night staff to identify if there are any particular causes, similarly I will ask them to be vigilant in advising other guests to be more considerate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hellaby hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
4.5 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay