We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)


#2 of 2 hotels in Milford Haven
Looking for a place to stay in Milford Haven? Then look no further than Lord Nelson, a hotel that brings the best of Milford Haven to your doorstep. Lord Nelson is a hotel offering a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. Plus, guests can enjoy a lounge, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Milford Haven. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Martha's Vineyard, which is a steakhouse that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Milford Haven Heritage & Maritime Museum (0.1 mi), Hubberston Recreation Area (0.8 mi), and Milford Waterfront (0.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Lord Nelson as you experience everything Milford Haven has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 68
  • 39
  • 23
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was our wedding anniversary and we were put in a double room overlooking the marina so were very happy. We were also fussed over especially by Jake who took extra care to make sure we were happy with everything. We would happily go back there again.
Read more
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord Nelson
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review, We will make sure to pass your kind words onto Jake! Hope to see you in the future!
Read more
The rooms vary from large to small. Cosy, clean and comfortable though could be improved by removing stains. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good variety on the breakfast menu though food is average. Kettle, tea, coffee and milk is provided in the room. No lifts so only way to
Read more
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord Nelson
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review for us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Really enjoyable stay. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to help. Early breakfast was made for keen scuba divers heading out for a day's adventure. Lovely stay. Memorable trip. See you in 2020!
Read more
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord Nelson
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank You Fiona for a lovely review! & we will make sure to pass your review onto all of our staff! looking forward to see you all in 2020
Read more
Disgusting, depressing, and dirty. I went to the Lord Nelson with my family for some lunch. It will be our first and our last time. Firstly, the car park entrance was poorly signposted and resorted in us driving around in circles. (We are locals). When we finally walked into
Read more
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord Nelson
Responded May 6, 2019
Good Evening, if you would like to discuss this further please email us at lordnelson@sabrain.com.
Read more
Staff were accommodating, and very helpful when our room was extremely hot due to a late arrival and the weather that day. The night manager (I think) and the lady that served breakfast, and the bar the prior couldn’t do enough to help and the view out the front of the hotel was
Read more
Response from LordNelsonMH, Manager at Lord Nelson
Responded Apr 22, 2019
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and thank you for your kind words. I will ensure that this is passed onto the staff.
Read more
$84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lord nelson hotel milford haven
United KingdomWalesMilford Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing