We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff and site well organised. It was easy to drive our nearly 8m motorhome around to the appointed pitch which was gravelled and had space around it. Great on-site shop with range of motorhome/caravan and camping accessories, food, alcohol and things to entertain children. Great area in the New Forest and the village has a good pub 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRA8284
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we're really pleased that your first trip to Lytton Lawn in your new motorhome was enjoyable. We're really lucky to be in such a beautiful location and we look forward to your return next year. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned for the second year running from the Lytton lawn Halloween weekend. All the participating caravaners decorate their caravans and the kids trick or treat around the site to anyone displaying the poster supplied on arrival There's a fancy dress competition for kids and adults and a prize for best caravan. Great fun all round Will be doing it... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidfC9743DY
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us in your caravan and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We had yet another fantastic Halloween and it's great to hear that you had fun too. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More 

Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived here on Wednesday 26th, in our 2004 touring caravan, after an uneventful drive down from Surrey. Well signposted locally, as are most new forest campsites. A cordial greeting at the office/reception/shop, we were directed to our pitch. Grass, with a gentle slope, its worth carrying levelling aids depending upon where you pitch. ( I love the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your short break with us over the Halloween weekend, as well as making the most of the facilities at some of our other parks! The Go Active activities at the sister site, Oakdene, are often a hit with our guests and we're really pleased that you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I sadly couldn't stay here after being admitted to hospital. I cancelled 2 days after making the booking. Lovely girl from customer service was very helpful but higher up the customer service is awful. They wouldn't give me a refund/partial refund despite only booking two days before having to cancel. After a lot of persuasion they offered me partial credit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We are aware that you have been offered a credit for the amount of your original booking, for use before October 2017, despite your cancellation being outside of our terms and conditions. We wish you... More 

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully kept campsite including pitches and importantly the toilets and showers. Quiet and peaceful and the only welcome noise really comes from the delighted children who can ride their bikes and play in and around the site. The camp shop is friendly and well stocked and the warden has a warm and humorous approach reassuring you from day one that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Y
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

What amazing feedback and many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed camping with us here at Lytton Lawn as well as making the most of the local area. We're proud to be such a peaceful retreat and are lucky to be in such a beautiful location. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had a lovely 1st night stay at Lytton Lawn campsite and were excited for the other 2 nights. The second night was awful. When phoning up and booking we were told we could bring our burner as long as we used it for a bbq. We were planning to do so, so lit the burner. We were then told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenRosalina
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are sorry your stay did not live up to expectations. We apologise that you felt you were treated differently. We investigate all concerns about noise on an individual basis and are sorry your fellow campers took it into their own hands to approach you, rather than raising any issues with the warden. We... More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Pitches in terrible condition and not fit for the purpose intended. Toilet and shower facilities completely tired. How this made a Premier Park is totally unbelievable. The owners of this site need to start spending money instead of taking it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rover213
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regularly check the pitches and it is very unusual for these to be in the condition you state, in addition we have had great feedback from our recent guests and are disappointed to hear of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Lovely site and very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely go back particularly having the facilities at Shorefields to use. My only comment would be that the shop was expensive but then most shops on campsites are!!! And the coffee machine would be better in the shop rather than the games room!!!! Other than that -brilliant x

Helpful?
Thank Jbunyan1
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in addition to making the most of the facilities at Shorefield Country Park too. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We have recently returned from our third visit to this campsite in as many years. We take our two young grandchildren for a weeks holiday. All the facilities are kept clean and the pitches are a good size. We never notice any road noise at all. Another benefit is that campers can use the facilities at the Shorefield mobile home... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita T
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your third visit to Lytton Lawn and thank you for the review. Don't forget that when you stay with us at least 5 times in 5 years you qualify to become one of our Ambassadors, giving you exclusive discounts and benefits. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Damerham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I had electric hook up in a field within easy reach of toilets and showers which were clean and lit at night. The dog walking field was very small. The site is not one that can be entertaining during the day and to do any decent walking with or without a dog involved a lot of walking along a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank tahita
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will return again in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
17.4 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Merley Court Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Wimborne Minster
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Forest Edge Holiday Park
Forest Edge Holiday Park
#4 of 4 in St Leonards
49 reviews
19.4 mi away
Swanage Coastal Park
Swanage Coastal Park
#6 of 14 in Swanage
52 reviews
13.0 mi away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Price Range: $18 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you choose a grass pitch, make sure you have levelling aids!”
 of 5 bubbles BobC550, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Pitch 426 is a large pitch and close to toilet block with large hedge at the back”
 of 5 bubbles SeanT626, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“choose a hardstanding”
 of 5 bubbles Summertime37, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Premium pitches are highly recommended as can get muddy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles Family-From-Dorset, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“Request a new hard standing pitch. Avoid non serviced pitches as they are on a big slope!”
 of 5 bubbles lukec72, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay