We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Agoda.com$75*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$77*
$75*
Great Deal
$76*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,514: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Beaumont Estate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Outside it looks very very nice, also the entrance. Almost you are staying in a castle. For events it is a good location. The service is what below average. The rooms are moderate, not very special and a bit outdated. Shower is small and in a bath. The room has no air circulation or air-conditioning, so you need to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent v
east sussex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited for a business conference. No complaints on that front. The gardens surrounding the hotel lovely and I would assume a good place for weddings. It is large and some bedrooms are not really close and you might get lost. Food and service was fine. My bedroom was very nicely decorated and split level in the main building. However, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsxrEastSussex
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Buffet meals were very good with wide variety & dietary requirements well catered for. Rooms were clean but not very big and some were a LONG walk from facilities. (5mins walk at a very brisk pace, {I timed it!} from room to reception, so remember EVERYTHING before you leave your room!) Key cards easily lost charge/connectivity, which was a hassle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shivers2015
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night last weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary in superior double. This is a beautiful and unique hotel with stunning grounds but unfortunately I felt it catered more for conferences than other guests. The room was nicely decorated but several things didn't work or weren't practical. The square toilet was just strange, and too high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise J
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for two nights to explore Windsor & surrounding area. Check in was at 15.00 we arrived at 14.10 & the very helpful reception staff allowed us to check in early as our room was ready. We had asked for a quiet room when booking, but on arrival the receptionist told us the room we were originally allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had another great stay at the Beaumont, and I gave it five due to one very big thing! The staff were great in the face of some really rude people. More about that later, The room we had fit two grown ups and a ten and seven year old in, the TV worked well, the room had disabled access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel and Room, Lovely weekend and the Staff were all super friendly. My husband and I had a lovely weekend, although we had to check in late there were no problems in doing this. Will definitely be back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKB307
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

booked for a weekend catching up with friends and excited as this place looked like a gracious old manor house/stately home. what we hadn't sen was the annex type numerous guest rooms and nondescript bar(s) so our of character with original old house which was where our "deluxe" room was. This "deluxe" roo. was very right on space, to plug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn W
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Lyn R Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following a recent stay with us. I hope you had a nice time catching up with friends. I was disappointed that your stay was not quite as you had expected, we are currently in the middle of a comprehensive refurbishment programme and this would...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is difficult to place this hotel as there are some very good aspects and some fairly dire. Also I understand it has been taken over by De Vere not long ago and that they are gradually refurbishing and modernising. The good: a superb location near Old Windsor, the Great Park, Thames, Legoland etc. Beautiful grounds, including a huge wisteria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey S
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Audrey S I was delighted that you on the whole enjoyed you stay with us and I have duly noted the points you have raised regarding your room. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer here at De Vere Beaumont Estate and I hope you will come and visit with us again soon....

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, I want to give some some credit to the staff; they were doing their best to please in a very difficult situation. Kellie in particular was as helpful as she could be in the circumstances.I won't dwell on the fact that the hotel is in the middle of an overdue refurbishment, and that my group had to endure 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Rob S Thank you for you comments about our fabulous staff and in particular Kellie, I have shared this feedback with her. I am aware of the challenges that we are currently facing with a refurbishment programme that is underway and the difficulty that we are having trying to kepp the noise to a minimum, I appreciate your understanding....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (994)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (171)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: $89 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Accessible rooms are a LONG way from reception & restaurant. And require ability to climb a few stairs!”
shivers2015, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms further away from reception seem to be quiter”
196robj, 5 days ago | Read review
“The Old School House and Chapel areas have many stairs, even after taking the lift.”
76AudreyS, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a refurbshed room if you want a decent stay”
RobS152, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stairs in the corridors. first floor had 4 lots steps after leaving lift to my mezzanine room that had a staircase of 17 stairs!!!!!”
touralot2017, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
TripAdvisor$76
Hotels.com$77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates