We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bromborough Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
Pool Lane, Bromborough CH62 4UE England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
102
78
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
78
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktravel lodgeretail parkcomfortable bedplenty of free parkingshort stayeasy accessaccessible roomstayed here for nightsground floorwould stay againport sunlightmin walkreception staffvisiting familytea and coffeeclean rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

room was as expected. The customer service was poor, no knowledge of the area and no ` interest in helping. When I asked for directions and advice on which subway I should go to her answer was "your asking the wrong person there love".

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gareths103
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything in general was fine, apart from the missing fire extinguisher's, only one was available in the passageway.This of course was a concern as it was at the end of a passageway and on other extinguisher stations the equipment was just not there !!I could...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bromborough HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bromborough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was ridiculously hot, with no air conditioning available. Breakfast was terrible - £5.25 a day each for a cardboard box containing a pot of cornflakes, warm UHT milk, cheap juice and one of the worst muffins I've ever eaten that even the kids...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MikeD4266
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment following your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Bromborough Travelodge in order to visit Grandson's Birthday partyThe location was good and all was as we expected and had enjoyed in the past. The receptionist was happy to book a taxi for us

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tdbr0wn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute booking as we needed to stay over and all the other hotels in the area were full. Budget hotel so I suppose you get what you pay for but at £64 a night and the only breakfast on offer a £5.25 pre-packaged box...More

Thank Sue J
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$55 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel Merseyside
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$55 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel Merseyside
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Wirral
2,071 reviews
.04 miles away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
325 reviews
.61 miles away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
293 reviews
1.20 miles away
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
210 reviews
2.59 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 restaurants in Bromborough
Port Sunlight Museum Tea Rooms
104 reviews
.63 miles away
Tudor Rose Tea Rooms
61 reviews
.49 miles away
Riviera
5 reviews
.63 miles away
Sunlight Restaurant & Bar
319 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Bromborough
Port Sunlight Museum
676 reviews
.65 miles away
The Croft Retail & Leisure Park
64 reviews
.66 miles away
Lady Lever Art Gallery
775 reviews
.70 miles away
Butterfly Park
19 reviews
.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
560sian
August 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Martin R | Reviewed this property |
I agree, don’t stay there unless you really have to!
1
Vote
Paul B
July 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane J | Property representative |
Yes we allow dogs for a 1 off pet charge of £20.00 per pet
0
Votes
geordiecarver
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lesley P | Reviewed this property |
No. You can get it across the road.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the car park side are furthest away from the road."
Read review
"Try not to face the road."
Read review
"Room was perfect, clean, tidy."
Read review
"Top floor is quieter with no overhead noise ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing