We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bromborough Hotel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“car park”(19 reviews)
“travel lodge”(12 reviews)
“retail park”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
99
72
32
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
72
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktravel lodgeretail parkcomfortable bedon arrivalaccessible roomearly hoursshort stayvending machinestayed here for nightsground floorclean tidycomfortable stayeasy accessvisiting familylovely stafftea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed today

Friendly helpful checkin staff, room and shower very clean and comfortable. Our room was quiet, plenty tea coffee in the room. Ideal for our one night stopover in the area. Plenty of free parking. Wifi good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Velmes
Reviewed today

Excellent hotel, staff friendly ,rooms clean and easy access to amenities . Have stayed in lots of Travelodge's and this one is in the top 2 ( Canterbury wins due to historic building and location) Really comfortable .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cooperthebear
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were fabulous - very helpful. They knew the surrounding area and were happy to give us advice and point us in the right direction for what we wanted. Easy access and parking and there was always a member of staff available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueireland2008
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good nights sleep had by all, but the breakfast was a joke. Cardboard box containing cornflakes, WARM milk, WARM and highly acidic orange juice and a nasty muffin. How £5.95 can be charged for that is a awful! Not even a room to sit and...More

Thank ambermitchell92
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bromborough HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bromborough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

Reviewed May 9, 2018

We were there for five nights over the early May bank holiday. The price per night varied from £39 on the Monday night to £89 on the Saturday night! It's really not worth it- for £89 I could buy a bed rather than use it...More

Thank PECWirral
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough HotelResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent visit to our Bromborough hotel. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bromborough
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
$48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
geordiecarver
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lesley P | Reviewed this property |
No. You can get it across the road.
0
Votes
Sandra H
January 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane J | Property representative |
it would roughly cost between £15 and £20
0
Votes
Haileyfr87
December 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from mollyrockBlackpool | Reviewed this property |
There is no bar but there is a Village Hotel directly opposite that has a bar with pub meals and also a restaurant and coffee bar open to non residents.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room was perfect, clean, tidy."
Read review
"Restaurants nearby and local transport"
Read review
"Top floor is quieter with no overhead noise ."
Read review
"top floor is quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing