We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bromborough Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked travelodge for couple of nights as we wanted to visit Liverpool. Very easy to navigate to the hotel, and great A roads and easy access to Liverpool via the Queensway tunnel. Car parking spaces were ample for the hotel. Helpful and friendly staff members. Gave us a lovely quiet room on top floor on the car park side. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephsutton
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is great value and was clean with a very comfortable bed. Some small issues that were noticed: Room doors were noisy to shut, bathroom extractor wasn't working, and an extra plug socket by the mirror would have been helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel on the Wirral. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient, Shower was brilliant. Lots of parking. No restaurant which was a shame. Good value for money and we could bring our little dog!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in 4 years. First time we stayed we had dried blood on the mattress. Staff apologised and offered a refund. This time, both trundle beds that the kids slept on were so old and worn, the wire springs actually stuck up through the mattress. My daughters had a grid pattern imprinted on their skin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver_rat66
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bromborough Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location, lovely staff, quiet, great value for money with bigger families that need 2 rooms, rooms situated next door or opposite, breakfast optional, safety windows, tea/coffee available, comfy beds

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197darrenh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bromborough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

Sorrento, Italy
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have used this hotel many times before over the years and it ticks all the boxes for a hassle free stay. It also has listened to feedback by removing the car park charges. Staff are always helpful and nee bother at all. Will defo be using again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirHCRockets
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromborough Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Bromborough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Excellent customer service, nice & comfy bed, pillows & clean bed sheets 5 star , well cleaned toilets, & excellent shower system , very clean & spaceoues room, & good ventilation system I would recommend this hotel,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 783khurramg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough Hotel, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Bromborough Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and...

Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Stay completely ruined by late night's revellers with no thought for fellow guests. Where was the night porter to remind the noisy party, (who went out just as we were trying to go to sleep and came back at 3:30am,) that partying in corridors in the middle of the night was not an acceptable standard of behaviour? Would never go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookhamite
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromborough Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Bromborough Travelodge. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We were off visiting family for the weekend and needed somewhere close and reasonably priced. We got a family room (my partner, son and I) for two nights for £90. The room was very spacious and took the travel cot and other baby related stuff well. The cleaners had missed some parts of the bathroom however this was sorted when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Asked for a quiet room and got a room on the top floor at the end of the corridor which was perfect. The staff were great and room lovely and clean. McDonald up the road for breakfast so perfect stay. Well done Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
1,269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
258 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
382 reviews
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromborough Hotel

Address: Pool Lane, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bromborough Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bromborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bromborough Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bromborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Car park side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Stephsutton, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter on the car park side.”
 of 5 bubbles wendoverian, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“South side is noisier as its near the main A41 an hotel opposite”
 of 5 bubbles andyd463, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure your room does not have an exterior light outside the window”
 of 5 bubbles Helens7282, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is much difference. Noisy within the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fionnualag, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay