We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A new hotel, everything you need for parking, comfort and access to beach and station (easy access to Liverpool from here). One minor downside is the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms, which on one of the hottest nights of the year was difficult but staff helped with an electrc fan. They also manged to 'forget' to service our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jaystwo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I put a friend up in this hotel while he was recovering from an operation, and work was being carried out on his flat. He was there for 12 nights. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, and made what could have been a very difficult time into a much more relaxed one. A special thank-you to Adam who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night as it was the wedding venue. Room was spotless. Staff were very friendly and efficient in both the hotel and Marco Pierre restaurant. Special thanks to Isobel for making a fuss of my grandchildren! My only complaint was the lack of bacon at the self serve breakfast. Also the toaster barely browned the bread when first... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatBrandon
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location - 5 min walk to the train station and beach. Rooms are serviced daily and basic but clean - I would stay there again. Breakfast is included but is serviced out of a room and the dishes are pre-cooked - nothing fresh - but again fine for a quick breakie.

Helpful?
Thank CazKrohn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in IHG venues across Europe for two years now and always found them consistent, and not dominated by local influences. This is NOT THE CASE in Hoylake. Arriving after a much delayed ferry crossing from Ireland, I felt like a second class citizen. The room key did not work so I had to make FOUR trips up and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Timothy G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our room key card malfunctioning and with our breakfast area. Let us assure you that... More 

Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a relatively modern hotel, clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly and accommodating. It has a "Marco Pierre" restaurant attached to the hotel with food to die for. Situated in a good location close to the beach. Its a bit of a shame that breakfast in the hotel is self service minimal (invariably luke warm) which does reflect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel and was surprising modern for a holiday inn. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Loaction was ideal for us as we had a wedding in a venue close by. It's not too far from the beach which was nice. I would definite return and recommend it to others

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) We arrived at 2.55pm in time for c/i at 2pm. We were told (by a trainee) that the two rooms we had booked were "still dirty" - slightly offputting in itself but also extremely annoying as we were hoping to drop our bags and continue on to the venue of the wedding we were staying in the area for.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Azizzi2010
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Azizzi2010, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due some aspects of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to... More 

Yeovil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having never been to the Wirral before this hotel seemed ideal and we were not disappointed, it's located just off the main road through the town and a short distance from the Royal Liverpool Golf Club. Everything you would expect from a HIE with excellent staff added it was a very enjoyable 3 night stay. Nothing at all to complain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
bedale
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Holiday Inn,the room was adequate, the hotel looked like Holiday Inns, the hotel served its purpose for an overnight stay. However, what a breakfast, absolutely dreadful. You don't expect waiter service at a Holiday Inn, you don't expect fine dining but a couple of bowls of tinned fruit to choose from, toast, a few pastries, a hot selection from... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff f
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear jeff f, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to your breakfast experience. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
2.4 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake Wirral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay