We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked 9 months in advance for 2 nights were given 2 lovely rooms. daughter with kids in one room and hubby and I further along . At breakfast we were told daughter and kids would have to move room as it was booked for the Bride and Groom whose wedding we were attending. Daughter and male staff member carried... More 

Helpful?
Thank 410sylvie
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in August whilst attending a sailing related event at West Kirby. The hotel was very comfortable and fittings were of a high standard. It is set in from the main road with adequate parking which is always a concern these days. On the day we arrived and the Saturday there were weddings in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johneric L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 grandchildren. Appears to be a super choice for all kinds of folk. Saw business people of all ages, young couples, retired couples; everyone appeared to be relaxed and content with the facilities. The massive sandy beach is at the end of the road and the train station is close by. Huge shower, very comfortable double... More 

Helpful?
Thank casmis
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to see you and your grandchildren really enjoyed your stay with us, It's always great to read feedback and I will ensure my team are aware of your comments. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Hoylake for 3 nights and found this hotel to be a good choice, In a great location near the beach and the train station is near, easy to travel to visit Liverpool, Its close to a number of restaurants and a gorgeous tea room called Rosie Lea, which we loved. Would stay here again, rooms were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjames1952
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our local tea rooms We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Marc wildes More 

Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family and found this hotel to be in a good location for us. We are a family of 4 and the room was adequate for our needs and beds extremely comfortable. Disappointed our room was not cleaned or towels changed during our stay but it was clean on arrival. Typical basic holiday inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evangelinaballerina
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for leaving feedback on our hotel. I am sorry you are disappointed that your towels were not changed on a daily basis, I have checked with our house keeping team and they have made a note to say you had hung your towels up, which means towels don't require changing. I have passed your comments on to our... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid over £1000 for a two course buffet and one drink for 70 guests at funeral of our parents. Service was non- existent. They totally failed to serve the second course, took payment from our debit card without us seeing the bill. The bill had been reduced from the quoted buffet price by a total of £17.50...the cost of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ph84c
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise if our service didn't meet your requirements. As discussed when we met, we provided additional food for your guests as far more than 70 guests came in to your parents funeral. Also as discussed all the food was served apart from the scones, which we refunded and apologised... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two rooms at the Holiday Inn at Hoylake to attend a wedding. I was expecting a fairly rough and ready experience as per other Holiday Inn experiences but was pleasantly surprised. Opened less than 5 years ago, it still feels new and fresh. Quiet location in a good area with comfortable beds, lovely shower room and pleasant public... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try hard to ensure that all guests have a great experience in our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Marc Wildes Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the weekend of my sister's wedding (held elsewhere). On both nights there were large, noisy parties in the hotel. Parts of the party were in the reception/lounge area on the Friday night and this made entry to the hotel a little intimidating. We stayed in a room at the end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin B
Marc W, Hotel Managing Director at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Firstly, can you pass on my congratulations to your sister on getting married and I wish them all the best for the future. I apologise that you and your husband didn't have a good nights sleep, I have checked the mattress diary and it has only been... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for his cousins wedding recently. The room was clean and tidy with ample space; however there was no air conditioning on what was a hot day. The breakfast was ok, although it was disappointing that there was no bacon. The wedding was lovely, with the service being held outside, however there was also a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikkib2585
Marc W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfasts are standardised across all Holiday Inn Express hotels and unfortunately this doesn't include bacon. We are currently looking in to air conditioning for the hotel and until it becomes available, we do have fans for guests upon request... More 

Weymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights at the hotel as we were attending my friends wedding which was being held there. Lovely place, staff very friendly & helpful. Rebecca the wedding planner was brilliant along with her team to ensure my friend had a fabulous wedding Room was nice & cleaned everyday. It was hot though & there was no air conditioning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
Marc W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it's great to receive such positive feedback both about the hotel and our staff, I will pass your comments on to our Operations Manager with regards to breakfast. We do have fans available behind reception for guests to request should it be too warm in the rooms. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range: $70 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake Wirral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay