We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Trehellas House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trehellas House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Bed extremely comfortable, food over priced and poor, small portions large prices. Tv signal poor, staff very helpful and friendly. Quite modern n cleaner. Soft towels. Based on a busy main road. Swimming pool was closed. We stayed in out house, not main building.

Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Superb. Very comfortable bed, plenty of plugs, free wifi, convenient parking, great food & the most helpful staff. Bathroom was a bit tired & could have had better lighting but overall we really enjoyed our stay & would recommend it to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank JohnandJaniceO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful turned away and told 'sold out of everything ' just because I was wearing flip flops and my husband was wearing smart long shorts sad really as e were going to book a weeks break there very dissapointing 😯

Helpful?
Thank ellie f
trehellas, Owner at Trehellas House, responded to this review

Are you having a laugh. this is about the most stupid post ever. we turned away 6 tables last Sunday lunch, as we had both restaurants full and couldn't do any more. If you were thinking of staying here in the future and wanted to try us out, most people would have booked prior, but you still mark the restaurant... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night in August. Hotel was ideally located for a short stay en route from the North to the West, with comfortable beds, friendly staff etc. Girl at check in was very friendly and efficient. For breakfast our large family group could not have received a friendlier welcome. Even with small children nothing was too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesH1066
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room across the court yard. Friendly and helpful staff. Evening meal was EXCELLENT. ! Good selection of beers and wines although no bar. Dining in restaurant was comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast was lovely in the conservatory and ample portions. Don't be afraid to ask for extra eggs or portion size. Would definitely recommend and visit again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having originally started our holiday in a tent, which was destroyed in a storm, we stayed in Trehellas, as it was the only affordable hotel that had availability in the nearby area. It was nice to arrive at the hotel and be nice and warm! Staff were friendly and helpful, and I thought the breakfast was very good. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank LukeB001
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us went for a nice end of weekend dinner and decided to go three courses with cocktails, and 2 bottles of fine wine. The two young ladies (Imogen and Rachel) deserve a big pat on the back for aiding the cuisines encouragement to return once again for another great meal. And we will return when we are next... More 

Helpful?
Thank mykanaly
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room needs updating with its furniture and its overall decorating, poor un even mattress,reception lady polite and pleasant, breakfast nice but not a lot of it in a nice room but breakfast was minimal.

Helpful?
Thank ndstewart
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, our room was excellent, nicely furnished with very comfy bed and bedding, dinner and breakfast was amazing, staff and service was fantastic, the lounges were comfortable, plenty of car parking

Helpful?
Thank dimarie2016
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

First of many visits I hope! We stayed in the Fowey room on the ground floor of the annexe. Very happy with the room, comfortable bed, good quality pillows and bedlinen, lovely fluffy towels and good quality toiletries. TV and WiFi. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was a mine of information regarding the local area. We slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank 22Robin1953
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washaway
1.9 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.8 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.3 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
2.6 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#7 of 9 in Bodmin
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1745 this lovely building still retains its charm with its original stone floors and converted courthouse on the first floor. Now a comfortable hotel located close to Padstow & Fowey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trehellas House

Address: Bodmin, Washaway, Bodmin PL30 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Washaway
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trehellas House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trehellas House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trehellas House Hotel Washaway
Trehellas Hotel Bodmin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay