We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tudor Lodges Tudor Holiday Lodges, Morval, Looe PL13 1PR England
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Morval
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
All lodges are fully accessible with large open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge with vaulted ceiling, three double bedrooms, two w.c's and level entry throughout the lodge. There is an accessible shower room with level entry Neaco wheelchair enclosure and a Mira Thermostatic care shower. There is raised w.c, with drop down bars and underneath accessible wash basin. There are low ramps onto balconies which lead to the lodge entrance with two sets of double doors front and rear of the lodge, all level entry. Hi/lo profiling beds, electric hoists, shower commode chairs and electric rise and recline chairs are supplied in every lodge at no extra charge. National Accessibility Scheme Mobility 3 Independent and Mobility 3 Assisted. The lodges have a choice of two bed layouts: A. The inside bedroom is always a double bed. The two bedrooms with level access onto rear balconies have the option of one double bed in one bedroom and two single beds layout in the other bedroom. At least one of the single beds would be an electric hi/lo profiling bed with integral sides. B. The inside bedroom is a double bed .This has the option that the two rear bedrooms with level access onto balconies both have a twin bed layout. At least one of the single beds would be an electric hi/lo profiling bed with integral sides. (This layout has the option of a profiling bed in both rooms if required) Some lodges have views over the large rear lawn areas. This small lodge complex is set in two acres of Cornish Countryside and is an ideal touring base for Cornwall. Pets welcome in 2 specific lodges. South West England Tourism Excellence Awards.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Internet
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
30Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mayflower123 wrote a review Aug 2021
Trowbridge, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for a week in August 2021 - booked 2 lodges for a post lockdown family get together. The lodges are spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped and fantastic for wheelchair users. My husband uses a powerchair - easy to manoeuvre as the lodges are open plan. All the equipment we needed provided for at no extra cost - profiling bed, pressure matress, commode, stand assist. The outside space was great - we had decking at the front and a private garden space. Lots of parking, too. The hosts, Julie and Mike were always around in a non obtrusive way and always friendly and informative about the local area. Great find - can't recommend enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janeclark11 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in May for the first time. As a wheelchair user I am always just a little worried when going away that it might not be ok for me to manage. I was so wrong. Very easy access, clean, safe and all the disability equipment I needed. Kitchen had all the things you need, washing machine, tumble dryer, full size fridge freezer and a good oven. They where lovely people how own it and worked on site. Thank you so much and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tudor Lodges, Owner at Tudor Lodges
Responded Jun 21, 2021
Thank you Jane, it was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you back some day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebnGrah wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
everything we needed comfortable and clean very spacious im wheelchair bound and all equipment i needed was provided cant wait to go back next year close to local seaside village looe good bus service but would recommend a car supermarket deliveries easy to arrange
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Colin C wrote a review Jul 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom38 contributions11 helpful votes
A week in these lovely, perfectly adapted lodges was just what we needed. We have 1 child in an electric chair but there is room/facility for up to 4 per lodge. Very well considered; generous and supportive hosts, lovely location (so long as you have your own transport). Highly endorsed!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
George C195 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Just back from our first visit to Tudor Lodges. Found it on Google when my son (wheelchair user) announced that he wanted a holiday rather than a party for his 30th birthday. The lodges are modern, clean, and most importantly, completely wheelchair friendly. A distinct improvement on some of the so called "disability friendly" accommodation we've been to in the past. All the equipment we required (rise and fall beds, hoist, accessible shower and shower chair) was already in place. Julie who greeted us couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and was happy to point us in the direction of local amenities and the lodge was a great base for exploring Cornwall. The beautifully tranquil setting was just the icing on the cake. We definitely hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gayle Wheeldon wrote a review Sep 2019
Wigan, United Kingdom2 contributions
Just back from our first time at Tudor Lodges and hope to have many more. Myself and another Support Worker went with our wheelchair bound Service User and had an excellent time. Michael and Molly were very helpful with our questions and equipment needed. The lodge was beautifully clean and and if there was anything we needed just ask and it arrived - ie cloths dryer. Hope to return soon x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michelled0910 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
We love the lodges with or without my disabled mum cos they cater for everyone.we have stayed there on numerous occasions They are so big and roomy 3 double bedrooms 2 toilets a wet room lovely big TV'S fully functional kitchen and beautiful grounds.Also they provide all the equipment you could possibly need for a disabled person, IE profiling beds, hoists, slings bed levers etc etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mollyt584, Owner at Tudor Lodges
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Thank you Michelle for your positive feedback and appreciation. So nice to hear you enjoy your repeat visits and we look forward to the next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
267jackie2017 wrote a review Aug 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
The owners met us on our arrival they were very welcoming. The cons first, We noticed immediately the lodge needed updating, the carpets were thread bare in places one of the armchairs was very worn and springs were broken, the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall and the kitchen tap was very loose. One of the bedrooms smelt of urine and the plastic sink in the shower room was loose. There are no wardrobes or drawers just clothes rails, no towels are provided at all and if you don’t notice it in the bumph the electricity it metered so you need £1. Also the internet and phone signal was really bad. The pros are that they cater very well for the disabled, they have four profile beds, rise recliner chair, mobile hoist and wheel in shower chair.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mollyt584, Owner at Tudor Lodges
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Thank you for your feedback which we feel is very harsh and possibly from an able-bodied point of view. Our lodges are designed and equipped for visitors requiring accessibility, with the ability to use powered mobility chairs in all rooms. This means wardrobes are totally unsuitable for wheelchair users, hence we provide adjustable height clothes rails. Why I ask, didn't you mention any of these issues to us at the time so we could address them immediately? We do not feel this review is subjective of our holiday lodges which we are passionate about and continually upgrading to improve the holiday experience for our guests requiring accessibility.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JulieIrish08 wrote a review Jan 2019
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
Michael welcomed us, shared info about the house. Got the aids that we wanted or brought items he knew would help. Thank you. Kitchen ware fully stocked, even a cafeteria for me! Tudor Lodges helped make my trip a holiday as I cared for my elderly mother easily. Information provided about local accessible amenities and the local Copley Arms. Lots of space for use with walking aid. Fab
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley M wrote a review Oct 2018
Hastings, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week in these excellent cottages with my wheelchair bound mum and dad. We had everything we needed - electric beds / electric chair / stand aid and wheel in shower - the cottage included an washer / dryer and dishwasher. Mike could not have been more helpful ensuring we had everything we needed. Thank you. I very highly recommend these cottages for any one with disabilities wishing to visit Cornwall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallLooeMorval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUDOR LODGES - Prices & Lodge Reviews (Morval, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tudor Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Tudor Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Looe Island (3.7 miles), Looe to Polperro walk (2.6 miles), and East Looe Beach (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tudor Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Tudor Lodges?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
Is parking available at Tudor Lodges?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tudor Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy's Cafe Looe, Tapenades, and Little Barn.
Is Tudor Lodges located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Morval.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tudor Lodges?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tudor Lodges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tudor Lodges?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol (2.7 miles), Looe Harbour Heritage Centre & Coffee Shop (2.7 miles), and Talland Church (4.2 miles).
Is Tudor Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.