We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Came here for the first time last weekend for afternoon tea with my Husband and our Children. It was absolutely delicious ( just wish the sandwiches were a bit bigger ;)) The staff were really nice too. Can't believe we've never been here before.. I'm sure we'll be back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Beautygirl85
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind review, I have passed on your comments about the sandwiches to the team in the kitchen. On behalf of The Villa we look forward to your return. Kind regards, John More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

we went with friends to the villa for Sunday lunch, I had booked the table 4 weeks in advance. Upon arrival they had booked us into the pub bar not the restaurant. Then gave one of our party the wrong menu. We all had something different to eat, the roast beef was inedible the chicken very dry. The veg very... More 

Helpful?
Thank marilyn rachael b
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to The Villa and the problem you experienced. Having recently achieved our one star rosette we believe in giving the customer the very best service and possible. If you would like to contact a member of the management team to discuss the matter further.... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We recently called in here for an afternoon tea, we hadn't booked, but that wasn't a problem even though they had a wedding and a baby shower event also happening that afternoon. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and polite and the afternoon tea was very nice, nothing out of the ordinary but good value for money in lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 321skelly
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us and even more pleased that you wish to return to try the rest of the menu. Kind regards, John More 

Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Great restaurant venue, very friendly staff in a lovely village. Food was delicious. Trout entree was excellent and very well presented. Chicken in a broth with mixed mushrooms was moist, full flavoured. Coffees were excellent and the chocolate plate was a very nice touch. Meals are not huge but also not expensive making 2 courses quite practical.

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are all very please to hear you enjoyed your lunch at The Villa. I will pass your kind comments to all the staff to read, thank you. John More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

My partner and I went to 'the villa' for a champagne tasting themed meal. The meal was delicious, the champagne fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Broken hair dryer......no problem sir, here's a new one, forgot your tie sir......no problem, use this one. Very clean rooms, nice to have a bath as well as a shower, plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulharris1552
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

It is always good to hear nice comments about the service provided by the staff and you and your partner enjoyed your evening here at The Villa. We hope you both will return soon in the near future. Kind regards, John More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were here for a family celebration. What a lovely area, parking was easy and the interior very pleasant. We had a pre arranged buffet lunch which consisted of various fingers items, which included the strangest looking ribs that I have ever seen. I later found out they were called salt and pepper ribs, if you get the chance give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed the family celebration at The Villa. We hope you and your family will be visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, John More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We had booked a 2 night break at this hotel and check in was 3pm. We arrived outside the hotel at 2-45 to find the very long entrance drive blocked as it was having tarmac laid. We rang the hotel and got vague direction to the back entrance down Mill Lane we tried that but all we could find were... More 

Helpful?
Thank thewineking
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't as it should have been. I have tried to contact you both on Thursday and today to discuss your points and will continue to do so as we do not like any guests to go away disappointed. Kind Regards David More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We got married last week at the Villa It was the Most beautiful venue to celebrate the happiest day of our lives. We loved every minute of our day. Hotel room, venue, grounds, food,staff all perfect. Highly recommend if anyone is planning a wedding we can't talk highly enough about how excellent everything was

Helpful?
Thank Mandy28_11
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

When such words are used to describe the most special day in a someone's life, we feel that we've reached our goal in creating a memory that will live with them forever. We will inform all the team of your kind words. Kind regards John More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We have just held our son and daughter in laws wedding here . 10th June . The villa is a first class venue . The staff , food , rooms and location were perfect . I can't praise them enough . The staff were helpful polite and professional all through our stay .

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui P
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. We have informed all the staff concerned, what you have written and like us all here at The Villa, we enjoy making a wedding day a day that you all will have fond memories. Kind regards John More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I came here for my brothers wedding and the place is gorgeous. The rooms where very clean and well kept. The bar, the restaurant was very nice. I'm thinking of staying here again when we visit him and his new wife.

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Villa and even more so that you wish to return. Kind regards John More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.4 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
5.9 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
8.5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 23 in Preston
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $70 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
The Villa Wrea Green, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay