We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villa

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely quiet hotel in a peaceful spot made all the better by outstanding customer service. A colleague and I arrived late but reception ushered us straight through to dine - nothing was too much trouble - the quality and presentation of the food was exceptional and the waiter very attentive despite the late hour. Tastefully furnished and comfortable, well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allylcc
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my husband love to stay here, as we did in our early dating days. In November we had a lovely meal and its the first time we had eaten in the restaurant and we weren't disappointed ! I had the fish and it was delicious, my husband had the steak was it was perfect, the food was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny I
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are glad that you love The Villa especially in winter, but we are open all year, and we think you would equally love it here in the summer, sitting outside enjoying a glass of your favourite drink whilst having lunch. I gave a copy of your review to the head chef who very much appreciated your comments and he... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Literally the best day ever, from start to finish! The staff that work at the villa are absolutely amazing! The wedding co-ordinators Kathryn and Michael made mine and my husbands day so easy for us to relax and enjoy! And when people asked me why we were so calm and not in the slightest bit stressed, it was because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirst2209
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Words cannot express how proud and we pleased we are of you're wonderful comments. I have made sure Kathryn and Michael both have a copy of your review. Kind regards, John More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Came here for the first time last weekend for afternoon tea with my Husband and our Children. It was absolutely delicious ( just wish the sandwiches were a bit bigger ;)) The staff were really nice too. Can't believe we've never been here before.. I'm sure we'll be back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Beautygirl85
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind review, I have passed on your comments about the sandwiches to the team in the kitchen. On behalf of The Villa we look forward to your return. Kind regards, John More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we went with friends to the villa for Sunday lunch, I had booked the table 4 weeks in advance. Upon arrival they had booked us into the pub bar not the restaurant. Then gave one of our party the wrong menu. We all had something different to eat, the roast beef was inedible the chicken very dry. The veg very... More 

Helpful?
Thank marilyn rachael b
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to The Villa and the problem you experienced. Having recently achieved our one star rosette we believe in giving the customer the very best service and possible. If you would like to contact a member of the management team to discuss the matter further.... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently called in here for an afternoon tea, we hadn't booked, but that wasn't a problem even though they had a wedding and a baby shower event also happening that afternoon. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and polite and the afternoon tea was very nice, nothing out of the ordinary but good value for money in lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 321skelly
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us and even more pleased that you wish to return to try the rest of the menu. Kind regards, John More 

Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great restaurant venue, very friendly staff in a lovely village. Food was delicious. Trout entree was excellent and very well presented. Chicken in a broth with mixed mushrooms was moist, full flavoured. Coffees were excellent and the chocolate plate was a very nice touch. Meals are not huge but also not expensive making 2 courses quite practical.

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are all very please to hear you enjoyed your lunch at The Villa. I will pass your kind comments to all the staff to read, thank you. John More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I went to 'the villa' for a champagne tasting themed meal. The meal was delicious, the champagne fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Broken hair dryer......no problem sir, here's a new one, forgot your tie sir......no problem, use this one. Very clean rooms, nice to have a bath as well as a shower, plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulharris1552
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

It is always good to hear nice comments about the service provided by the staff and you and your partner enjoyed your evening here at The Villa. We hope you both will return soon in the near future. Kind regards, John More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a family celebration. What a lovely area, parking was easy and the interior very pleasant. We had a pre arranged buffet lunch which consisted of various fingers items, which included the strangest looking ribs that I have ever seen. I later found out they were called salt and pepper ribs, if you get the chance give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed the family celebration at The Villa. We hope you and your family will be visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, John More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a 2 night break at this hotel and check in was 3pm. We arrived outside the hotel at 2-45 to find the very long entrance drive blocked as it was having tarmac laid. We rang the hotel and got vague direction to the back entrance down Mill Lane we tried that but all we could find were... More 

Helpful?
Thank thewineking
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't as it should have been. I have tried to contact you both on Thursday and today to discuss your points and will continue to do so as we do not like any guests to go away disappointed. Kind Regards David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.4 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
8.5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 23 in Preston
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $98 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
The Villa Wrea Green, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay