We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villa

Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at The Villa a few years ago for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it and was exceptionally taken aback by the excellent restaurant, which is totally underplayed and great great value for money. I since have been there for dinner again when I had my hen do at ribby hall village, again excellent. Last night, my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank HollyCottrell
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Villa. Could not fault a thing. The food was excellent quality at every meal and nothing was too much trouble for any of the Staff. The bar staff in particular were very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank emmastannes
Kirkham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've sadly been before, 3 years ago in fact and the meal and service was at best poor. Rewind to last year and much the same. Sat in a part of the Villa where you could see through the vent in the wall to a staff room/door and heard the staff swearing while on their cigarette break. It stunk! Tonight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald J
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are somewhat surprised by your comments. Please could you get in touch and let us know when you dined as we are not aware of any problems and certainly would like to rectify this with you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here for weddings and events before and though Christmas lunch would be a good idea, how wrong we were, the starter was inedible, it looked like chicken pieces pressed like a chocolate held together by jelly and did not have any taste, I had to go to the bar to get some wine as none of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
D F, Manager at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you didn't feel able to let us know about the problems on the day. The Pavilion service is more family orientated and does come with Santa and children's entertainer and so it will provide a more fun atmosphere than the restaurant which is more formal. With regards to the food and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a wedding here in Dec no room access until after the ceremony also the cost was steep for a dated room for 21 hours food ok breakfast however was poor we felt rushed as there was another wedding on that day in fact a waitress took my plate away while I was still eating. When I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We are sorry to hear your experience at The Villa Country House Hotel was not an entirely a happy one. Please can you call 01772 80 40 40 to discuss the issued raised with a member of our management team. We do not have a comments book, each and every room should have a guest comment... More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
289 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place just gets better with every visit! After a couple of teething problems with our room we were looked after brilliantly by the lovely and super-efficient Emily from reception, what an asset she is to the team at The Villa. We ate in the dining room and had an excellent meal with fine wines whilst seated next to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I went in with friends on new years day, slightly hungover and in need of good food. They delivered and more. I felt like I was being cuddled and my hangover cured. Definitely will be visiting again. Lovely place to be in, and the staff are very good to. A must visit if your in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

My mother and I visited the Villa today for afternoon tea. Staff seemed pleasant and accommodating. A table for two was set up for us and we were told where it was for when we were ready to eat. We had a drink at the bar first and then went to find our table. We seemed to wait a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjwesty
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Our daughters wedding reception was held at The Villa on 19 December 2015. We were mightily impressed with every aspect of the day. We could not have been happier. The food and service were second to none and we could not have wished for more. The Piano Bar, restaurant and pavilion rooms were all excellent and everyone who attended loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holden33
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
392 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

For the past few years, I have been coming here with a friend for a Christmas meal and catch up on the year. The Villa always delivers with a reasonably priced and beautifully presented, innovative set menu, charming but unobtrusive service and a warm, festive ambiance. This year was no exception and I'm sure we'll be back again next time!

Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.0 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
5.9 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
8.5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#7 of 24 in Preston
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#12 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
16.7 mi away
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chipping
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
10.9 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay