We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A lovely four-star Georgian manor house, DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham has 148 bedrooms, including 70 premium rooms, and parking for 170 cars. Set in spacious landscaped grounds, complete with lake, overlooking Lilleybrook Golf Course, it’s just two miles from the centre of Cheltenham, with its historic promenade and impressive Regency architecture. On the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds, it’s an ideal base for walking and Cheltenham Racecourse and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt are also close by. Relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool, sauna and steam room before dining on lovingly-prepared local ingredients in the Lakeside Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
750Reviews
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 244
  • 120
  • 58
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just having breakfast after two nights stay at this hotel. Booked a 2 night stay with an online company for a Queen room with view to include breakfast. Stayed in room number 322. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and we did not feel the steps and walk to
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear adrianwT6727CN Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to the breakfast communication, I will personally investigate this with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
We stayed there for one night this week and what a lovely place it is. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect for one nights stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable and everything was very clean. The room was hot but there was a wall
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear noodleCornwall Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Great location for exploring the Cotswolds. My husband and I stayed here 1 week and took day trips to hike and explore quaint villages. Hotel staff friendly and professional. Staff in the restaurant attentive and anticipated our preferences for breakfast after the first day
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ChristinaJ219 Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
There is no lift and a lot of steps. Not suitable for disabled or limited mobility. Breakfast awful save your money and eat elsewhere. We asked for a garden view and got a roof to look at. There wasn’t any air conditioning either and window nearly opened. To top it all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jackieg489 Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with access, TV not working, room temperature and quality of breakfast. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, so that I can resolve this to your satisfaction, please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
We booked through Booking.com and paid £73.95 for 2 prole including breakfast. The discription stated "cosy double guest room" well poky would have been a better description. The arrival reception was good. The place clean and tidy. The room at first seemed small but a the
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DeepBlueJohn Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, so that I can resolve this to your satisfaction, please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo charlton kingscheltenham park hotelcharlton kings barcelo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing