We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A lovely four-star Georgian manor house, DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham has 148 bedrooms, including 70 premium rooms, and parking for 170 cars. Set in spacious landscaped grounds, complete with lake, overlooking Lilleybrook Golf Course, it’s just two miles from the centre of Cheltenham, with its historic promenade and impressive Regency architecture. On the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds, it’s an ideal base for walking and Cheltenham Racecourse and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt are also close by. Relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool, sauna and steam room before dining on lovingly-prepared local ingredients in the Lakeside Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
721Reviews
236Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 268
  • 232
  • 113
  • 56
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 4 nights and I honestly regret booking this place. The hallway reeked of chemicals. The wi-fi was down off and on about half of our stay. The front desk staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. We could have stayed elsewhere for less, but I thought
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded yesterday
Dear JasonandKristina Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with the smell in the corridors and wifi connectivity. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
Convenient hotel on the edge of Cheltenham. Great service from all hotel staff, helpful polite and cheery folk. Room was clean, comfortable and enabled a good nights sleep. Breakfast was plentiful, good selection of items available in a pleasant room overlooking the garden.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Kevin Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
We were actually staying elsewhere in Cheltenham but went to the Hilton for a Spa day. The Spa staff were very friendly and organised a Group on Voucher for us, so it was good value for money too. All members of our party had two treatment, I had a back and neck massage and a
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 3 days ago
Dear JLizzieH Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Spa day. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
I stayed there with my family a couple of weeks ago, and it suited us perfectly. We had booked interconnecting rooms, as we have young kids, and I always arrive at hotels with a degree of trepidation, anticipating some sort of hiccup; but the interconnecting rooms were there, as
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jimbo2011_11 Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Attended a function here and was completely disappointed. After writing all over my form when I purchased a ticket, the hotel seemed totally unaware of partners allergies. He was even sent a waiver form which he had to sign and return prior to the event (didn't fill us with
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Chloe G Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with the recent function you attended. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with the way my team had handled your partners allergy concerns. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this so that I can get more information from you, in order for me to investigate with my team. Please contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo charlton kingscheltenham park hotelcharlton kings barcelo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing