We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Cirencester Road, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL53 8EA England
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A lovely four-star Georgian manor house, DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham has 148 bedrooms, including 70 premium rooms, and parking for 170 cars. Set in spacious landscaped grounds, complete with lake, overlooking Lilleybrook Golf Course, it’s just two miles from the centre of Cheltenham, with its historic promenade and impressive Regency architecture. On the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds, it’s an ideal base for walking and Cheltenham Racecourse and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt are also close by. Relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool, sauna and steam room before dining on lovingly-prepared local ingredients in the Lakeside Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
755Reviews
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 246
  • 121
  • 60
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just stayed one night. Nice hotel in a lovely peaceful setting. Not centrally located which I thought I had read it was, had to get a taxi into the centre of Cheltenham as the buses across the road only ran every 45mins! Service by the young trainee gentleman on reception was very good always had a smile & also the young man in the breakfast dining area in the morning. We had stayed in Stratford upon avon previous to this & I thought the Crown Plaza Hotel was superior to this hotel, better service by everyone breakfast more choice & cheaper. Hotel great for weddings & Conferences but please be aware its isn't in the centre of Cheltenham
Read more
Booked a 2 night stay at this 4 star hotel for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. I was expecting a little luxury but I was very disappointed when I saw our room. The room was very small, there wasn't much space to pass the bottom of the bed, the ensuite bathroom was very compact with just a shower and no bath. You banged into the towel rail when you were on the toilet. It was difficult to get into wardrobe due to lack of space. There was an ironing board in the room which just got in the way. One positive the room was clean and had everything in it that you would need. I found the room uncomfortably hot but there was a fan in the room.We could also hear people who were in the bar. We used the leisure facilities which we enjoyed but the water in the pool looked murky. We had breakfast at the hotel which was good.
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gerry M Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced with the size of your room. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, so that I can resolve this to your satisfaction, please feel free to contact me on 01242 222021 to discuss this further. Kind regards Ian Dick General Manager
Read more
Decided to check out the Cotswolds and visit the hot air balloon fest at the Cheltenham racecourse. Got a top floor 2nd floor room in the eaves of the somewhat unconventional layout of this building. Lots of up and down stairs and narrow corridors. Could do with knocking down and rebuilding on this lovely located site. Our bedroom was very well fitted out and comfortable and clean but so small for a 4star Hilton. More like a B&B room size. However it didn't spoil our stay. Bed was comfy and we used the pool and sauna steam facilities on both days. Water seemed a bit on the murky side. Couldn't see even with my goggles on. Didn't eat in the evenings at the hotel but used the next door Marstons pub. Apart from the breakfast which was excellent and attentive staff. Didn't get offered a cookie at check in either....
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear spongeass Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Stayed for one night in a suite. It was very spacious and immaculately clean. A lovely comfy bed and lovely pillows- shame there was only a shower and not a bath. Friendly staff and it feels like a nice hotel, as the description it's an old Georgian hotel and not a modern concrete block which is nice. Forgot as Hilton members we should have had a cookie on arrival , but overall I would stay again.
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jgw12019 Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
This was a very comfortable hotel which my daughter and I chose for a special occasion spa break. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the lovely Jessica on reception we were made to feel valued and that nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and and spotless, and the larger than usual bathroom had lots of complimentary goodies, and large fluffy towels. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, but a special shout should go to Tommy and Scott in the bar, and Harry from reception. You all helped to make our stay really great and we look forward to returning. If I were to make one small criticism it would be that the breakfast was not as good as the Hilton at Puckrup Hall. However, I loved the gorgeous chocolate cookies that were so generously handed out!
Read more
Response from IanD3014, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Diane R Thank you very much for your kind review it is much appreciated. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo charlton kingscheltenham park hotelcharlton kings barcelo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing