We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Diamond Inn

123 reviews
Save
Traveler (20)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“the pub”(25 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(8 reviews)
“function room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Diamond Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
74
28
9
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
28
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsunday lunchfunction roomexcellent nightyoung waitressbaked beansroast beefnice breakfastlovely villagewedding partya great staynewcastleheartypaul
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

My wife & I had a overnight stay at the Diamond and we could not fault the place, Everything about it was great, the welcome, the staff, the room in The Smithy - Room 9 was perfect. We only had one regret and that was...More

Thank nigewend2016
Response from TheDiamondInn, Front Office Manager at The Diamond InnResponded June 14, 2016

Dear nigewend2016, Thanks for your lovely comments! They are much appreciated :) We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. All at the Diamond Inn.

Reviewed June 10, 2016

Recently stayed in Newcastle for training. Decided to explore the nearby village Ponteland. We came across his lovely little inn and decided to give it a try. On first impression it was beautifully well kept and newly refurbished with a sleek clean feel. We ordered...More

Thank Rachael T
Response from TheDiamondInn, Front Office Manager at The Diamond InnResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Rachael T, Thank you for your kind remarks. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to Diane. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and Diane's renowned hospitality. Should you ever visit the area again, please get in touch in advance and I'm sure...More

Reviewed June 9, 2016

The Diamond Inn is an old building. The rooms are in an adjacent building which used to be called the Smithy. Our room, number 6, was upstairs. The window was a velux window in the ceiling. The shower room was excellent. Freshly done and very...More

Thank DoriWoodger
Response from TheDiamondInn, Front Office Manager at The Diamond InnResponded June 11, 2016

Dear DoriWoodger, Thank you very much for taking time to review The Diamond Inn. From your comments I can see you understand our aim at providing an excellent hospitality experience from drinks to overnight stays. Unfortunately your stay didn't quite meet both our expectations... *...More

Reviewed May 8, 2016

We have stayed here before but never again. Was kept awake by other guests tv from 3am. The breakfast service was none existant. Basil Fawlty would have done better, considering we were the only ones in the bar for breakfast. The the final insult the...More

Thank Terry P
Response from TheDiamondInn, Front Office Manager at The Diamond InnResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Terry P, We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We have tried to tie in your visit with our records but the details provided do not match our actual rates. Our...More

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Bank Holiday Monday, out with the family so called in for a late lunch. No kids menu, but not a problem as the burgers were 2 for 1 so my son and i had one each - and he ate the lot. The food is...More

Thank VFR123X
Response from TheDiamondInn, Front Office Manager at The Diamond InnResponded May 10, 2016

Hi VFR123X Many thanks for the foodie review, those burgers are fab!! Sorry to hear about the waitress experience, you're right though they are new and young and learning from each experience. Thanks for being understanding. Cheers.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678925
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (20)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skhwoody
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheDiamondInn | Property representative |
Yes we are
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Number 3 was excellent"
Read review
"Family rooms are e cel lent but so are all the others!"
Read review
"Room 8 or 9 in The Smithy"
Read review
"Family room is number 7"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing