We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Ipswich hotel

Booking.com$54*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Ipswich hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Ipswich hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel as it's very close to my daughter's boarding school. Initial impressions of the jaded window boxes weren't great, but this was the only negative about this whole hotel. For the amount I paid for this hotel, overall it was a fantastic experience. Bar food was great in the evening, hotel was very clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteThomp
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a surprisingly good hotel. My room (108) seemed newly built with a great bed and lovely view over the walled lawns. It was also extremely quiet which I really need for a good nights sleep. There was a proper ironing board and iron in the room, which is a bonus in this day and age. The breakfasts was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidm1961
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights but didn't book this ourselves, it was booked for us. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite big with a double and single bed in it, the window was very dirty on the outside. The bathroom floor was very worn , the shower was over the bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19elk55
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19Elk55, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that you didn't have the most positive experience with us. We are currently going through a refurbishment process of the bedrooms since taking the hotel over last year and to date we have...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice location and not too far to Ipswich. Our room was clean but we were put into a room with beautiful views of large black pipes and grotty back yards. It was stifling hot. The beds were really small doubles and did not sleep very well with my legs hanging out. The floor was very creaky and we tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizhellicar
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizhellicar Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your stay with us. I was very happy to read that you thought my team fabulous, we are certainly very proud of them and I will pass on your comments. The feedback regarding your carvery is certainly something that I haven't heard before as...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not stayed here before. Not a bad location, but too far out to walk into the city. The suites are nice and slightly away from the main building. Could be a problem when the weather is bad. Limited dinner menu, and breakfast is a basic. Generally though it is a good hotel. It was a bit deserted in the evening...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gr8ServiceSeekersUK
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gr8serviceseekersUK Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us to the Ipswich Hotel. I was very please to hear from your comments that you were pleased with the hotel in general. I hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future Kind regards Rameth Kurdi General...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service is everything you would expect from a Best Western and this is a 5 star rating however rooms are very dated and stains on the carpets in rooms make it look untidy and unclean. My room had only one pillow so asked receptionist for another which arrived about an hour later. The food was excellent and I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your stay with us. I understand that you stayed in one of our older bedrooms that will be in line for refurbishment in the coming months as we have currently refurbished 42 of our 76 bedrooms. I will certainly pass you comments on...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Kate, Carlos, Matthew and the whole team. We just wanted to say what a brilliant time we experienced holding our wedding at your hotel on Easter Saturday. We decided to have our wedding at the hotel after going to a few soul nights, staying over and falling in love with the Suffolk Suite. Kate was great from start to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pussycat
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear PussyCat, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your wedding reception. I was happy to read that you had an excellent time with us and that my management and team looked after you and your guests very well. I will pass these comments onto my team I do hope that we can...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and friends stayed overnight for a soul night special. The night was really good the band and disco and plenty of dancing. Unfortunately, the rooms we stayed in need updating. Mattress were so worn you good feel the springs in the mattress. The shower was hit and miss. The general decor about the place was also in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela B Thank you for taking the time to review the Ipswich Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was a little disappointed to read that you weren't happy with all aspects of your stay with us. The rooms you stayed in are in line for refurbishment in the coming months having already refurbished 75% of our bedroom...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room we had was too old,dirty,really cold!you don't want to take shower because bad smell! lack of customer care,poor service,the manager looked very impassive!This is a not right place for you to stay at all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roya1983
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roya1983 Thank you for your feedback review of your recent stay at the hotel, I would be grateful if you could email me at r.kurdi@cameronventuresgroup.co.uk to let me know which room you were staying in and when you stayed so I can investigate this fully at the hotel. I look forward to receiving an email from you. Thank you...

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant and staff at the hotel restaurant!! Head chef Darren was very professional and polite towards our party! Definitely recommend! Food was high quality and the private room was suitable for the party size! They even made us a birthday cake which we forgot!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Rakurdi, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L Thank you very much for your review of the hotel following your family lunch with us. I very much appreciate the time you took to let us know your comments. I will certainly pass these on to the team. We look forward to hopefully inviting you back soon. Kind regards Rameth Kurdi General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copdock
1.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
453 reviews
22.5 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St. Edmunds
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
548 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western® Ipswich Hotel is located in the quiet countryside, but is also just a stone’s throw from the A12 and A14, meaning easy access to all the major routes without the hassle of parking in town. All our guest rooms are furnished to a high standard, with our latest refurbishment having been completed in February 2017. Each bedroom is equipped with a very generous 40-inch television, a desirable hot drinks station fluffy towels and comfy beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Ipswich hotel

Address: Old London Road, Copdock, Babergh District IP8 3JD, England (Formerly Ipswich Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Copdock
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ipswich hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Ipswich hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Copdock Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Ipswich hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Essex
over a year ago
Essex
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Ipswich hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms 102/4/6/8 are worth requesting”
Davidm1961, 2 days ago | Read review
“403, family room, ground floor with double, single and travel cot (which has to be requested separately) looks like stuck in the 80s though”
Hidf89, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Room 401 & 404 both had a double and single bed in them.”
66JayBee51, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“401 has disabled access, but you may not get it even if you book it!”
G3564GGdaveh, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Remote and too far from Ipswich”
siee2017, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$54* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$60
Priceline$54
Expedia.com$60
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates