We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Ardencote

Save
Share
Lye Green Road The The Cumsey, Claverdon CV35 8LT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (497)
Dining (78)
Pool & Beach (21)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ardencote is a four star, privately owned and independent hotel situated in the heart of the Warwickshire countryside. Over the years the Ardencote has evolved from a family home to an award winning hotel offering unrivaled facilities and excellent customer service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1559Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 600
  • 492
  • 270
  • 107
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Drnklawyer wrote a review Yesterday
Rugby, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
I came here with my friend for the 3 nights secret escapes package. Such good value for money. The meals and breakfasts were excellent and the cream tea delicious. Service was fast, polite and efficient. The menu was big enough to give us variety. My friend particularly loved the sea bass. We used the hotel spa on the second day and then paid £25 each extra for the destination spa on the last day. It was great that they could fit us in at short notice. We did ask for a twin room and got a double, but the bed was so big it didn’t matter. The grounds are beautiful and the view from the room lovely. My friend and I have often been on spa breaks. This was easily the best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book in advance for the destination spa. It’s a proper treat!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Azhar Mian, General Manager at Ardencote
Responded yesterday
Hi Drnklawyer Thank you for leaving us a lovely 5 star review. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your break, thought we were good value for money, and enjoyed the food! I'm glad you made good use of Destination Spa and I hope we get the chance to welcome you both again soon. Take care Azhar
Read more
Lynchmeistress wrote a review Jan 19
Wellingborough, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked a spa deal with a friend and wasn’t disappointed. Friendly and easy check in. Room ready earlier than expected which was nice. Room was spacious and modern . Room was quite far away from everything-worked up 8000 steps! The Spa was excellent and the treatments were top notch. The technicians were very friendly and made me feel very special. Food was very good (best sticky toffee pudding ever with burnt butter ice cream !) one quibble - couldn’t charge to the room which meant had to carry money or a card around which is awkward when padding around in a robe. Apart from that we had an excellent time and definitely would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Azhar Mian, General Manager at Ardencote
Responded yesterday
Hi Lynchmeistress Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your Spa Break & Facilities. I will pass your compliments onto the Spa Team as well as the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you to Ardencote again soon All the best Azhar
Read more
Catherine R wrote a review Jan 19
Birmingham, United Kingdom222 contributions67 helpful votes
I cannot fault our stay! Our courtyard room was spacious, clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and I cannot stress how FANTASTIC the food was! As a fish lover and a vegetarian we were both delighted with our meals at both lunchtime and evening meal. The trio of puddings was just out of this world too-wow! I cannot wait to go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Azhar Mian, General Manager at Ardencote
Responded yesterday
Hi 820catheriner Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! I'm really pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. I will pass your compliments onto the Chef. We hope we get the chance to welcome you again soon. Thanks a lot Azhar, General Manager
Read more
Annibeeno1 wrote a review Jan 12
Northampton2 contributions
Stayed over night I have been several times although this time felt like a prison! CASH ONLY VENUE no mention of this on website or Facebook. Although my birthday and had added this to my request in bookings we were stuck in old building nxt door to a screaming kid! Also I left my GHDs in the room which Havnt been seen since so STOLEN by cleaning staff nothing has been done management not even replying to my email ! Also hairdryer PAT test was up two years ago lucky we made it out alive !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Azhar Mian, General Manager at Ardencote
Responded yesterday
Hi Annibeeno1 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - although I am disappointed to read your comments. I'm sorry to hear you felt that you were in a prison - we are a huge site with 83 acres of grounds in which you can explore until your heart is content, so i'm unsure what could have made you feel like this. We advised you on your booking confirmation that the Hotel is a cash only venue: this information is clearly displayed throughout the website and also in the bedroom. As you are aware, your GHD straighteners are being returned to you. Our cleaning staff have been with us for over 20 years and I can personally vouch for their integrity. I take great exception to your accusations which are clearly unfounded. Please can I ask you to remove the accusation of theft which is not only false but libellous.
Read more
abdulrashid wrote a review Jan 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom58 contributions28 helpful votes
Booked a one night stay between Christmas and New Year. It was a very pleasant stay and no hesitation to return. On arrival although arrived early room was ready . It was a standard room in the new wing. - Although a standard room it had the feel of an executive room and other hotels we have stayed in would be pleased to call it a executive room. It was very spacious, nicely decorated and and we later found it to be very quiet and allowed us a good nights sleep. On arrival after booking it we had lunch from bar menu which was fine, good quick service and hot ample food. Made use of the destination Spa in afternoon which was nice, indoor pool was a fair size, and other spa facilities were also taken advantage of. - except for the outdoor hot tub. - while its a large hot tub and can seat many people it has warm water but its not a hot tub in the true sense and was disappointing. - Although others were using the hot tub. Restaurant was good for both evening meal and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Azhar Mian, General Manager at Ardencote
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your room, and made use of our leisure and spa facilities. I'm sorry to hear the Hot Tub wasn't up to temperature, Our leisure team are now keeping a close eye on the temperature over the coming weeks to ensure this doesn't happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ardencote again soon Take care, Azhar.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ardencote manor hotel and country club
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireClaverdon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ardencote
Which popular attractions are close to Ardencote?
Nearby attractions include Hatton Escape Rooms & Games (2.2 miles), Warwickshire Flight Experience (2.2 miles), and Lord Leycester Hospital (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ardencote?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Ardencote?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ardencote?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ardencote?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bluebell at Henley-in-Arden, Cheals of Henley, and Tailors Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ardencote?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Ardencote located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Claverdon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ardencote?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ardencote offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ardencote?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baddesley Clinton (3.9 miles), Packwood House (4.5 miles), and The Heritage Centre (3.1 miles).
Does Ardencote have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.