We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

arrived unannounced booked in for B&B rooms ok tiny bath, building dated conservatory where breakfast taken in need of update and would not like to be ther for breakfast if busy! hot food not so hot Adequate for overnight stay

Helpful?
Thank CHASDAN
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night As an espire member disappointed not upgraded but room ok On check in I was ignored with the receptionist booking in a regular visitor to this hotel before me But all ok Went to the lounge Asked for plain mashed potatoes with my meal , but told this was not available Had chips To be honest... More 

Helpful?
Thank G4750HFRobert_A
CHEUK_Response_from, General Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear G4750HFRobert_A Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will choose to return. I have however noted the areas in which we can look to improve the consistency of our service and product. By the end of August we will... More 

Middlewich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on 15th July with a friend. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. The room was second to none and had lots of extras. It was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were excellent. WELL DONE Holiday Inn 😀

Helpful?
Thank Moss1973
CHEUK_Response_from, General Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear Moss1973 Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay on Tripadvisor. Naturally I could not be happier to read that you had such an excellent visit, and that the team helped put the "wow" into your stay. Best Regards Niall More 

Chester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the Holiday Inn Chester West today after a funeral. The conservatory had been booked by the family for lunch. The facilities were awful. The toilets had no toilet paper, no knobs on the doors to lock them, the bin was broken and there was tissue paper all over the floor, ants were walking over the toilet seat. Obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Normansmum
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel there were two receptionist on the desk and both looked at me as I approached them. However I felt that this was a look of inconvenience, but did get checked in. I opted for an executive room and yes it was spacious but looked tried and furniture worn in places. The bathroom was clean with... More 

Helpful?
Thank HenryG1965
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear HenryG1965, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the helpful staff, level of cleanliness, and good food. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry that you found... More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like express my thanks to the staff at this hotel it was a first class experience, I had a great room everything was as expected, it's in an excellent position with plenty of facilities nearby, there's a well stocked bar and restaurant with attentive staff, had a great night sleep in the comfy bed, what's not to like?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rangeyman
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights while visiting friends nearby. Comfy beds. Needs air conditioning as it can be noisey with window open. Subway, Mcdonald, ok diner next door. Would recommend staying here and joing ihg club for discount.

Helpful?
Thank sheikmilc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located on a slip road off the A55 and a perfect distance ( about 1hour 20minutes from Holyhead. It is clean and comfortable in the tradition of The Holiday Inns and I would be very happy to recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel lovely rooms staff really informative about the area and friendly. Could not fault breakfast plenty to choose from. Down side it's on duel carriage way but you know that before you book well done holiday Inn 😊

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Great location, lovely staff but unfortunately that's where the good stuff ended. This was simply down to bad housekeeping and maintenance. There really is no excuse for any hotel to be left for new guests in this condition. Whether your staying at a five star or a holiday inn budget hotel all should be vacuumed the same, dusted and maintained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear Judith P, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you found our location perfect for your travel needs. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to condition of the room and the service of the housekeeping department. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
0.4 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Holiday Inn Chester South
#20 of 45 in Chester
3.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)

Address: Gateway Svc Westbound A55, Northop CH7 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn a55 - Chester (West) Hotel Northop
Holiday Inn Northop
Holiday Inn Chester
Chester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) Northop, Wales - North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay