We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Stronlossit Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stronlossit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of The Stronlossit Inn
 Click to rate
Dunfermline
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a quiet, restful break, this is the place to go. Hotel very comfortable, friendly management and staff, lovely rooms, cosy lounge with coal fire. Good food. Would recommend it. Village of Roybridge central for travelling to the mountains and the nearby town of Fort William.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandoreen
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had eschewed this place as we were subject to some rude treatment in 2015. We read that there were new owners so decided to give it another go - and were very pleasantly surprised. The welcome was very warm & friendly from a lovely Romanian lady. Service was excellent and the food was as well with a decent range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way to skye, the hotel was lovely and cosy with a big fire going in the loung, we also had a lovely room, food was very good, we would highly recommend!! A great place to stop off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank am0ffat
Reviewed February 8, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night while on an 8 day trip of Scotland and Ireland. We found the hostess quite rude. We had dinner at the restaurant and received the same customer service from the waitress. We thought it might be we weren't used to the 'Scottish attitude' but when a local family came in, the waitress'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
scotland
Reviewed December 4, 2016

First class from its setting under Ben Nevis and its picturesque grounds, the welcome, the quality and selection of the food, the atmosphere and décor in the public rooms to the fittings and comfort of the accommodation. The staff are so friendly and hospitable that it is certain that we will return for a longer stay next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegapass
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Booked through a third party with a 48 hour cancellation policy. Unfortunately we had to changed our plans and couldn't stay. I contacted the hotel 3 times to advise them we couldn't stay but aware we had to pay but wasn't sure if we paid them or the booking agent. Eventually the lady said she'd call us back to confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail130882
AlanCami, General Manager at The Stronlossit Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have had private correspondence regarding this and I am sorry you feel the way you do. The Facts as follows.... You called the hotel to cancel a room on the day of arrival and were querying as to who you were to pay. Whether it was direct to the hotel or to the 3rd party...

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I stayed here for a weekend with my hill walking club. The hotel is well situated for climbing the nearby hills and is just off the road from Fort William to Inverness. My room was comfortable, clean and warm and the hotel itself was cosy with a log fire burning. Food was good and reasonably priced and staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I was working in the area for 4 weeks and stayed here for the duration. The staff are very pleasant and friendly. The rooms are well set out, clean and very well attended. Will certainly stay here again if I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartt4632016
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This hotel has a charming location off the busy A9 with magnificent views of the surrounding hills. Perfect for touring or accessing Munros. It has lots of parking, lovely landscaped gardens with pond and friendly ducks! We had had a camp on the hills and were ready for some home comforts. We were welcomed by the new proprietor Alan. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikky P
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I was a little weary of this B and B because of the bad reviews...but personal did not experience any of the thing in those reviews...actually it was the total opposite. We had flow in that morning into Edinburgh and had driven all day..seeing sights along the way and finally getting in late to check in, the B and B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opal J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
1.6 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
300 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
896 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roybridge Hotel
Roybridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Roybridge
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stronlossit Inn offers warm Highland hospitality in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with The Ben Nevis mountain range and Loch Ness nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stronlossit Inn

Address: Roy Bridge, Roybridge PH31 4AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Price Range: $89 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stronlossit Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Stronlossit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stronlossit Hotel Fort William
The Stronlossit Inn Scotland/Roybridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Stronlossit Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Stronlossit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only saw two rooms, both were quiet with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles davidaB1559QE, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles swiftymags, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“very comfortabel. you don't here noise's from the street”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“We had 103, ground floor, close to reception and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles rumpuscat, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation at the back with basic kitchen facilities is ideal for those interested in outdoor pursuits such as climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles R3897GRandym, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question