We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and had to leave too early for breakfast , the staff packed us up some breakfast and we collected it in the morning before we left and it was no trouble. Room was nice , only downside was steep stairs, and no lift. Very close to town centre and railway. Thank you all for being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FionaSuds
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review on trip advisor, we try our best to accommodate as many of our guests needs as possible so we were more than happy to sort out a packed breakfast. I am pleased that you managed to explore the lovely village of Ramsbottom during your visit as there is lots to do there. Unfortunately...

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Received a lovely welcome from the receptionist upon arrival & were given plenty of details for our stay. The rooms, bar & restaurant are up a steep flight of stairs & we had to go through the bar to reach our room. Room was adequate for our stay as we only needed a bed. Liked the little touch of placing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanda40671
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I am pleased to hear that you were given a lovely welcome upon arriving at the hotel as we try to make every guest feel as welcome as possible when staying with us. We also try to give as much choice at breakfast as possible along side to cooked to...

Oswestry
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkryans
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Reviewed January 4, 2016

Just returned from another lovely weekend at The Old Mill. All of our family had a wonderful time. We loved the pool and the food and even had a dance for my daughter's 16th birthday. We explored Peel Tower, the steam railway and the local shopping, Thank you once again to Vicky and team for looking after us so well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally R
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you and all your family make full use of our pool area. We also had a great party for your daughters birthday. I am pleased that you managed to get time to explore the lovely village of Ramsbottom and we look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed here for new year. Lovely clean rooms. Enjoyable experience. Breakfast really nice in restaurant. Staff pleasant. Would recommend this to friends. There are plenty of walks around Ramsbottom. The village has a good high street with plenty of restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan6052
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on trip advisor. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and enjoyed our very tasty full English breakfast. Ramsbottom is a lovely quaint village which is full of character and charm along with several shops, restaurants and bars in a very close vicinity. We look forward to seeing...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 26, 2015

We stayed overnight here and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and we loved having a swim, sauna & steam room the following morning. Note: The tea & coffee making facilities are in the drawer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon l
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for lovely review on trip advisor, I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful. I am also happy to hear that you made full use of our relaxing leisure facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2015

This was a very comfortable hotel with typical Best Western individual character. Excellent value, well appointed and very clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The hotel has leisure facilities, including a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eilonaEileen
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable, we have tried to keep as much of the character from the original building of being a candle making mill whilst adding new touches to the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cooked to order...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently as enjoy going out in Ramsbottom. Centrally located although sat nav struggled to find it and told us to drive down a dirt track which we luckily ignored. Receptionist (named Ashleigh I think) was very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and bed was comfortable however room was rather small and bathroom was dated. This was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi D
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your review on trip advisor, I am happy to hear that you found Ashleigh to be helpful and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can try our relaxing pool area as well as our cooked to order breakfast. I am also pleased to hear that your room was clean and...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is pleasantly situated within easy reach of Ramsbottom town centre and attractions such as the East Lancs Railway with its steam engines, Holcombe Hill and the surrounding countryside. The hotel was originally a candle factory and is full of character. There is an indoor swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry K
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased that you got to experience the delights that Ramsbottom has to offer it is a lovely market town, with many things to do. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2015

This hotel was very overpriced. A friend and I stayed for a Christmas shopping trip for two nights. We had a number of let downs including the self proclaimed stunning, contemporary restaurant being unavailable to us and the "extensive" restaurant menu limited to whatever the Christmas party guests were having; which to be honest was pretty poor quality - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBwn
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, we do offer our guests who are not with our party nights our alternative restaurant, I am sorry that you were disappointed by our menu however we did accommodate you by cooking off a different menu at your request. In regards to being hunched over a low level...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsbottom
1.3 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
4.6 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you make your way up the sweeping drive in you will be greeted with a welcoming approach of flowers gardens and rockeries, seated terraces, cascading streams and pools. The hotel itself is Tudor in style and the entrance is modern and allows you to get a taste of what we have on offer. Set in the heart of Lancashire overlooking the Rossendale Valley. Quaint in its setting and modern in its internal decoration, our hotel is warm and friendly and situated perfectly for all your relaxation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom

Address: Springwood Street, Ramsbottom, Bury BL0 9DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Ramsbottom
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel And Leisure Club
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom Bury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Consett, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in room 28 first floor,nothing wrong with the room”
 of 5 bubbles fraserrobertson01, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The views & surrounds will be pleasant later in spring”
 of 5 bubbles squashie21, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Rammy3112, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmc454, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Frederick111111, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question