We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 874: English reviews
Bristol
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently got married at the Aztec Hotel & Spa in Bristol, and it was the best day of our lives. Having visited several venues around Bristol, we found from the very start that the Aztec Hotel & Spa was the most accommodating and happily showed us around all the facilities they had to offer. Having looked around the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPC1234
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband was here on business, faultless facilities and food. The hotel room was spotless and comfortable, the breakfast menu is varied. The staff are polite and friendly. The pool is welcoming and warm 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A coffee meeting that lasted just over an hour. Disappointingly expensive car park, if your spending money why should you have to pay ?, it's not prime city centre, I get you barrier to stop shoppers, but hotel users are just being fleeced !. Took a while to get served everyone seemed busy even though it wasn't. Surrounding pleasant enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel to spend New Years Eve, from when we entered the hotel there was staff there to help with the luggage, our room was fantastic , so spacious , and has all the extras you need, hairdryer, iron etc. The celebrations started of with afternoon tea from 3pm, great chance to meet and chat, the continuous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night to break up a drive to Cornwall - perfect location just off motorway but quiet also. Hotel has had recent refurbishment and the communal areas are really great. Our room was very dated but looking at the others they look very smart. Pool was nice - shame kids swim time is from 730-12. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaJN8
Llanblethian
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I met a friend here for a coffee. The coffee was nice, and identifiably coffee. It's price was fair. But when, 40 minutes later, you are asked to pay a Kings ransom to get your car out of the car park, the meagre pleasure of the experience evaporates in a flash. So, always walk to the Aztec Hotel. Also, you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilliesMac
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday I attended my friends wedding at the Aztec West hotel, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, and what a day. A fantastic celebration in very pleasant surroundings. From start to finish everything flowed, and the day appeared to run to plan from what I could tell. It all appeared seamless which I guess is a good sign. However, I do have criticism...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarleyBearBristol
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this review

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit to us for your friend's wedding - disappointing to hear that the plates were cold, something we need to look into why this happened as this certainly isn't the norm. I'm pleased that you also enjoyed the facilities in our newly refurbished bedrooms. Hopefully you will return in the near...

Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sadly didn't get away last year for our annual Christmas trip, and so haven't visited since 2014. It was lovely to see how the hotel has undergone some renovations. Our room had not changed (but had everything we needed), but the room my Mum was in opposite had, and it has been done beautifully. Our room had a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and great to hear that your Mum was able to enjoy one of our newly refurbished rooms. We always wish to ensure that the food is still fresh for customers and take the food from under the lights towards the end of service. Let's hope we can welcome you and the family...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just been to the spa and the lady giving treatments was full of cold: wiping her nose, coughing and breathing heavily during treatment - really ruined the experience. She shouldn't have been working when clearly unwell. For just over an hour's parking I then had to pay £10! Very disappointing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C3659PAemma
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to read your comments with regards to your recent visit and I would like to apologise that your experience was so poor - please can you contact our Spa Manager, Marcus Brooker to co-ordinate a return visit. Gareth Ireland General Manager

Cheltenham
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Hotel very comfortable & clean. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. No noise could be heard from the very busy connecting roads outside. I would have given 5 stars but sometimes the reception desk was unmanned and I had to call from the house phone before someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanCheltenham
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you felt your room to be of a high standard. I will pass your comments on to our Reception team and hopefully your next stay will be 5 star! Best Wishes, Gareth Ireland General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0.0 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#2 of 4 in Almondsbury
236 reviews
8.1 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish 4 star hotel - stunning timber beams blend with contemporary artwork and stone flagged floors adorned by brightly coloured feature rugs. With an easy to reach location - just off the M4/M5 - and within the borders of Bristol City centre. Our hotel offers a home away from home thanks to all the small details we offer - luxury bedding, ESPA toiletries, in-room capsule coffee machines, exquisite dining in our AA Rosette restaurant and award winning service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol

Address: 110 Aztec West, Almondsbury BS32 4TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Price Range: $128 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Aztec Hotel Bristol
Bristol Aztec Hotel And Spa
Aztec Hotel Bristol
Aztec Bristol Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago
Newmarket, United Kingdom
6 days ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room had a corner settee in! ,Very spacious and nice to have somewhere to sit other than sit on the bed.”
  • Our room before we unpacked !
 of 5 bubbles sharonj90, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Because it's too expensive to drive to, check if you can park your bike in the room”
 of 5 bubbles GilliesMac, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room if you don't need a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 218naomim, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book spa more than 24 hours before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles paul779, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles morph1, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay