We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sparkford Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sparkford Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here celebrating a friends birthday at a local hall. The pub has been recently done up and under new management. Staff are lovely. The rooms are average (it seems they are almost finished but not quite and could do with some finishing touches) - there was a minor problem with the heating so we were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemstoane
Management response:

Thankyou for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we are currently still improving our rooms and hope to have these finished soon. we hope to welcome you back with us again. gemma gatehouse general manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Big room with separate sitting area and very comfortable bed. However radiators not working_ given a fan heater on second night when we said we were cold!! Only one bedside table and no bedside lamp so had to get out of bed to switch off light. No curtains in seating area so privacy an issue as well as rather cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your feedback, we have worked very hard to get to the standard currently, and we have much more planned. We would love to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We went here by recommendation of family, were pleasantly surprised at the changes made to the pub. There is a big outside area for the summer and the dinning area seemed to be laid out professionally. The food was good, the staff seemed friendly. Would pop in again if passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobfossil01
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We stayed for three nights in a double room which was spacious and clean. It was clear that some expenditure has gone into updating the room but there is still a way to go before the standards are of an acceptable level. There are no bedside lights and no nets or curtains at some windows including the en suite bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you note, we have invested heavily in the rooms and environment since taking over the business some 13 weeks ago. We are still updating the rooms, and this includes replacing the tired furniture you mention. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn, and...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Steak awful, my meal horrendous! We has eaten there before with a very limited menu, but the food was good! Updated menu (new managers?) not very pleasant service and will not be returning How many words are needed to say BAD, POOR QUALITY OF FOOD. etc, etc,etc, etc, etc,etc, etc!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martinbarrett32016
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, and ensure that we check that all meals are satisfactory both at the table, and when paying your bill. We are disappointed that you did not raise these issues at the time, and give us the opportunity to...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We had an overnight stay here & had a comfortable sleep. The room was adequate with spotlessly clean bed linen & towels, & tea & coffee facilities. The ensuite bathroom was very small, but adequate. The door to the cupboard under the basin kept falling off & a hook on the door would have been useful as space was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftgranny
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback on our rooms and service, and we will resolve the issues you have raised. Please feel free to call us to discuss these further, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sparkford Inn. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The Sparkford Inn is a great place to eat. The inn now has new owners and if I'm honest its about time. It now looks lighter and bigger than it did on our last visit, that was about 5yrs ago. The food back then was obviously cooked from frozen. The meal we had last night was not only extremely tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penfold9763
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and will pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Room was small but very clean. Tea/coffee facilities. Nice comfortable bed. No double glazing so traffic noise was a bit of a problem. Could have done with two chairs in room instead if one. To be fair the new management haven't had a chance to furnish the rooms fully yet. Breakfast was excellent! Not bad value, but breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker7177
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working hard to update the rooms, and are grateful for all feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Stayed 3rd September 2016 new management doing excellent job. party of 18 for meal at night and food service was excellent with no one waiting for their meal which was all hot and very tasty. Rooms clean and staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loweryjo126
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Darrell and Gemma General Managers

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped for one night. The room was tired and the toilet had a pump system which was noisy. The evening meal was disappointing and service very amateur. I heard the manager say they had only been there for about 9 weeks so hopefully progress will be made

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kernow_Roamer
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have indeed been here for a short time, and are working hard refurbishing and improving the building. We pride ourselves on our food and service, and apologise that this seems to have fallen short of your expectations on this occasion. Please feel free to call us to discuss...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparkford
7.2 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
509 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
183 reviews
7.0 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castle Cary
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mildmay Arms
Mildmay Arms
#1 of 2 in Queen Camel
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sparkford Inn

Address: High Street, Sparkford BA22 7JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Sparkford
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparkford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sparkford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkford Hotel Sparkford
Sparkford Inn Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sparkford Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sparkford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 4 was a very spacious, it had a small living area before you go into the bedroom which was very spacious and the bed was really comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 699katherinea, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is excellent more like a suite”
 of 5 bubbles fudgeyj, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pleasant and well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles janetb634, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“WIfi in bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles Biker115, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Tip to get a good room, book another hotel!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 480MandyL, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay