We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
 Click to rate
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want to stay in Barnsley on a budget you’d be daft to choose the Travelodge or Premier Inn over this hotel if you can book it. It has all the features of a proper hotel but at prices probably cheaper on many occasions than the two above. It also has breakfast thrown in and a Toby Inn adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsi
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

I was a tad wary about booking this hotel. 41 quid for a double room including breakfast. Where's the catch? I wondered... Well there isn't one. Our room had everything we needed for our stop over in Barnsley. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Bed was very comfy. We had a lovely en suite. TV, telephone, hairdryer, kettle with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MooseCat76
About Hotel's Favorite Review
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review See you soon Dawne and the Team

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was clean and spacious, room and bathroom were modern, staff friendly and continental breakfast was good. We ate in the hotel and the food was really good. Although we didn't have our children with us it was nice to see the play corner in the dining area. It's a modern, simple, no frills hotel that I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoBaconMum2Many
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night with family. This is a modern and contemporary hotel which I usually like as your room is always non cluttered. Only problem this time was the room was very spars in that there was little surface areas to put items. That aside the room was very spacious and clean. Walk in shower very good. The continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiddyBoy
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night due to it being cheap and only 20 minutes drive from Meadowhall where my daughter and i were spending the day shopping. We waited a good 5 minutes for a receptionist to check us in. The room key didnt work so we had to twice get someone to come and unlock it for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ange f
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your key card did not work properly, and I will discuss your feedback regarding the room with the head housekeeper. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, as all guest feedback helps us to improve. See you again soon on your next shopping trip Dawne and the Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got room key only to find room had not been cleaned no towels dirty toilet but water was hot so cleaned it myself as maid knew very little English both decided we would never stay at this hotel chain again yes was cheap but still expect it to be clean at 1530

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith m
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry the room was not cleaned properly during your stay, this should not have happened and I will discuss your comments with my Head Housekeeper. I am sorry you did not let us know at the front desk as the duty manager would have been happy to either...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on arrival there was plenty of parking and it was easy to find. check-in was fine. the room (213) needed some TLC. the hot water control for the shower was broken, the bathroom fan didn't work, the window catch was broken so didn't block noise out, we had 2 towels for 4 people, the shampoo dispenser was empty and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cher08062012
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry the maintenance of the room was poor, and I will share your feedback, with the head housekeeper. We do not have space in the rooms for extra pillows but always have plenty for all our guests at reception, the sofa beds have only been in use for...

durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was throughly modern and contemporary. Nothing was too much for the staff.. The continental breakfast was very well stocked and catered for everyone. . Was extremely impressed lots of car parking spaces and a Toby 30 seconds away

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nichola m
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is located close to access to and from the M1 motorway, north and south. Car parking (no charge) adjacent to hotel entrance. Check-in was quick and easy. Friendly staff. Access to rooms via stairs or 2 elevators. Room was clean and quite large. It was facing the M1 motorway. There was some noise from the motorway, but did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeroboffin
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Ibis Dodworth last weeked 8th, April. As usual checking in was quick and smooth, rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was OK( continental). BUT we forgot an IPhone charger inthe room still plugged in. When we got home that evening we realised we had left it. This morning (Monday)we rang and asked a member of staff if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaurisMa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodworth
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
514 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Styles Barnsley is a newly refurbished hotel with an individual design. Modern and contemporary designs to relax and enjoy. Open plan restaurant and bar area. Rooms include Sweet bed by Ibis styles, together with 32" TV, Tea and coffee making facilities also a wet room shower ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel

Address: Whinby Road | Barnsley M1, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3TX, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Barnsley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Ibis Styles Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
england
liverpool
11 months ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for front of the hotel, not overlooking motorway.”
cher08062012, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are rooms which do not face the M1 motorway which would probably be quieter.”
Aeroboffin, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Due to the hotel built by the side of a railway track and the M1, pleasant rooms are limited! Open the window at your peril!”
phoenix9965, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“get high floor at the front of the building”
R9787UKscottm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check that you are away from the roadside if poss”
tam831, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question