We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

First time visit, booked for two adults and a teenager. The place looked nice and the menu was interesting. We ordered a pork based sharing platter to start and it was nice. Me and my daughter ordered ribeye steak which was to be served with twice fried chips. The steaks were nice, but cooked identically although we'd ordered different rareness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
West Midlands
Reviewed June 14, 2015

My wife and I stopped at the Bulls Head for lunch on our way back from an excellent walk at Burbage Common & Woods. The restaurant was busy and we had a little wait to be seated. Thus reflected the service overall. The staff were pleasant and efficient just overworked - as a customer it did not look as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safarian
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Truro, Cornwall
Reviewed June 12, 2015

we were staying locally and needed somewhere to eat so popped into this pub on a busy saturday night. The manager found us a table and from that point on the evening was complete. The service was exceptional (thank you Cheryl) the choice of food brilliant and the wine was delicious. I chose the confit Duck and my husband the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

I've often visited and always had a really good meal but today was a real let down with no apology! I never ever send back food but the meal I ordered (fish platter) was missing 2 of the items and the rest of the 'stuff' was just hap-hazardly slap dashed on the plate and the pate was crusty! The salad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Thanks To Neil and his Team at the bull's head for letting us have a section of the pub for our evening guests to go have lunch before attending the evening ceremony. We have eaten here many times and the meal and service is great! Definitely go for the baked Camerbert!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dao16
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Booked a table here to meet up with family who have traveled from other side of the country. I chose this restaurant as have eaten here many times and was very pleased on previous visits. When we arrived we were shown straight to are table which was right by the door, restaurant was not busy so asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Staff were very unwelcoming . Bar staff were very rude even to a new member of there staff who they were training anti children food was very poor for such a high price. The rocket salad looked like it had sat on the plate for a month chunky chips were burnt and hard fish dripping in fat. When I handed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank samson972
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with my friends, we didn't have a reservation and even though the place was full, after waiting about 15 minutes, we were seated getting ready to order our meals. All food was well presented and tasted delicious! Will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar1nha5
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We went on a Saturday night and the property is just lovely! Easy to get to and plenty of parking. A really old place (with sloping floors so be careful in heels) and I loved the dining room with the spotlights and rustic charm. The food was okay and good value. The service was slow and do not order the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evie D D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Visited the bulls head last Sunday evening. Food was disgraceful. A simple patè starter cost £8 and was brought out in a tiny portion size with watered down chutney. My main course of sea bass cost a whopping £18.95 so I was expecting it to be outstanding, sadly this was not the case and I probably could of cooked it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bethclarke96
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residing at the heart of the village known as the centre of England, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden truly is a perfect base for exploring the Midlands' many treasures.Here you have the best of both worlds on your doorstep, from beautifully serene countryside to the bustling hubs of Birmingham and Coventry. Also within a few miles are Solihull and Balsall Common, and look no further if you need accommodation near the NEC, the National Motorcycle Museum or Coventry's Ricoh Arena.As for the lodge, hotel rooms in Warwickshire don't get much cosier. There are 13 of them in this carefully restored 17th century coaching inn, where you'll also find real fires, real ales and fresh seasonal pub-food served all day.Need a short break away from it all? Picturesque Meriden, with its rich medieval history and mythical intrigue, will have you hooked. Wander through the church founded by Lady Godiva, discover the legacy of Robin Hood in the 18th century Forest Hall or simply soak up the ample supply of peace and quiet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Address: Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Innkeeper`s Lodge Meriden Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Highly recommended stay”
lyndapapewinfindale, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go 200yds up the road to the strawberry bank!”
davidrM3814GO, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Not five as the live music pounded until Late”
maroongreen, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“We only went here for the food”
helenandpaul13, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“There arent any good rooms.”
DotM292, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question