We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Kokstad

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
60Reviews
4Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 17
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed one night with our two young kids at the end of our vacation in Norway, before flying out of the nearby Bergen airport the next morning. The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The child play room off of the dining area - complete with an indoor zip line and
Read more
I stay at the Scandic Kokstad every week on business. Everyone is very helpful and will assist with all your needs. the rooms are nice & clean. The food is good with quite a bit of variety. Great place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from TorgrimV1, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Dear Martin R, Thank you for your continuous support of Scandic Kokstad and your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. Pleased to read your praise for our team members, cleanliness as well as our food offerings. Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken General Manager Scandic Kokstad
Read more
Poor, dirty and the reception bar was like a hospital cantin. Old Room , terrible conference Room. Ok breakfast, lunch buffet and dinner. The hotel need total renovation and make more space for Social environmental
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from TorgrimV1, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear DayTrip66656686827, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad and for posting your comment. I do however find it strange. We have over the past year renovated our lobby, restaurant, rooms and conference facilities. We have opened up the lobby and restaurant completely as well as added in fun & play facilities including shuffle table, pool table, darts and a fussball table. Our bar is adjoining our reception and to compare it to a hospital canteen I find very odd. Are you sure you have left your comment for the right hotel? Once again thank you for staying with us. Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken General Manager Scandic Kokstad
Read more
This was a great modern hotel close to the airport and a wide range of shops and attractions we visited like rush trampoline park, and the aqua park. The staff was friendly and informative, we enjoyed all of the game selections around the bar and was aibel to relax in the spa as
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from TorgrimV1, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear gowentraining, Thank you for spending your family weekend here at Scandic Kokstad and for leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Pleased to read you liked so many aspects of our hotel. In addition to the trampoline park and the aqua park, I would also like to mention Leo's Lekeland as an attraction many families take advantage of. In our very own play room, adjacent the restaurant, we also have a climbing wall in addition to the Zip line which you mentioned. Once again thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad and we look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Bergen. Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken General Manager Scandic Kokstad
Read more
Overall: 4- Comments: all is fairly predictable to Scandic standards, meaning pleasant, practical, clean and good service. Which is ok. Location: 4 Reception: 4 Room: 3-4 View: 3-4 WiFi: 4 Cleanliness: 4 Breakfast: 3-4 Service: 4 Price: 3 Price/value: 4 Revisit: likely
Read more
Response from TorgrimV1, General Manager at Scandic Kokstad
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Haarud, Thank you for staying with us here at Scandic Kokstad and for taking the time to rate us here on TripAdvisor. Pleased to read you liked our cleanliness, good service and pleasantness. Welcome Back! Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken General Manager Scandic Kokstad
Read more
Previous
We took Flybussen and they did not stop despite our request at stop for Scandic. We had to go into airport then out again when they reluctantly stopped for us. The walk to hotel was not signed (may 2016) - you cross the bridge over road then turn left and walk parallel to road to hotel. I would recommend staying in Bergen where you can then enjoy the city at night and easy access to airport buses.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Sasy_782014, The Light Rail (Bybanen) is a short 5 min walk from the hotel. The train run every 5-10 min from the hotel to the city center. We look forward hosting you. Best Wishes, Torgrim Viken, General Manager
0 votes
Hei Det er tredemølle, "tråmaskin", sykkel, manualer og nedtrekk med forskjellige innstillinger. Det er også benk men ikke stativ til press. Jeg har bilde som jeg kan sende til deg, men da må du legge igjen din mailadresse som jeg kan sende det til? Velkommen skal du være.
0 votes
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic bergen airport hotel bergenscandic hotel bergen
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayBergenKokstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing