We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kennedy Nova

Save
Share
116, The Strand, Il Gzira, Island of Malta GZR 1027 Malta
Lowest prices for your stay
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (417)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Il Gzira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you are looking for the perfect base in Malta then you have found it. The Kennedy Nova is a four-star, seafront hotel just a stone's throw away from the crystal blue Mediterranean waters.Situated right in the heart of Malta's busy shopping and seaside district Sliema, Hotel Kennedy Nova offers both comfort and convenience for visitors to the island. Free WIFI is available in all areas of the Hotel including guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German and 5 more
775Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 191
  • 198
  • 161
  • 146
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gatis P wrote a review Aug 2021
27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The only thing we realy enjoyed was pool bar on 7th floor. Selection of drinks was nice and bar stuff were friendly and nice. Also view from bar was excellent! Biggest problem - Air conditioning from the 90's wasn't working and in such a high tempretures we had ( +35 day +30 night) it was impossible to enjoy the nice harbour view. We noticed reception that air conditioning is not working. they send one guy to check the remote of AC but no further steps to fix situation. manager at the reception promissed ful refund for first night as AC wasn't working but of course there was no refund. And we noticed that several other guests complained about AC problems and they got the same promises. So I would call this as a scam. Our neighbours also told that fridge wasn't working on their room + the AC of course. Our fridge was working but it was damaged Balcony floor was dusty and never cleaned while we stayed there. one of two seats was broken on balcony. And door knob was missing from balcony side. Plumbing quality was very poor. After every shower we needed to take towels to cleen water from floor in bath room :( There was damages on floor tiles and also on ceiling. There was not enough toiletries and they were not replaced enough, so basicly all we had was hand soap for all our needs. Hair fan was so bad that it was impossible to dry hair. No ironing equipment as it was prommised in booking page. Wi-Fi connection was so poor that we used free wi-fi from hotel next doors. breakfast food selection was quite poor - for most of the days - scrambled eggs and beans. Only on one of mornings there was kitchen personel guy who made omlets on demand with different flavours. that was only good breakfast experience. So if anybody considers this place while air conditioning is a must PLEASE AVOID THIS PLACE!!! Overall I feel scamed and still would like to get some kind a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: avoid this hotel !!!!!!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Andy R wrote a review Jul 2021
Helsinki, Finland210 contributions112 helpful votes
Great hotel, rooftop swimming pool and bar. The rooms are standard double room with shower and air conditioning. We had a room with a great view of the harbour. Food and drinks are reasonably priced and were generally good value. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also included in the room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Happy hour 5-8 in the evening.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Milly wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
We came here for the happy hour! We were served here by Charley (sorry for if there is misspelling). We received the best service ever! He is a star! You need to give that guy a raise of his paymant! Thank you very much for the wonderful evening!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mudge & Weegee wrote a review Jul 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom170 contributions104 helpful votes
This review is simply for our dining experience at Hotel Kennedy Nova. We weren’t hotel guests but nevertheless we had a really good experience eating here. We initially decided call in to the outside area, by the main road, as the hotel had placed a screen outside to show the World Cup football. We weren’t sure what to expect but needn’t have worried. Both the table service & the food proved to be very good and we had a really nice evening. For our main courses I had an excellent swordfish steak & my wife chose a very nice carbonara dish. The table service was excellent & although very busy our waiter was really cheerful & very efficient. I wish I’d got his name, to mention here, as he added a lot to our experience & displayed great customer service. Our thanks to the team at the hotel for a great ‘walk in’ experience. We’d would definitely eat here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Fanta J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Very very small room, you don't even enter the bathroom since it's small, hotel with a lift from 1995 with a terrible rotten smell and we are in 2021. Air conditioner all destroyed, they make you pay a lung if you break or invite people to the hotel. Highly discouraged, other much better hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Josette Spiteri, Sales at Hotel Kennedy Nova
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear fantaj2021, Thank you for your review. We could not locate your booking with us. Please send your booking details so that we can look into your comments. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel kennedy nova, kennedy nova il gzira
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaIl Gzira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kennedy Nova
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Nearby attractions include Souvenirs That Don't Suck (0.2 miles), Casey's Bar (0.2 miles), and Sliema Promenade (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prosciutteria, Sea Salt Gourmet Takeaway, and UC Cafè.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Kennedy Nova have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Kennedy Nova offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kennedy Nova?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Japanese, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Kennedy Nova?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. John's Co-Cathedral (1.0 miles), Lascaris War Rooms (1.2 miles), and War HQ Tunnel (1.1 miles).