We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Tagaytay, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Somewhat disappointed by the standard of the hotel and quality of its facilities relative to the price asked. The cuisine in the main restaurant is generally OK but omelettes at breakfast cooked a bit too greasy. Meeting facilities are fine. Overall, the hotel is quite old and needs to be updated.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig_rieder
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Ludwig_rieder, Warm Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! Thank you for your comments and be assured that your feedbacks had been taken note of. We are looking into the improvement needed and please be informed that we are currently in the midst of upgrading our wiFi connections in all our rooms as well as renovation is in our plan... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only thing that was amazing was the sea view and its very peaceful and quiet. There was shops around nearby but only the dutyfree shops and the night market infront of the hotel its empty with no crowds at all and not all shops are open.There is an also a closed shopping mall.U need to walk to find food.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hidayah K
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Hidayah K, Warm greetings from Bayview Hotel Langkawi! Thank you for your positive reviews and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the no smoking policy, we are working towards a smoke-free environment in the premises of the hotel in support of the Malaysia Ministry of Health's campaign in promoting a smoke-free... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a seaview room which was spacious, comfortable and had clean beds. The breakfast buffet was good. They had a nice variety with vegetarian options and most importantly, good coffee. However, the carpet in the room is in need of a serious clean as it was pretty dirty and had stains all over it. We were unlucky there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adela C
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Adela C, Warm Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! We are glad that we have met with your expectations of a good, clean and comfortable hotel, enjoying our staff services, guest facilities and strategic location. We are indeed glad that you had enjoyed the wide selection of movies channels available in all our rooms. Please be assured that your... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 3 Seaview rooms with us on 13,14 august. Superb spacious rooms, good service, comfortable beds. Outdoor swimming pool is amazing. The restaurant is quite cramped, though, but you don't spend forever there, so it's ok. Loved the place.

Helpful?
Thank StutiSharma
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear StutiSharma, Warm Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! We are glad that we have met with your expectations of a good, clean and comfortable hotel, enjoying our staff services, and guest facilities. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay with us. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had book for 5 nights stay in Bayview during our recent stay in Langkawi. Unfortunately we decided to only stay 1 night as it's a non smoking hotel. So for those who don't smoke and has children, this a good option. Hotel is located in Kuah Town. Very convenient as the night market is just nearby. Shops are around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinki Kutti H
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Tinki Kutti H, Warm greetings from Bayview Hotel Langkawi! Thank you for your positive reviews and we are glad that you had enjoyed your short stay with us. With regards to the no smoking policy, kindly be informed that we are working towards a smoke-free environment in the premises of the hotel in support of the Malaysian Ministry of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had awesome stay. Outdoor swimming pool is bonus.Breakfast buffet is good.Shops and Restaurants are walking distance. Cab stands is outside and was pleased to see lady drivers.Only last day while packing I noticed my husband's expensive tee shirt was stolen.Checked everywhere.....I was sure it was room attendant.Filed the report to Manager etc. Received Email after few days.....sent me pic.of shirt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ramni4
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear ramni4, Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us and that our facilities as well as strategic location had met with your expectation. My sincere apology for the unfortunate incident. Please be informed that a thorough investigation on this matter is being carried out and be assured that our housekeeper... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our recent visit to Langkawi. There were some initial check in problems which were resolved. We were quite surprised at the age of the hotel (possibly built in the 80's?). The rooms and furniture is dated and our room unfortunately had a strong musty (old/wet) smell and the showers were mouldy. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryna S
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Ryna S, Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! My apologies on the slight hiccup during your check in. We are glad that you had enjoyed our staff services and strategic location. On the loud singing and fireworks, it was due to a Traditional Chinese Festivity that is celebrated once a year by the Chinese community. Malaysia being a multi-racial... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there almost 3 weeks. Not bad experience. Hotel staff take all measures to make your stay comfortable. However little dis appointed on food quality in the restaurant. Restaurant staff are very pleasant. They always made tea for me as i am not good in it. Thanks Room service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Kashif M
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Kashif M, Warm Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! We are glad that we have met with your expectations of a good, clean and comfortable hotel, enjoying our staff services, guest facilities and strategic location. Please be assured that your feedbacks had been taken note of and we will look into the improvement needed. We thank you for your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive and not clean. Mold in shower and carpet is old and dirty. Breakfast was so so but service is good. Windows were not clean. Far from what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Would not go there again. Also tricky service charge hidden.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at bay view for three days. The hotel is at 28 minutes distance from airport by taxi. Taxi stand is outside the hotel so we can easily get taxi from hotel. Hotel has Nice ambience, room service. They provide many varieties for vegetarians in breakfast. Moreover they had all types of movies in the room tv. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manali J
Doreen_Tan, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Manali J, Greetings from the Bayview Hotel Langkawi! We are glad that we have met with your expectations of a good, clean and comfortable hotel, enjoying our staff services, clean room, guest facilities and strategic location. We are also pleased that you had enjoyed the numerous in-room movies channels that we have for our guests' entertainment. We thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

831 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (547)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Executive Seaview Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Seaview Room (Upper Level) (41)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuah
12.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.7 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
8.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayview Hotel Langkawi is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the commercial district of downtown Kuah, which is a mere 5 minutes from the jetty where ferry boats ply to and from the mainland and 25 minutes from the airport. The hotel prime location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Here, you will be spoilt for choice as there are numerous restaurants, duty free shops, souvenir shops, hawker stalls and night market (every Wednesday & Saturday) within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pandak Mayah 1, Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Kuah
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bayview Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Langkawi
Langkawi City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Langkawi Kuah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay