We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was such a disappointment.... When we got to our room, the first thing you noticed was the smell - stale smoke and damp.There was condensation on the windows and walls and we came away with damp clothes and bags!! The room wasn't particularly clean either - dead insects on the floor. Bars and restaurants were spread out and had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cwa421
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cwa421, I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not impressed with your room and restaurants we cater. We would like to get in touch to find out more about your stay with us. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at marketing@nirwanagardens.com.sg with your booking reference, contact details and... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the oldest hotel in Bintan. I stayed there for business. However, in my opinion, the place is good for family vacation. The hotel have a very nice beach, and swimming pool. The room has a great view, and the badroom also clean. I had lunch in Rin Japaness Restaurant, the food was good. I had dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank ramaarpa
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ramaarpa, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you had an enjoyable trip with us. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities provided and that the food met your expectations during your stay. It is our pleasure to be able to offer our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a perfect destination for a short family getaway from Singapore. However do book early (especially during the school holidays) so that you'll not be limited with choices. Many of the places were fully booked and we weren't left with much of a choice but Nirwana resorts did an excellent job and is perfect for families(we had three kids aged... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank iLoveBahkuteh
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iLoveBahkuteh, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable and you enjoyed the facilities and activities provided. Your kind words are encouraging and we are... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is beautiful, swimmingpool is very good!! Facilities were excellent, massages were very cheap. Excellent staff! We had a very good time and we regret that we did not stay longer. We definitely come back again!!

Helpful?
Thank Elinediana
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elinediana, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We will share your lovely comments with our team, and we are sure that this will serve as an encouragement to the staffs as we strive to continuously... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Magnificent beachfront hotel. I can stay all day laying and dreaming in their very soft and clean sand. The food is also good. Need to upgrade the quality of their room especially remembering their pricey room rate.

Helpful?
Thank ruthamalia80
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ruthamalia80, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. Some of our rooms have been refurbished recently - (mainly the Deluxe Room and Deluxe Premier Room) and the Superior Room is in progress. We want our guests... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The swimming pool was well maintained with ample lounge chairs in the vicinity. Staff is exceptionally friendly. The beach club was the best part of the whole resort. It has lots of water activities to engage in. The only down sides are that the restaurants are understaffed and the wifi connection is way too slow.

Helpful?
Thank naixuz
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear naixuz, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us along with the facilities and the water sports activities. We will share your lovely comments with our team, and we are sure that this will serve as an... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort reminded us of the holels on Mauritius , where we have been several times. Lovely pool , warm sea, very friendly staff. Be prepared for lots of children. The dive people at Beach Club were very helpful when my face mask fell apart. Really enjoyed the restaurantas especially SPICE CLUB with chef J Kunalan - the chicken tandoori... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We will share your lovely comments with our team (especially to Chef Kunalan) and we are sure that this will serve as an encouragement to the staffs... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good, nice location and plenty to do if you like bowling and the like. I was disappointed that I could not arrange a self drive hire car as we would have liked to explore the island on our own, and the food is ridiculously expensive for Indonesia.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com

Helpful?
Thank edwardmustard
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edwardmustard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad you like our facilities and location. We will share your feedback with the management for their attention, and rest assured that we will continually strive to improve the quality of our offerings and service touch points to serve you better. We also provide... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly commercial,no respect for customers,head Chef in Indian kitchen is very rude.Staff at reception front desk seem to be trained for rudeness.we checked in the villa at 5pm,they were not ready,we waited for 1.5 hour. We were asked to check out at 1pm saying they had other guests.Sharp 1:00pm 2 buggies waited outside our villa as if they were ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica G
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monica G, we would like to get in touch to find out more about your stay with us and to rectify this matter. We would greatly appreciate if you could email us at marketing@nirwanagardens.com.sg with your booking reference, contact details and with further details of your experience. Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice island. Good for honeymoon. Although price was expensive bit it was worth the trip. Coming back soon!! Had a fair share of bad experience as well. Information was not pass correctly and we had trouble explaining to the other staffs at recreation centre.

Helpful?
Thank Syura S
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Syura S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will share your feedback with the relevant department for their attention, especially our team at the Recreation Centre and rest assured that we will continually strive to improve the quality of our offerings and service touch points to serve you better. On behalf of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,767 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (610)
Viewed
Amenities (163)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (92)
Viewed
Nirwana Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#10 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 245 guestrooms including 31 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range: $102 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay