We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,061: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family of four stayed here over Christmas holiday. First room assigned through Hotwire was clean but in desperate need of updating. Upgraded room after 800,000 per night additional cost. Lobby is very dark and tired looking. Not all advertised restaurants were actually open for business. Service was ok, some great staff but also some not so great; e.g. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we had a great stay in nirwana, staff are so friendly, helpful and kind with extra smiles and warm greetings😊 . we'll definitely come back to stay again in nirwana. this is a great place to stay if you want quality time with love ones. very good service for poolside restau staff and dino's .. #thumbsUp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjtsiruno
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rjtsiruno, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience as I am delighted to hear of your compliments. We will share your lovely comments with our team, and we are sure that this will serve as an encouragement to the staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to do even better for our guests....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great place to stay for a short getaway. Food around the resorts was quiet nice but a bit pricey. Staffs are excellent,they never fail to smile at greet you. Excellent service. The room furnitures seems a bit aged. I will recommend this place if you are looking for a trip to Bintan. Best location as it is just next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hady21
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hady21, Thank you for taking the time to share your getaway. We are pleased to know our staffs’ services have been able to make you feel very welcome and that we met your expectations during your stay. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with the "Love2vacation" package. We were very impressed with the attentive and prompt service from staff and were always greeted with a smile. Package included a free 30 minute massage, a game of bowling, and a Segway lesson/ride at sunset with a mocktail at the floating bar included. We would have liked to snorkel but couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your stay. We are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed the Love2Vacation package and it is an honor to read that your time with us was memorable thanks to the quality of service. Thank you for your great ratings and for selecting our resort. We can’t...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked Nirwana Gardens last minute for a New Years get away. We stayed in the main hotel complex which had clean rooms and nice facilities in terms of Swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was generous and with many options to meet all the different age and nationality requirements. There are several options for lunch and dinner with on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewdropBCN
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dewdropBCN, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are pleased to know that your time was enjoyable and we are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory. It is our truly our pleasure to be able to offer you a pleasant experience. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens,...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall stay at Nirwana Resort Hotel exceeded our expectations. Place : It is very nice. :) if you want to have a vacation/time and space away from work (and the usual routine), this is a nice place to go. The ambiance is very relaxing, and there is a nice view of the resort & the ocean. Our room (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capcav
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear capcav, Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your stay. We are delighted to hear of your compliments and we will share your lovely comments with our team - we are sure that this will serve as an encouragement to the staffs. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory, however the...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best for a quick weekend getaway. You know those iconic shots you see if you search Bintan beaches? This one is on the top list. Great view of the ocean and shore. Breakfast buffet is amazing. The property has a pretty infinity pool (a little warm which we all liked that we soaked for hours) overlooking the beach, they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice T, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. It is an honor to read that your time with us was memorable and your entire stay was satisfactory. I am happy that you also appreciated the facilities that was provided within the resort. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled frequently to Nirwana Gardens, Bintan over the past ten years but this is our first time in three years. While the beach and the pool remain the main attraction for us, there is now a need to do some upgrading. We noticed the wear and tear of beach chairs, lack of shelter/big umbrellas, Furniture in the rooms, toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPIRON
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MPIRON, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are working hard to make improvements to our property and our current project includes Neydles House official opening on 29 Jan, refurbishment done to Banyu Biru 2-Bedrooms and 3-Bedrooms Villa and the latest new category - Nirwana Deluxe. Thank you again for...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As other reviews had mentioned the staff here were very polite and helpful. However the hotel needs some maintenance work here and there and the prices of the food in the restaurants are quite high though quality was generally good. We hired a driver through the guest services desk and spent six hours touring various sites farther south on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillcrest33
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hillcrest33, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are pleased to know that you spent a pleasant holiday with us. We do noticed during the Monsoon season, there were more garbage pushed onto the beach which are sometimes out of our control but we do clean the beach regularly every morning and afternoon. This...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Nirwana Resort Hotel for 3 nights between the 29/12/2016 and 01/01/2017. Our experienced wasn't horrible, but I would definitely not recommend this hotel, and would not go back for sure. The main problem is that everything is overpriced at a 5 stars level and in the end you get a very poor service that is more like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank romainm956
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear romainm956, I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not impressed with your room and the food we cater. We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to set things right...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,844 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (485)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (610)
Viewed
Amenities (163)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (92)
Viewed
Nirwana Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
1.6 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,317 reviews
25.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Bintan Island
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 33 in Bintan Island
266 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 245 guestrooms including 31 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking and HostelWorld so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are a bit run down. We booked a Nirwana Suite connected to a Nirwana Premier for the family. Internet connection in room is lousy too. ”
 of 5 bubbles lihchynh, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a seaview room.”
 of 5 bubbles AGMB5, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The room was well appointed and spacious, with a limited view of the South China Sea. The rooms were well maintained and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 438earlm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“For a family of 3 adults and 3 child, good to request for a connecting room.”
 of 5 bubbles juleskarz, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Superior room ”
 of 5 bubbles peishawu, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay