We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Very basic rooms, shower tiny and door fell off whilst showering. One mirror in room with tv placed in front of it so unusable...lots of empty tables in restaurants but off group of 31 was confined to about 5 tables where we were squashed together like sardines. No choice of main evening meal - although salad provided as a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tour-traveller-uk
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Tour-traveller-uk! Thanks for your review. It is a pity that you have not taken time to complain about your shortcomings on site. Currently we have high season with weddings, birthday parties and baptisms, therefore is also very busy in our Hotel.Seminar.Restaurant Wienerwaldhof and each staff is needed around the clock. We ask this in mind. The tour operator has...

Brecon
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I think a lot of the problems are to do with language and the English must make allowances. If the waiter says 'you think you don't pay?' as I heard, then it is not sarcasm that delivers these words but only a limited vocabulary in a foreign language. Think how 'rude' most English must seem with no German at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boughrood
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear boughrood! We are really sorry for this discrepance. But not all our waiters can speak english fluently. Also we will discuss with our roommates about the glasses. We will try to improve these. All the best your Family Rieger and the Wienerwaldhof-Team.

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Beautiful place, nice and clean, but appalling staff, very rude, ignorant and extremely unhelpful. We were often refused service at the bar and told to go and sit down. Breakfast was late and the staff refused to open the doors, leaving guests stood outside waiting. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinito
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear sinito! First thanks for your opinion from the 21st of July. We always welcome to constructive criticism. We are sad because you were served precisely by a new waiter who unfortunately speak a little bit english and has thus succinctly articulates with you and maybe in your eyes it was rude and ignorant. But not all our waiters are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a coach tour. It is in an idyllic setting with beautiful views. The rooms are quaint but spotlessly clean. Food was basic but I understand that when you are part of a group obviously cost is involved. Sadly we encountered the only rude and unpleasant staff of our entire trip. They were totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane B
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jane B.! Firstly thank you for your review. Sorry that we could not meet your expectations about the staff. Some of them can not speak english so maybe there was a mistake. Our traditional family hotel has got longtime and loyalty employees but we accept your criticisms regarding the staff very seriously and will discuss these with our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Up in the hills, around green pastures and forests, this family-owned hotel is a quite, calm resort, about one hour from busy Vienna. The rooms are spatious and up to standard. The restaurant offers a big terrace, very nice on a pleasant, warm summer evening. The service, both at the restaurant, as well as at the front desk, was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Marcel M.! Thank you for your time and the positive review about our hotel. We are grateful and delighted with your recommendation. With hospitable regards, Nicole & the Wienerwaldhof-Team .

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The hotel is about 30-40 minutes away from Vienna. The hotel is in a lovely location with beautiful views. The rooms are brilliant, they are big with plenty of space. The beds were comfy and the room was the clean. The bathroom was a good size. The only problem with the room was that their was no air condition, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelley C
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Kelley C.! Thank you for your feedback of the 29th of june! As we are a green certified company we have to fulfill some requirements as to Ecolabel. Therefore air conditioning and fly sprays are not allowed. We try to combat this by natural means . Furthermore we are a pet friendly hotel . Our loyal , long-standing service...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Yes the location is stunning,the buildings externally are impressive and the pool area is too however that is where the story sadly ends.Our room was on the second floor in the main block.On arrival we were both mildly disappointed with our home for 2 nights.The room had excellent views and was very quiet but we expected a little bit more.Night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shane s
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear shane s. Thanks for your review from the 7th of may. I am really sad because I don´t understand why you was so disappointed. Sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Maybe next time you take the time to complain on spot and tell us what you do not like then we have the opportunity to change the...

Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Higly reccomand was nice experience would live to come back enjoyed the stay with my family Hotel has great location in the nature an near enough to the city and all you need Food and services are also on high level only the wi fi coul be bit better bout anyway was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dajana J
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I had a short stay in this hotel, a little vacation in Vienna. Unfortunately fog does not allow us to enjoy the landscape, but the tranquility and fresh air, we enjoyed everything. Location: excellent, secluded in the woods, quiet; cleanliness is a strength, good quality food. friendly staff. no English menu at the restaurant, which is a drawback for those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriel Si Carm... S
Czech Republic
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

!!! WiFi in this hotel NOT WORKING !!! and reception with it nothing do long time. If you need internet conection, don't reservation this hotel. It is OK only for very old peoples. I don't reservatoin next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruddy B
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Ruddy B. Thanks for your review. Our hotel really stands out because of the green area, the total relaxation and complete relaxation. So sometimes the internet connection in the whole region does not work. We are really sorry about this. But we are constantly working. Best regards, your Wienerwaldhof-Team.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullnerbach
5.1 mi away
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
#1 of 2 in Mauerbach
43 reviews
4.3 mi away
Schlosspark Mauerbach
Schlosspark Mauerbach
#2 of 2 in Mauerbach
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bauernhof Wolf-Hof
Bauernhof Wolf-Hof
#1 of 2 in Pressbaum
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
2.9 mi away
Hotel Wiental
Hotel Wiental
#2 of 2 in Pressbaum
17 reviews
12.9 mi away
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by a large garden, Hotel Wienerwaldhof enjoys a very quiet location in the Vienna Woods. It offers free Wi-Fi access, free private parking and an indoor pool. Rooms at the Hotel Wienerwaldhof are decorated with wooden furniture and have satellite TV, a work desk and a bathroom with a hairdryer. The Wienerwaldhof's spa area features a sauna, a steam bath and a gym. A sun terrace is also available. The restaurant serves regional specialities made from local products, as well as a selection of fine Austrian wines. A varied breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The Untertullnerbach Train Station is 5 km away. It can be reached by public bus and provides direct connections to Vienna. The city limits of Vienna are 11 km away from the Wienerwaldhof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Address: Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Tullnerbach
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wienerwaldhof 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Wienerwaldhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wienerwaldhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lovely views from balconies of roome on 2nd floor of chalet.”
 of 5 bubbles david_price37, Jun 7, 2013 | Read review
“It is better to avoid the rooms next to the barbecue open place (at the new building) because sometimes young people stay awake till 4 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles HotelsOverview, Aug 19, 2012 | Read review
“Don`t Bother”
 of 5 bubbles tintin112, Aug 1, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay