We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Woolpack Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was what you would expect from a small hotel. Creaking floors and no a/c. Room was fine and shower was adequate but noisy with windows open. Staff friendly enough. Breakfast was good. Evening meals a bit disappointing. First night just a quick burger, which was good. 2nd night had a mixed grill, which was bland and tasteless. So, overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaydeeAberdeen
Puerto de Mogan, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were very impressed by the friendly staff and the excellent food we were served during our stay at a nearby b and b. There was a vast choice and apart from the main menu, a really good 'value' menu. Dogs welcome too which was a bonus for us.

Helpful?
Thank Luciekin
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luciekin Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and i will be sure to mention this to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Tina More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A place to avoid. Some helpful staff. Ok food. Clean comfy beds. Old building. Very warm and no aircon or double glazing. VERY noisy. Regulars making more and more noise until I got dressed and went down at ten past midnight to ask them to please be quieter. One man was screaming with laughing. The man with the loudest voice... More 

Helpful?
Thank junglejenni
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear customer Firstly I must apologise and highly regret that you where un able to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunatley, due to being a pub, we do have late drinkers that come and go however we are only licensed until midnight on a friday and saturday evening and we try to ensure that the noise is kept low for... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We walked into Beckington village, which was full of character, and came across The Woolpack, staff were all friendly along with the locals. We chose dishes off there saver menu and they were superb. We wish we had known they offered accommodation too, because it would be a excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank tillykins1
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tillykins1 Thank you for your review, we are happy you came across us on your journey and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Tina More 

london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at The Woolpack Inn! We stayed at the top floor room No.10, it was quite, cosy and the breakfast was superb! We also tried the dinner and once again it didn't disappoint! We used this location as a base to see family and explore the area (Cheddar Gorge, Well, Weston S/Mare) and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank odika
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am ecstatic to hear that you have had a pleasent stay with us, It is always great to hear that our efforts are having a positive effect on our customers. Any and all feedback is highly appreciated and as such I must thank you ! We hope to see you soon! Josh More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three days the other week and enjoyed it breakfast was good as were the rooms nice and clean room 1was very nice we had a meal with some friends on the first evening which was very nice but slow service however we enjoyed our stay and would return

Helpful?
Thank antony p
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I must apologise for the level of service that you have recieved. All feedback is taken in good sted and we are forever striving to optimise our performance. We value each and every customer, and as such will act upon this ! we hope... More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked a table online on Sunday 28th August for 4 people for Saturday 3rd September for 7-30 pm. On arrival a female member of the bar staff greeted us with there is a one and a half hour wait for food as we have a party of 13 in. Everywhere there were people looking at menus and only a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank sally-ann s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this pub last night , Saturday. We had stayed here in the past and were very pleased but never again. We had booked dinner for 7.30 pm weeks ago. We came down at 7.30 pm and were told it would be an one hour wait for food. We decided that if we had to wait that long... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RHay075
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were celebrating two birthdays and had booked the table for 7pm. After getting our drinks we were informed there was a 45 minute wait for food. Being early in the evening not sure why this was but went and sat at our table in the restaurant. Our order was taken and we settled down to wait for starters. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 14290602
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second visit we have made and not been disappointed. Friendly staff and very clean and well appointed rooms. Beer was very well kept tasted as expected! Thank you to you for a great night and going the extra mile to fit us in for dinner even though the pub was packed out!!

Helpful?
Thank Ross H
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that where able keep up with expectations from your last experience. We constantly strive to ensure that we are providing only the best service to our customers and as a result, feedback such as this is always highly valued ! we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.5 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: $79 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay