We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Woolpack Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights lovely pub with great food and very friendly polite staff nothing was too much trouble we had a superior room which was a great size very comfortable bed we ate here both nights and the food was great a very busy pub but did not hear a thing once in the room would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank 669dawne
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped off here for a late lunch whilst on the way to Bath and were pleasantly surprised with the service and quality of food. The bar area was quiet and the bartender was very helpful, the atmosphere was very relaxed. We ordered 4 meals and everything was served beautifully with some unusual touches like the kimchee ketchup which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nisha P
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nisha, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your meals with us, The kimchee ketchup is also one of my favourites. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Tina More 

Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Suitable location for a country tour. THe Place seems to be a center for locals to gather for a meal and a pint. All in all decent but we had a crappy room built for midgets in the attic. The housekeeping should vacuum more than once a week I think. The carpets were filthy. Efficient professional service level by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikakorh
Broomhill
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stop here for one night, while we were visiting families. The staff are really friendly from check in to check out. Our room was very spacious and clean. Both the evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Woolpack on the evenings of August 7th and 8th. From the outside the Inn looks lovely. We located the hallway which also serves as a reception area, and waited to be checked in. The gentleman who arrived to do the check-in, greeted us by calling us "guys." I do not find this an appropriate way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilagriffiths18
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Griffiths Thank you for your review, Thank you for bringing these points to our attention and we will be sure to raise them with house keeping and maintenance/staff. Due to the age of the building unfortunatly we are unable to install modern facilities in attic rooms. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals and that the... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wife & I stayed here for the night for a trip to longleat for our anniversary,the rooms could do with a slight decoration to bring it up to the present day,but all in all the staff are friendly,food was great & value for money!! The bed was really comfy too will defo stay again!!

Helpful?
Thank claypole55
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, Look forward to seeing you again soon. Tina More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking forward to coming to this hotel. The pictures on the website looked lovely. However, upon entering our room I have to say I was a bit disappointed. The leather headboard was worn away in places, and in the bathroom there was mould on the walls. The bed itself was quite comfy though, and the room had blackout curtains which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very upset to read your review, and I apologise that you were left dissapointed during your stay. We appreciate all feedback and I will be sure to pass this review on to the rest of my team so we can sort out the issues arised. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

First time visit en route to Gloucestershire. We had excellent fish (whale sized) and chips and chicken caeser salad washed down with a well kept Butcombe bitter. Friendly staff. We had a walk around lovely Beckingham village afterwards - worth a look at Beckingham castle.

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and ale! We hope you will visit us again if you're in the area. Kind Regards, Becky Ward. More 

ottery st mary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

booked in for a birthday treat for me for two nights, first night the meal in the bar / restaurant my wifes fish was dry and tastless, breakfast the next day the fruit was well past its' best and also no croissants even though we came down for breakfast at 9ish so did a lot of others, the second night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark55Ottery
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Becky Ward More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is an AA 4 star Inn - not sure what the criteria is but this is a bit tatty. It could do with a really good clean - especially the bannisters down from the first floor! The staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of the lady who served breakfast - we got down around 10ish on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaycee47
Old_English_Inns99, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your message regarding the cleaning issues onto our cleaners so we can sort out the issue with bannisters. I'm very sorry that you found the staff memeber on breakfast to be difficult, however breakfast is served from 7-10 on weekdays, and 8-10 on the weekends, this should of been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: $83 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay