We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolpack Inn

Share
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (39)
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Overview
2 Warminster Road nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
204
182
78
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
182
78
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub attic room warm atmosphere log fire floor boards excellent value for money visit bath my partner varied menu old building sunday evening eggs benedict plenty of hot water fish and chips stayed for nights lovely meal cooked to perfection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

What a lovely friendly place. Comfortable and overly warm. Roaring fire in bar and sunny breakfast room. Only moan is that we couldn't turn rad in bathroom off as valve broken and seems to have been that way for a long time and windows couldn't...More

Thank Linda G
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded yesterday

Dear Linda G, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a charming review. We're glad you found us to be a warm and friendly little inn, and I hope that you enjoyed your time by the fire (hopefully with a nice glass of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used this group of inns many times but first time staying here. We booked a superior room and not disappointed Room 1 is extremely spacious well appointed and very comfortable Food and service top notch and extremely well priced. A real pleasure to...More

Thank Martin P
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Martin P, Thank you for your kind review, We are pleased that you had a locely stay. We hope to see you again, Many Thanks Tina

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Had a lovely meal with friends here last week. Very friendly staff. However a little early for Christmas jumpers. The food we had was very good. Sadly they had run out of scallopers but replaced them with prawns. Parking was a bit tricky but the...More

Thank Alexandra30028
Response from Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Alexandra30028 Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable evening with us. My apologies for the short fall in not having Scallops available for you they were extremely popular that...More

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights. The hotel is lovely but we were in room 9 which is an attic room. Unfortunately the bathroom is woefully small, we aren't the tallest of people but we were unable to use the shower as you would hit your...More

1  Thank DevonCyclist2
Response from Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded October 2, 2018

Good Morning Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The top floor rooms have character and have been described as quaint and quirky- however i...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018

The Woolpack is an old English pub and hotel which retains its charm and character with traditional rooms retained and very thick stone walls mean you know there is history here. Check in service was a bit slow as the staff member seemed to be...More

Thank Daveshent
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Daveshent, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We're really happy that you enjoyed your meals with us, and can only appologise for running out of our specials. Hopefully the next time you visit we'll be able to...More

View more reviews
About
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
299 reviews
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Spa
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
$79 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
,
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
$79 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
,
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Travelodge Beckington
266 reviews
.31 miles away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1,473 reviews
1.44 miles away
The House near Bath
253 reviews
1.50 miles away
Chalford House Hotel
141 reviews
4.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Mes Amis
184 reviews
.06 miles away
The Foresters Arms
339 reviews
.15 miles away
Whiterow Fish And Chips
478 reviews
.64 miles away
The Woolpack Inn
299 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Brokerswood country park
16 reviews
2.46 miles away
Catherine Hill
236 reviews
2.83 miles away
The Frome Independent
94 reviews
2.80 miles away
Frome Museum
24 reviews
2.67 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RajaSingh583
June 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Old_English_Inns99 | Property representative |
We have 3 family rooms
0
Votes
owen4d
May 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Denny J | Reviewed this property |
There were dogs in the bar area, not sure if they stayed in the hotel! Give them a call!
0
Votes
byott
March 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from graham c | Reviewed this property |
Again we only stayed on the first floor but to my knowledge two of the other rooms on that floor were doubles. Check with the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Larger rooms well worth the higher cost"
544martinp
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We just used the restaurant. Did not stay at the Inn overnight."
shopinful2
Sep 14, 2018
Read review
"I should think all the rooms are much the same."
kdb2210
Sep 10, 2018
Read review
"Not applicable"
bluenose43
Jun 21, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing