We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House I & II

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Alykes
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach House I & II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House I & II
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2015

This is the second year we have visited Zanthe and Beach house1. Nothing has changed in a year. It is a place for a very peaceful, relaxing break away from the rest of the world. I say that because my main criticism is that wi-fi is not available in the accommodation and very slow internet can be found in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank krbristol
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2015

I returned home on 8th October 2015 with my hubby after a lovely holiday, despite a family bereavement which took the edge off it. We stayed in Room 1 in Beach house 1and it was basic Greek accommodation as expected. However, a couple of things to point out...... In Greece you don't put toilet roll down toilet but in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol C
Wiltshire, England
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

It was our first visit to Zakynthos and we stayed in Beach House ll. We loved it! Accommodation was basic but perfectly adequate for our needs. We did not feel at a disadvantage by not being in beach house l, as we had views of the sea, mountains and salt flats from our terrace and had the sun for most...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank purpledj
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

First visit to zante ,wanted a quiet getaway and we werent disapointed . Greeted and shown to our room by vikky.. such a lovely welcome.. we were in beach house 2 room 13 ,lovely spacious and very clean . Beautiful peaceful location 10 minute walk from bars and restaurants ,although we ate mostly at the Apollo across the road and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gillian S
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Amazing view from my ground floor room in Beach House 1. Sat on the balcony listening to the sea and eating breakfast was bliss. Room was spotless bed made and clean towel every other day. The beach outside is pebble as mentioned by other guests but if you walk to the end of the little lane to the right of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally A
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in beach house 2 for two weeks. Our room was fine, as stated is one star, so don't expect any extras like a TV, hairdryer, microwave, toilet roll etc. The furnishings were a bit tired, with the usual wobbly knobs and dodgy drawers as often found in such accommodation. You are provided with one medium towel each, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marion K
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Wow - what a view ! Beach House 1 has patio doors that open onto the spacious balcony where you can sit gazing out to the island of Kefalonia whilst listening to the sea lapping on the pebbles only 20 meters away. The rooms are spotless, cleaned every other day by the friendly cleaners. Its a gentle 5 minute stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21alisonk
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Met by Vicky upon arrival and shown room in Beach House 2 - Large airy room which was kept spotlessly clean every 2 days by very friendly cleaner, despite Vicky and Spiros only being contracted to have premises cleaned once a week. Towels and toilet bin every changed every 2 days and room tidied and bed made up, sheets changed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig B
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2015

having been coming to beach house for 5 yrs never disappointed . Vikki and Spiros very welcoming as soon as we come back we book again. room lovely view breath taking service and cleanliness excellent lovely location . we like everything about it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen G
yarm
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The view from the Beach house is breath taking. Stunning! But other than a fantastic view there's not much else to the place. I hated the bathroom in beach house 1. So tiny, impossible to take a shower without soaking the toilet and the floor as no shower curtain- a Greek thing apparently but 4th visit to Greece and never...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VikkoYarm
BeachHouseViragoBar, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House I & II, responded to this review

Beach House 1 is a one star traditional Greek self catering accommodation. In agreement with the terms and conditions of the tour operator's contract, a toilet roll is provided on arrival. Over and above contractural requirements, rooms are cleaned and the bath towels changed every other day, at the owner's expense. Extra towels may be provided upon request at reception...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
72.7 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
211 reviews
68.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,161 reviews
64.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.9 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
73.4 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
389 reviews
73.6 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for beach lovers who do NOT want a pool. These well maintained studios and apartments are simply but adequately equipped, with two ring cooker, toaster, kettle and fridge. Both Beach Houses offer optional air-con and safety deposit boxes. The sea view from all rooms in BHI is unrivaled. BHII, situated behind BHI in established gardens has a partial sea and partial mountain view. Reception is at The Virago Bar from 4pm, the owners live on site and are available at all times. The beach is currently pebble leading to sand. Guests have use of the sunbeds in the grounds free of charge. Please note that in October there may be fewer eateries open than in the main season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House I & II

Address: 377 Alikes | Virago Bar, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Beach House i And Ii
Beach House i & Ii Hotel Alykes
Beach House I & II Alykes, Zakynthos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beach House I & II staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House I & II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose Beach House 2 for the best view”
 of 5 bubbles geoffs388, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles joizkool, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“All eight rooms have the same great sea view (Beach House No.1”
 of 5 bubbles pcrainbird, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles L5145USdianeh, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Only 8 rooms in Beach House 1 and all have the sea view.”
  • Sunrise!
 of 5 bubbles CatherineE, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question