We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Villa Itria

Save
Traveler (486)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“nice hotel”(4 reviews)
“indoor pool”(3 reviews)
“free wifi”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
4
19
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
19
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelindoor poolfree wificup of coffeespareceptionistconferencehangerspity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed in January and was due for spine intervention at a close clinic. Due to very bad weather ferry was cancelled and all flights were full. I was not given refund on rooms because I only cancelled the day before - as if it was...More

1  Thank tbc456
Response from Lorenza C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Villa ItriaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sir, We cannot answer to a comment like you did because we don't have any data to verify and certify that you have been one of our customer. By the way all resevations booked through websites, OTA, with not refundable or restrective rates have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a very disappointing stay at the hotel in April 2018. I would advise anyone to avoid this hotel as customer service is virtually non-existent. If I could award 'no stars' I would have done as customer service should surely be...More

Thank daveg1987
Response from Lorenza C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Villa ItriaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sirs, We do appreciate all comments and review recived from our guests. Negative and positive notes/comments with help us to improve guest satisfactions. Unfortunately your travel agent did not inform you about the official and contracted swimming pool seasonal open time, and this was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to exchange our oddly inconvenient 2-level room for a one-level one, which was spacious and nice. However, loud construction outside our windows carried on till after dark. The hotel itself seems entirely organized for large groups, which come and go by bus. Among...More

Thank ahardy11
Reviewed May 11, 2018

The rooms were spacious and even the bathroom was nice. The swimming pool is very expensive and not included in the price. 13€ per person. The restaurant is very nice. The meals are good but the breakfast was basic as there were other people in...More

1  Thank Bernard B
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked for a relaxing break to use outdoor pool and spa through Travel Zoo as well as plans to see Mount Etna. Outdoor pool empty/ closed - will not be open we were told for another two months. Indoor pool/spa - €10 Euro hour charge...More

Thank kjw2711
Response from Lorenza C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Villa ItriaResponded May 11, 2018

Good morning, we regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Regarding your review we would like to inform you that in all our hotel info and all web sites of booking portal, are well indicated the opening time or limitation for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sicily
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (486)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
restonlover
May 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMDO1984 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry but I can't answer this. They were extremely helpful on the front desk so I'm sure they'll be able to guide you in the right direction. The spa facilities looked nice but it was closed while we were there... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room on one level!"
Read review
"Rooms toward the yard behind the hotel are quieter than thos towards the entrance"
Read review
"we had a suite room and and it was very nice and comfortable"
Read review
"Close to town, lovely and modern, plenty to offer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing