We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Village Portofelice

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping Village Portofelice
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just returned from 11 nights at this campsite. We stayed in a Roan Camping Lodge Tent. The campsite is very well-managed and we couldn't fault it in terms of cleanliness (recycling is very much encouraged). The toilet blocks were always clean and tidy, and there were a lot of them so no queuing. The campsite has quite strict rules... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a Eurocamp 3 bed Aspect style caravan, number 372 to be precise, and spent a week there with three children from ten to one in age so quite a range. Two day trips out, to Treviso and Venice (we got the boat from Punta Sabbioni which worked well) and the remaining five days we spent on site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good food served from noon till late hours. Great choice of vine and fresh vegetables served. Kids were having fun while waiting for the meals with tv and the drawings. Best regards to the team :)

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof P
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great holiday overall, very nice facilities for kids. Glad we tried this after sticking to Bella Italia for many years. This site is a lot quieter however the only reason I wouldn't return is having to pay for sun loungers plus the pool closing at lunch plus the centre is underdeveloped, I am comparing to the towns of lake Garda... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahLondon116
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in July 2016 with Al Fresco. It is a new site for Al Fresco and that showed, Michael and Catherine (the reps) were very helpful but the location of the Al Fresco accommodation was not great - next to garage housing the ground maintenance vehicles which meant that there was a lot of engine/reversing noise from 7am till... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank macdonald75
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic family holiday at Portofelice. The campsite is wonderful and I was so impressed at how immaculate it was. There was always staff around keeping it clean and tidy. The staffs were so friendly and lovely with the kids. We stayed with Al Fresco and the reps Catherine and Michael were super friendly, welcoming and beyond helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller041
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stop looking! Book this now! What a holiday! Stayed for 10 nights and we wish it was longer. So family friendly, great animation team, restaurant was a bit basic tho, everything else surpassed expectations. Clean site, helpful staff, friendly people, value for money; what else could you want.

Helpful?
Thank Dave246813579
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to bring the kids. Great staff always smiling. They have three excellent pools a well stocked supermarket. Plenty of attractions and rides for the kids. It is clear a lot of effort goes into the entertainment. You can hire bikes and bike through the Pine forest to the town at Eraclea mare, although it is a nice walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Maurizio C, Direttore at Camping Village Portofelice, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graham, thank you for you review! We're so happy that you spent a nice holiday at Portofelice! We hope to give you a welcome one more time really soon! Best regards, More 

Marianske Lazne, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Second time at the same place and second time very satisfied with everything!!!!Great place for families with children! Many thanks to restaurant team :-), food was delicious, staff very kind and stil smiling, we appreciate large selection of dishes, where everyone must choose.

Helpful?
Thank patricie88
Maurizio C, Direttore at Camping Village Portofelice, responded to this review

Dear Patricie, thank you so much for your review! For us it's really important that you enjoyed all the moments of your holiday at Portofelice... meals included! :-) We always give our best to make your holiday unforgettable! Best regards, More 

Falkirk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed here for 8 nights with Canvas. The caravan was brand new and very nice. The campsite is lovely, just a nice size and very clean. The restaurant was good and reasonable priced and the supermarket was fine. My only complaint was that the pool closes between 1-3pm (never had that before in Italy), the supermarket also closes during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharanne F
Maurizio C, Direttore at Camping Village Portofelice, responded to this review

Dear Sharanne, thank you for your review! With reference to the pool opening hours, we inform you that we close it between 1 and 3 because we want to clean the water as much as possible in order to let you spend a really nice experience all day long. The rental price at the beach is lower when compared to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eraclea Mare
3.3 mi away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Pineta - Family Relax Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#4 of 9 in Eraclea Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eraclea Palace Hotel
Eraclea Palace Hotel
#8 of 9 in Eraclea Mare
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villaggio San Francesco
7.9 mi away
Camping Laguna Village
Camping Laguna Village
#3 of 54 in Caorle
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portofelice, a peaceful oasis in the midst of green vegetation beside the Adriatic Sea and not far from Venice. Portofelice is the ideal setting for a revitalizing holiday in direct contact with nature and the well-known pinewood of Eraclea Mare. Portofelice is a well-organized Camping-Village offering countless opportunities for amusement and sport to ensure a relaxing stay that does not just include sun and sea, thanks to the comfort and the pleasure of our modern accommodations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Village Portofelice

Address: Viale Dei Fiori 15, 30020 Eraclea Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Eraclea Mare
Price Range: $63 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village Portofelice 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Village Portofelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Portofelice Hotel Eraclea Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay