We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Portofelice

Traveler (208)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (22)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Portofelice, a peaceful oasis in the midst of green vegetation beside the Adriatic Sea and not far from Venice. Portofelice is the ideal setting for a revitalizing holiday in direct contact with nature and the well-known pinewood of Eraclea Mare. Portofelice is a well-organized Camping-Village offering countless opportunities for amusement and sport to ensure a relaxing stay that does not just include sun and sea, thanks to the comfort and the pleasure of our modern accommodations!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
332Reviews
220Photos
39Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 97
  • 30
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time to this holiday park. No matter where we went it was clean, restaurant, coffee shop, bar, everything was lovely as were all the staff. Our Grandaughters loved Portofelice, there was lots for them to do. On site supermarket was well stocked and reasonably priced.
Read more
We recently spent 5 nights at Camping Portefelice ss a family of 6 (2 adults, 5yro, 8yro, 12yro and 14yro). The accommodation was pretty basic and needs updating but for a short trip with minimal time in our accommodation itself due to plenty else to do this was fine. On site
Read more
3 adults,3 teenage boys aged 15. Eurocamp mobile was clean and only a year or so old so really pleased with that but that was the best bit. The camp itself is also very clean but totally geared up for children under 10. the Worst bit is the silent time. Pool opens 10 until
Read more
excellent campsite would recommend to anyone . just got back from 9 days at this site , staying with my husband and 3 children aged 13, 11 and 11. The site is large, clean, well maintained and has a great holiday vibe . we stayed in an espace caravan with Eurocamp, vans a yr
Read more
Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Camping Village Portofelice
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Good afternoon Lisa! Thank you for the beautiful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday here, with all the activities we offer to all the guests. Hope to see you and your family the next season! Best regards from Portofelice.
Read more
Great campsite. Very suited for familes with children under the age of 10. However, our 2 teenagers still enjoyed the stay. Small walk to the beach where you can hire sunbed and umbrellas, which can be done online or at the beach. We prefered the beach to the pool, but
Read more
Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Camping Village Portofelice
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Good afternoon Julia, thanks for the review! Hope to see you again next year! Best regards from Portofelice.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
chalet paradiso
camera maxi caravan
il soggiorno cucina del Maxi Caravan
Roan bungalow.
Maxi caravan
PreviousNext
1234
Hi! We got the taxi ordered from the campsite. It was quite expensive but it was absolutely lovely having him wait for us and drive us straight there, we were in the pool just over an hour after getting picked up from the airport, it doesn’t help price wise I know but it is a little luxury extra to think about. Enjoy!
1 vote
Hello, I looked at the transfer from the airport to the campsite and I see that with 2 buses the number 25a then the 12 or the 4a in 1 hour and 15 minutes arrive. The ticket price is 6/8 € per person. Good stay in Italy !!!!
1 vote
Buona sera, yes they can wear swim shorts and we will have animation on the Campsite till the 9 of september. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes there is a few different location where you can just spread a towel and sit down..staff by the pool will let you know..just ask..they staff are really nice..don't forget Ceasta time is 1 till 3..so the pool and shop will close during that time..if you need to know anything else just ask..bring mosquito spray for night time-you will need it...safe travels and have fun
1 vote
Show all answers
I would say nets are a bit extreme but you know what you’re like! We bought some spray from the onsite shop which seemed to work ok. I personally think buying local stuff there is better as it works I have taken repellent with me on other trips which have made no difference at all! I will say you are not allowed candles in your accommodation. Hope this is helpful x
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"book an esapce van as new and in middle of site so lovely and quiet and handy for everything"
"No problem Formula, that you book via web site is a super deal to have!"
"Camp wifi was rubbish, but the private beach's wifi worked well."
"We walked through all campsite, some caravans are close to each other, some are a bit distant, however there is no noise at the night, and evening shows are not very loud and are not long, so this does not disturb you. Only if you are in brick buildings, such as bungalows, villas, then you have a bit better sound isolation, otherwise you hear all around, even birds. But we got used to that very soon, and no problem with that!"
"From what we could tell, accommodation booked direct through Portofelice seemed of a better standard and with nicer pitches."
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping portofelice hotel eraclea mare
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceEraclea Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing