We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Looe Key Reef Resort

Mile Marker 27.5 Overseas Highway 27340 Overseas Hwy, Ramrod Key, FL 33042
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (3)


Vintage Keys charm, modern conveniences and super friendly staff! Relax on your back patio overlooking the canal (most rooms) and be only steps from the onsite heated pool, full service dive shop, two dive/snorkel boats and the tiki bar and restaurant with nightly live entertainment. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and cable TV. Great location, mid-way between Marathon and Key West. Spend a half-day on our roomy dive/snorkel boat exploring the world famous Looe Key National Marine Sanctaury. It's shallow (30 ft/9 m) and full of cool critters! Need kayaks or a rental boat? We can help you arrange that with our nearby sister properties.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
222Reviews6Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 67
  • 52
  • 22
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location for mini-season. Very friendly staff upon checking in. Property seems very rough around the edges as you go to your room. Room was very basic and dated, but clean. Shower was challenging as water pressure was not consistent. Did not eat or drink there or use the pool but they all seemed popular. Parking was challenging as it was a busy couple of days and the pot holes had to be navigated. Found the rate we paid for the room was ridiculously high for what we got but hey, it’s mini-season so figure it’s like college football hotel room rates-they get jacked up due to demand. Have to say again though that the staff on property were great.
Read more
Response from Looe K, General Manager at Looe Key Reef Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us and the kind words about our staff. As you noted, it is an older property, but we're constantly trying to improve it and will take your comments for action. In this part of the Keys, the prime activities are on the water and not in the rooms so we keep the rooms a little to the basic side to account for wet swim suits and dive gear. I know the rates can seem high, but, it's a high cost area for Keys businesses as well as customers, especially in a high demand time like lobster mini-season. That said, I think you'll find that we're still the best value in the area. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Read more
The first room I was given had not been cleaned from the previous guest. I went back to the front desk and was given the keys to another room. The shower dripped all night. There were a couple of roaches in the bathroom which I told management about in the morning. They did not seem very interested. On a more positive note the bartender was friendly and attentive and the bar was typical keys and clean.
Read more
Response from Looe K, General Manager at Looe Key Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback! We're sorry you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and were inadvertently given the wrong room at check-in. Based on your comments at checkout, we've already addressed the issues you mentioned. I hope you'll find it more to your liking on your next visit!
Read more
Just what you need to stay for diving and have a band at their Tiki bar at night. All staff gets an A+. Great little area to grill in common area. Swimming pool relaxing. Room clean. 40 minutes to key west and numerous places to drive close for choices of food.had the blackened shrimp and skewered vegetables at the Tiki hut onsite which was great.
Read more
Response from LooeKeyReefResort, Front Desk at Looe Key Reef Resort
Responded Jul 10, 2019
Thanks for staying and diving with us! We're happy to hear that we could accomidate you for everything you needed! We really try our best to provide the best customer service and help give our customers the best experience possible. We hope that you come and stay with us again!
Read more
We stayed here for a dive trip with the dive center; this review only reflects the motel stay. Family of four, two double beds. Room was clean. Quite spartan room, but adequate for our family diving needs. Could use two more pillows per bed. Pool for kids to stay busy, tiki bar for drinks (didn't try any food). Only minor complaint is that both door jambs are really tweaked, needs to be addressed. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from LooeKeyReefResort, Guest Relations Manager at Looe Key Reef Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Thank you for your specific and helpful feedback, John. We'll definitely pass your suggestions on to our management and maintenance staff. Hope to see you and your family again in the future!
Read more
Basic motel but the rooms were clean and looks like a little updating had happened. Tike bar on site and band does play some nights. Small market next door for food or supplies. Walking distance to Boondocks restaurant.
Read more
Response from LooeKeyReefResort, Guest Relations Manager at Looe Key Reef Resort
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Thank you for staying with us. When you visit again, check out the 5 Brothers Cuban deli down the street... excellent coffee and breakfast sandwiches!
Read more
$160 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysRamrod Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing