We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Limes Country Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time staying in this hotel which id heard mixed things about and to be honest it's been an awful stay. Firstly when we arrived we wasn't welcomed by anybody we had to wait a while before someone came to the desk. We was then just given a key saying room 6 on with no direction of where to go......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molly c
Leeds
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Attended a family funeral here recently. The food was amazing and the place is huge with a marquee added onto the building. Lovely decoration and finish. It was a great place for the post-funeral family get together. Very handy for motorways and main road routes too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slakin57
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well this was a very spontaneous get away with my partner. As soon as we got into the car park we both looked at each other and said 'WOW' beautiful old building. Super friendly staff. The room we stayed in for only one night. Was perfect, clean and warm. We we turned up it was dark outside. The bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkladydexter
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We do like spontaneous getaways! thanks so much for your feedback, we are very glad that your stay was enjoyable - you'll have to return at least several times to work your way through our awesome menu though! We look forward to looking after you again soon!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for our works Christmas party , it was supposed to be a traditional Christmas dinner , when it came out it looked like a turd on my plate , it was barely warm , the soup to start looked like pureed vegetables and tasted like it , and the pudding we had all asked for Christmas pudding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma p
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma thank you for your review - we would like the opportunity to discuss your comments in further detail - Please contact me directly on 01564 703444 - ask for Jon. We're extremely disappointed not to have been made aware of any issues at the time of your visit, whereupon we most certainly would have addressed them.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my wedding at the limes October 27th 2016 and I would very much like to thank all the staff who were friendly, very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The wedding breakfast was fantastic food hot on arrival and plenty of it, all of my guests commented on the food, we had a hot evening buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _sandrabyrne62
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

That's a wonderful five star review to receive and precisely the reason why we all try and do what we do - so that our guests are looked after to the best of our abilities. Thank you for choosing to have your special day with us, it's our privilege to have been involved. With thanks and very best wishes from...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We stayed here Friday night, as we were going to a friends birthday party on the premises. The very best way I can explain this hotel is " faulty towers" re-visited !!!! On arrival we learned that the only way to charge to your room is to actually give your credit card to reception! Yeah right well that's not happening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jayne, thank you for your review - although it does leave us mystified! Some of the information you say you were given seems completely at odds with our procedures, so I'd welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Suffice to say that any guest can enjoy food and drink and charge it to their room, no payment is...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I have been going to this event for several years . I won't be going this year . The setting is lovely however I think they are trying to hard and selling more tickets and you are really squashed in at the tables, once seated it's very hard to get out of your seat . The food was not piping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi to one of our regulars! Lynette, we're very glad that you enjoyed the entertainment but really sorry that you hadn't spoken to us on the night if you felt a little disappointed? You know of course that we would have done all we could to help, brought you a new meal or changed your seating. We did enjoy a...

Redditch
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This review is based in the restaurant only as we did not stay the night as we live locally. My wife and I have passed this location many times and thought it was about time we gave it a try. I'm always keen to support local independent businesses and thought we would give it a try. Jamie was brilliant. Professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sixshotdave
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - and of course your comments will be passed onto Simon and Jamie. We're very pleased that you enjoyed our brand of hospitality and we hope to welcome you both back in the future - our new Bistro menu will be launched on Valentine's Day along with...

england
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

It is a hidden gem. Lovely food. Staff attentive but not in your face. I would highly recommend. Free parking. The chef is a nice bloke. Spoke to him. Everything is cooked from scratch and you can tell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8tthy
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, thank you for your short but sweet review - it all counts to let people know how we operate and what we offer; by all means spread the word and we look forward to seeing you and family or colleagues again soon. With thanks and kind regards.

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on Christmas Day after visiting family. The room, though quite small, was well appointed and well presented. It was clean and comfortable and ideal for me as a single traveller. Some constructive feedback. If you want to know people's breakfast plans, maybe ask when they check in. Late in the evening 2 staff members let themselves into my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
LimesCRM, Guest Relations Manager at The Limes Country Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sonia thank you for your feedback. We do ask upon check in if guests will require a breakfast, as we make them aware of our serving times. A lot of guests do not know whether or not they want to commit to an earlier wake up nor if they will feel like taking breakfast, and it is fine with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earlswood
4.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
742 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#8 of 23 in Solihull
1,394 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
285 reviews
5.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#12 of 23 in Solihull
964 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family-owned and run business from humble beginnings and we're now celebrating our tenth year of trading, having grown and expanded from a B&B to now an 18 en-suite room Hotel - and with plans in place to become a 30 room establishment from 2017! We have an award-winning Restaurant on site, catering for Breakfasts, Afternoon Teas, Light Lunches and Evening Meals to both hotel guests and to the public, a thriving Sunday Roast reputation and of course we host Weddings, Business Meetings and Conferences for up to 250 people, and a number of local Events for clients on a bespoke basis. We value our guests and our reputation, and any feedback is welcome as a source of learning for us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Limes Country Lodge Hotel

Address: Limes Farm Forshaw Heath Road, Earlswood, Solihull B94 5JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Earlswood
Price Range: $54 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Limes Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Limes Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Country Hotel Earlswood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Limes Country Lodge Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Limes Country Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room on the ground floor had it's own front door.”
 of 5 bubbles kokapeli, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are stunning, later rooms I've 15, 16 etc are very modern and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles AJC_EC16, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“don't go here as there are constant party's”
 of 5 bubbles jerrytpaxman, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“If the other rooms were up to the standard edition of ours you will not have a my trouble”
 of 5 bubbles 4sherlies, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Cannot comment on hotel as we just visited for Sunday lunch”
 of 5 bubbles spn_15_13, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question