We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Impressed with the staff, particularly Amy, who were most helpful and friendly. We stayed in the family room which is meant for four people (two double beds) but you'd all have to be very good friends if sharing! Nice ambiance throughout and liked the little touches that made it such an enjoyable experience. Good variety of food on the menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cleapetra
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We returned to the Pembroke for a further stay, having first visited a couple of years ago. Attention to detail is so important and at the Pembroke they get it right. Our stay was enjoyable, the room was great and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were personable and cheerful, the place was clean and welcoming. Top marks.

Helpful?
Thank plumedenom
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called and asked if they had a triple room for 3 adults. They said they had a room with a king bed and a day bed, suitable for 3 adults. When we got there it was quite clear the extra bed in the room was a child's bed. We had to scramble to find new accommodation. Obviously a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

I was slightly surprised to read this as my staff who your husband spoke to been asked to provide the measurements of the bed and so he did. It is possible that your husband passed the buck for the fear of you?? After reading your other reviews about other hotels, this would not surprise me at all.... Perhaps he was... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and I stayed on a Saturday night in a room that was just too small. It was billed as a small double, so didn't expect too much, but really, the room was best suited for a solo traveller. Other than the sleeping chamber, all was very good. Good bathroom and shower, room quiet, a/c worked well, breakfast was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanderingTao
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Saturday night is the most expensive night at our hotel. It is a simple supply and demand economics. That's how it works. The reason you had a room at our hotel is because all other cheaper hotels would be full with guests who wanted cheaper rooms. Had we charged less we would have been full... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would love to just compliment the staff and possibly owner. After being screwed over by booking.com- we popped into here to check availability and they called around a few places checking to find is a room! Very helpful

Helpful?
Thank mich202
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are always try to help people, even if they don't stay with us. Thanks for acknowledging this. More 

Cleveland, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked as the location was great for our visit to Stonehenge. We booked a double room which we were very pleased with. The decor was a mixture of traditional and quirky and felt luxurious and it was immaculately clean. It had everything you needed, with a lovely range of toiletries. I also appreciated the 'hot chocolate' as a non tea/coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank ukannie9
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

You don't have to apologise giving us five stars. Its ok, really. Now I know who's drinking the hot chocolate too. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having planned a weekend away in Devon we booked the Pembroke Arms as a mid trip stop over and if we have any regrets it's that we could not stay longer. The rooms were incredibly comfortable (the air conditioning was a blessing). The only thing better than the room was the food! It's some of the best we've had in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. Next time on your way to Devon, stay here for three nights, then Devon for one and three here again on the way back home. You could still say you've been on a holiday to Devon without losing face. Shimples. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at The Pembroke Arms after being drenched at The Goodwood Revival. We are were absolutely delighted to find this gem of a hotel. Our room - no 8, The Kings Room, was gorgeous. It was large, beautifully decorated - fabulous super king size bed, which turned out to be extremely comfortable. But the best thing for us in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We hope you've enjoyed Goodwood Revival as much as you did your stay with us. If you decide not to go to it next year, please do consider coming here anyway. We promise the bath will still be there. More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in room 7 which, although small, has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Particularly liked the ground coffee, cafetiere and thermos of fresh milk provided - so much better than sachets of instant and pots of UHT milk. Bed very comfortable with good quality linen and everything spotlessly clean. Housekeeping are to be commended. Although road noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank witchfindergeneral25
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a nice long review. All our staff will be very pleased to read it and especially our housekeeping staff. Please don't wait another 20 years before your next visit. More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent three nights in The Queens Room, the whole stay was extremely enjoyable. Food was great, hot and lots of it.it was no problem if you asked for a variation from what was on the menu. The staff were all first class. The hotel and room were very clean and everything was refreshed daily from towels to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Idodavids, Owner at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this extensive review. Looking forward to seeing you here again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
1.6 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 15 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.8 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#5 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#6 of 15 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.8 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the beautiful Wilton Estate, The Pembroke Arms offers bedrooms, a restaurant & bar, plus elegant function rooms which are perfect for weddings or conferences. Our intention is to offer a relaxed, friendly and top-notch service in enticingly quirky surroundings - the hotel is furnished with beautiful, colonially-themed furniture from Rajasthan, supplemented with items from local suppliers and antique dealers. Our restaurant menu also makes the most of fresh, locally-sourced produce, creating delicious, excellent quality dishes that appeal to all.We are not a stuffy, corporate hotel group; we have an unconventional style which won't fail to impress as you step through the door; a passionate and obliging style of service that exceeds customer expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Address: Minster Street, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Wilton
Price Range: $109 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pembroke Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Pembroke Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay