We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Mill Hotel

Save
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (49)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“water meadows”(36 reviews)
“the pub”(40 reviews)
“the river”(59 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
136
132
51
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
132
51
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater meadowsthe pubthe riverlovely locationtop floorbeer gardenlovely walklow beamsnarrow stairsidyllic settingbeautiful old buildingsalisbury cathedraltoiletries providedthird floorminute walkunder new managementcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Absolutely stunning building with superb views, staff very friendly and couldnt be more helpful and polite ! A 'must visit' if you are in th area as very tranquil settings for all age groups..steeped in history

Thank 23sharonthompson
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Old Mill is a historic building with lots of character. You feel really welcome by the very friendly staff. And after a pleasant diner in the lovely dining room we had a good night rest in the hotel.

Thank jonhuizinga
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We live close to this lovely pub and often pop in for a drink. We usually eat here with our family. The food is well priced and pleasant - good pub food. The service was always a bit poor, but slowly getting worse. Tonight was...More

1  Thank Mhallwfawas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Old Mill for just one night after a day walking in the rain. A lovely quaint old mill with incredibly welcoming staff. The room we stayed in (no. 6) was perfectly fine for us. Shower over bath, comfortable bed and tea/coffee making...More

Thank colinnaughton
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello Colin Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us, and the team where always happy to help. I've passed on you comments to the Chef. best wishes Taz and Jo Shah General Managers

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Old Mill is ideally situated a short walk from the centre of town. The pub is cosy and the landlord and staff really welcoming. We had a twin room above the bar, but as the pub closes at 11pm noise was not a problem....More

Thank KarenStreatham
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello Karen We are very happy we could provide you a positive exeriance.Reviews like this give the team motivation and help us deliver great service at every opportunity Thank you once again for your response best wishes Taz and Jo Shah General Managers

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Harnham, United Kingdom
See all Harnham HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (49)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn87
November 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AnitaFairman | Reviewed this property |
Parking is free but limited. First come first serve, 20 spaces at most. Can't book parking space.
1
Vote
CBas09
June 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MallinTilton | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the only twin room right above the bar and it was not very noisy but any conversations ended when the bar closed at 11 so it did not bother us.
0
Votes
TechnoStud
May 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JasperWood | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, no air conditioning but English summers rarely require this. Our room was on the top floor with small opening windows which would give a nice breeze.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best Views"
Read review
"The rooms on the higher floors have excellent view on the surrounding waterways."
Read review
"Room 3 was very nice."
Read review
"Any view you have will be amazing - I've only stayed in the one room but the quality of the room itself..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing